Corban University

Reviewer Recommended

Recommended Workplaces earn this badge by having an average star rating of 4.2 or higher in the last two years, and at least 10 reviews from Indeed users.

Corban University Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
CORE GROUP ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Salem ORNovember 6, 2018
Super amazing management. Great and understanding professors. Very flexible with hours even with a seasonal job. Great job for a full time student as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work
Assistant Area Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORSeptember 3, 2018
Staff in Student Life can often not be inclusive to everyone. They often make it a priority to take care of the staff in higher positions than those of lower authority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy supervision and management
Faculty/Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORSeptember 2, 2018
Some leaders have personal agendas, biases and power to limit the growth and contribution of those under their supervision. There is an overall lack of proper management and sense of a "good old boys club" that affects the way things are ultimately done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Managers and Co-workers
Senior Admissions Counselor International (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORAugust 20, 2018
It was honestly hard to leave, because I loved the people I worked for and worked with. My managers truly cared about me. It was a great place for me to grow in customer service and learn about sales. I don't regret my time spent at Corban.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a positive enviornment
Mail Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Salem ORJuly 10, 2018
I love interacting with the Students/employees and also solving mailing issues. My Supervisor has given me opportunity to grow into a supervisor role
Pros
Flexible and supportive manager. Building relationships with students
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good publication
Hilltop Sports Editor (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 22, 2018
I was not paid to write for the Hilltop publication. However, it aided in me acquiring my minor in journalism. It helped me become a better writer and get articles and content published.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced Work Enviornment
CASHIER/PRODUCE EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 20, 2018
I loved it. The people you work with are so sweet and the jobs are quite quick paced but easy. I loved my time there and can't wait to do it some more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, Low Pay
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMarch 13, 2018
I enjoyed the other employees, had a great relationship with my supervisor, and appreciated the genuine care Corban had for the people working there. My biggest issue was the pay was relatively low for someone looking to thrive in life. It was great for a recent graduate, but I would've needed to see quicker pay raises in order to continue working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Environment
Resident Advisor (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJanuary 24, 2018
The community atmosphere created at Corban University creates a very enjoyable working experience. The management is personable and concerned about your well being as a human not just their employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corban Leadership is a great place to learn more about your strengths
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJanuary 2, 2018
Corban Leadership is a great place to learn more about your strengths and weaknesses. It is also a great place to learn academically. A wonderful working environment where the employees are truly cared for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delightful environment full of dedicated people working toward a vision
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORSeptember 26, 2017
Working here was exciting, refreshing, and memorable. It really makes a difference when your work is appreciated at the end of the day! The staff here were willing to listen to complications at work and were courteous toward my mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Tech member is so fun
Tech Crew (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORAugust 31, 2017
You may have to do some heavy lifting, but there was always someone to help. It was really rewarding to set everything up and know that we were successful by having zero problems during the event. We knew we were really succeeding at our job when we were truly invisible. The crew was so amazing and fun to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff and great clients
Student Counselor (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMay 13, 2017
Corban University is a very supportive work environment. Caring people at every level. The students and faculty seem to genuinely care for each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Assistant Volleyball coach (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORApril 24, 2017
During practice I would help create line ups, help organize practice plans, and run drills during practice.

Most enjoyable part of my job was getting to spend everyday with the girls. I got to share my knowledge of the sport with them, help them through trials in life, and be a positive role model.
Pros
fun environment, traveling
Cons
volunteer, late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Shuttle Van Driver (Current Employee) –  Salem, OR 97317March 24, 2017
Everyone is so nice and helpful, I worked for two years and I loved every moment. Plus they are really flexible with your schedule. I wish I did not have to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORFebruary 3, 2017
Corban is a wonderful school filled with many opportunities for students to get involved and find different passions. There is a lot of ways to become involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive, engaging, caring environment
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Salem OregonDecember 19, 2015
The staff regardless of position value other members of the staff and show their care and support in many different ways.
Pros
Caring, beautiful campus
Cons
Semesters rather than quarters...only two opportunities to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's of dedicated people
Director of Student Success (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORDecember 2, 2014
Very beautiful campus. Intimate setting and small enough to allow real relationships/friendships to form.
Pros
Beautiful campus, dedicated faculty and staff. Excellent students.
Cons
No real central gathering place for students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Study Position
Corban University Bookstore Student Associate (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 8, 2013
Enjoyable work environment with the room to grow. The bookstore was a fun and interesting place to work and use customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Positive Work-Study opportunity
Information Technician (Former Employee) –  Salem, OregonJuly 19, 2012
I was a part of the tech crew, and thought the schedule was pretty rough being a student as well, I enjoyed the work and even more the people that I worked with and for.
Pros
great community, beautiful place to work.
Cons
scheduling is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Corban University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 21 reviews
512
46
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Corban University Reviews by Location