Coral Springs Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Registered Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLOctober 13, 2017
Very fast paced must be able to prioritize and work as a team . very fulfilling loved to be a part of helping others . loved doing something new every day /
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productively was one of the areas they focus on
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FL 33065September 9, 2017
Working for Broward health for the past 24 years I learned so much. this was the second job that I have had so I learned from the bottom up. I took many classes to further my skills at my job duties I have also mentor new employees.
Pros
45 mins lunches
Cons
two 15 min Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and fun experience
Ultrasound Technician Externship (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLAugust 12, 2017
I like doing clinical at Cleveland Clinic. It was very quiet in the ultrasound department. I got a lot of scanning time for practice. When there was a patient schedule it was good to move around and go to there location.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community hospital
Director of Critical Care (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLAugust 10, 2017
Patient care is at the forefront. The nurses are all caring and astute. the administration is stable. Many staff have been around 25-35 years. It is an open friendly atmosphere.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient registration department
Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLFebruary 5, 2017
Broward Health Coral Springs Medical Center offers great benefits and you get to learn many different programs. The administration if this facility is great and Human Resource treat you fairly .
Pros
great benefits
Cons
fast pace and sometimes unable to take a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
internship (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJuly 23, 2016
learned a lot from employees they are team players very knowledgeable. enjoyed going in everyday learning knew things. employees very willing to teach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, concern for emloyees
Registered Nurse, Medical Surgical Floor (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLMay 25, 2016
Encouragement from superiors to improve on my education. Great problem solving skills with easy resolve. Working together. Exemplying the fundamentals of nursing which is caring.
Pros
Flexibility with schedules
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it
ER Tech (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLNovember 8, 2015
there were some lazy people who worked here at the time I did. I really liked my job here. would go back if ever given the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coral Springs Medical
Histotechnician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs,flMarch 16, 2015
It was a great experience to work at this laboratory. The staff is great, the supervisors are great, and everything is clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate intern: A wealth of knowledge and experience
Graduate Social Work Intern (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLFebruary 9, 2015
Worked as a graduate intern obtained a wealth of knowledge and experience. The nurses and doctors provided me with a wonderful clinical experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun places to work
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, flSeptember 26, 2014
Coral springs medical center is great environment to work in because the management team is always encourage you to be the best. They also reward the employees with promotions and great raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunch table
Registered Nurse / Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 16, 2014
I worked with the most enjoyable nurses and the work environment was great.
Pros
cafeteria food
Cons
bathroom is too close to the launch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challeging and Productive place to work
Outpatient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJuly 15, 2014
I really enjoy working here the people were very nice understanding; they give you a chance to show yourself and if you had any questions they were there to assist you. No drama excellent place to work and stress free.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nursing Assistant
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLJune 17, 2014
• Worked with physicians to develop and manage nursing care plans
• Instructed patients and families in proper treatment
• Helped patients take steps to improve or maintain health
• Responded to inquiries in a responsive and professional manner
• Performed physical assessments of patients, including triage duties and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganzied and less friendly
Surgical Technologist/Labor and Delivery (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLApril 4, 2014
unless thiungs have change there I am unsure as to how they run things now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and we also work as a team
Patient Assistant For E.R. Department (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLDecember 6, 2013
At work all i do is clean beds, take down the person medication and doctors.
Pros
Free meal ticket up to 5.00
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but you cant live on the compensation.
EVS Tech (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLNovember 20, 2013
as a pool employee you really have no benefits, your on a day to day schedule, you have to work every weekend. and the pay is out of touch with reality.
Pros
my work is close to home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Healthcare Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 3, 2013
I enjoy clerical type of jobs primarily patient care related
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and under appreciated
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  coral springsJuly 15, 2013
Management only looks out for themselves and not motivating to the staff. Co-workers were like a family. The hardest part of the job was working with only 4 nurses about every night for at least the majority of 8 months. The enjoyment of the job was working with such a group of family orientated close nit bunch of staff.
Pros
good insurance and benefits
Cons
overworked and not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free meals
Diet technician  (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJuly 3, 2013
I would work there again if necessary. The people were great to work with and that made everything easier. The hardest part at time was dealing with the patient's reaction when they are told they are not allow certain foods.
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coral Springs Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 24 reviews
514
46
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Coral Springs Medical Center Reviews by Location