Cornerstone Brands Employee Reviews

Showing all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 17, 2018
Management decent. Work environment i really enjoyed, i met alot of very hard workers that had families they needed to support for limited pay. They have raised the pay since i worked, thats good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
RETURNS RECEIVING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHOctober 26, 2018
It is a good environment culture wise, but it was time to grow. You have the ability to raise your pay by working faster but most of time people make average pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 16, 2019
Good part-time job,good hours.Management is fair with a few exceptions.Good location.Hours can be short if work is light.Team leaders are helpful most of the time.Shipping leader is a real jerk.
Pros
Good part-time job
Cons
Hours can be short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The absolute worst workplace I have ever seen in over 25 years of IT work
Lead Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 22, 2019
The teams are selfish and do not share information. The OMS "team" was like a tomb. Everyone had headphones on and no noise and I mean NO noise. No one spoke unless thru email and no one shared a tiny syllable of information. Management was powerless and terrified of 2 employees and would not do a single thing to fix the problems. Turnover rate is so high, that no one will mention it or talk about it, even HR.

Awful place to work, just awful.
Pros
You get paid but it does not even begin to re-compensate for your pain.
Cons
No help, no talking, no noise, no laughing, no teamwork.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and not fun straight foward work
EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 8, 2019
typical day is boring heavy extended work. I've learned how to use old and new cranes. The hardest part of the job was the 60 hour work weeks during peak season 2nd shift. I've enjoyed they pay and the people I had to be around everyday
Pros
50 dollars a week for perfect attendence during peak season
Cons
worklife balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Care Representative level 2 (Former Employee) –  OhioDecember 5, 2018
Work from home. Lots about retail. Because it was work at home when needing information was hard. Work from home. Work from home. Work from Home. Work from home.
Pros
prizes at training functions
Cons
if you are sick you are screwed, working from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work environment around face paced manual labor made for a low stress, productive day.
Reciever (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHSeptember 27, 2018
The management at Cornerstone was my principal reason for leaving. I enjoyed the work environment, which was casual and encouraging. I enjoyed the work, which was hard, faced-paced manual labor. It left a feeling of accomplishment to unload three trucks that day or fill the dock twice. When the workload was light, the day would often drag a little, but in general, there was always something to do.
Pros
Sufficient hours, low-stress work
Cons
Unpaid lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
UPS Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHDecember 29, 2018
The company had many positions and cross training was welcome. Wages are on the low spectrum of other companies around. I have worked there in 3 years so this may have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE 2 (Former Employee) –  OhioJanuary 15, 2019
decent job working from home. sales, returns, and shipping. customer service. you would get a weekly review as to how you progress at first. shopping with customers and picking out items was fun but there are always unhappy customers as well
Pros
work from home
Cons
not flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn’t a bad job. I worked in the warehouse as a seasonal employee this year
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJanuary 24, 2018
They have good benefits if you are a full time employee. It doesn’t pay bad. There are 3 other warehouses offsite, which is where I worked this season. Customer service is better, I have worked a few seasons doing this. If you know warehouse equipment then it pays better.
Pros
You do get 3 beaks 2 15 minute and 30 minutes unpaid for lunch
Cons
Drama in some dept
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Picker/ Packer (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHNovember 26, 2018
the hardest part of the job would most likely be packing the items because you have to read the entire sku and match it up with the pick sheet but once you get it down its easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great opportunity
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJune 10, 2018
Cornerstone brands was a great opportunity for me. It was a great experience and it was a company that taught me a lot of skills. I was offered my first role of team leading and management, as well as a chance to grow many other skills. It was a company that had no shortage of projects to work on and learn with, and always provided help when someone was interested in advancing their career. I would recommend Cornerstone to anyone in search of a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful workplace
Recieving and equipment operator (Former Employee) –  OhioJanuary 8, 2018
The job was not very good. Had bosses that were very disrespectful. Also had team leaders that just did want they wanted But didnt like the job at all.
Pros
u had 1 lunch 30 minutes
Cons
the benefits were good tho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this place if you like money or like to have fun at work!
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 7, 2018
No room for advancement at all you will just be moving 10 items to just move 1 item. Hours are BAD. They advertise 31,500-39,000 what a joke. you may make 24,000 a year if that. The customers that shop there are not friendly and the women that work there for the most part are rude as well. Trust me you can make more working anywhere other than here and they will work you like a dog. They won't let you be yourself otherwise you will here about it.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHNovember 4, 2018
worked as a sorter no real opportunities .handled mail and packages that came in and set them in bins for distribution for other departments thru out the company
Pros
great work location
Cons
short breaks and standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Customer Service Representative - Call Center (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 8, 2018
Training was very resourceful..Trainers were very helpful even while working from home. Management was always available when needed via email or phone....Co-workers were very helpful
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Pay rate is pretty low for customer service work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid workplace
Digital Integration Engineer (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHSeptember 11, 2018
Solid workplace, good people, good location.

Now owned by QVC/HSN, which could be a positive move for the company as it gives them many resources on which to draw.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for breaks foosball, corn hole, shuffle board
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Monroe, OHJuly 12, 2018
Work usually 8 hours start at 5:30 am. I’ve learned a lot of different equipment operations. Management tends to be fair. Break time is the best part with the activities that are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a new skill, and was able to expand slightly
Replenisher (Former Employee) –  West Milton, OHJuly 9, 2018
management are sometimes nice, but a lot falls back onto the employees. i couldnt keep the commute once i moved back to the dayton area, it was almost an hour 1 way. i worked 3rd shift, and the boss was not always the kindest as to what was going on outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would never apply there again
Pick/packer (Current Employee) –  Westchester, OHSeptember 11, 2017
As a Single mother of two the company would try to always act like they care about your life outside of work but in reality all they cared about is if their work was getting done, They expected you to be married to only the company. Then the pay was starting out 11.50hr and you don't get anymore than .10 raise once a yr.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cornerstone Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 126 reviews
530
439
338
26
113

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight