CornerStone Medical Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash OHMarch 12, 2018
Over 10hrs some times, How to deal with people that needs help of any kind, managements was terrible as at the time. very poor of work culture, When you think is over for the day, you don't know what you going to get. They don't have one.
Pros
none
Cons
30mnts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, CTMarch 6, 2018
DIsorganized and stressful.. company is a temporary job at best.. management is very poor, company vans are dangerous and need maintainence, no health insurance either
Pros
You obtain company van
Cons
Management, no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent physicians, easy to work with, great staff
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC/ Rock Hill, SCApril 24, 2017
I loved Cornerstone Medical. It was a great place to work and the staff all worked together as a team and provided excellent care to our patients. I traveled from our office in NC to our SC on almost a daily basis.
Pros
Alot of competent staff and a great physician
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Externship (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 27, 2016
I loved going to work knowing I was going to help people feel better and I loved meeting new people it was crazy at times but the friend ships you make our great
Pros
doctors somtimes payed for lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Respectable Workplace
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 8, 2016
Monday-Friday from 8:30AM-5:00PM I did my intern hours, I learned a lot; how to use programs on the computer, how to talk to patients, I learned to send fax and so much more. The Dr. was always busy but, when he did talk to me he was nice and respectful. My co-orkers were very friendly and helpful as well. The hardest part of the job was when there were a lot of patients on busy days. The most enjoyable part of the day was working with others and helping patients.
Pros
Hour lunch break, friendly co-orkers, calm enviorment
Cons
busy days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office and good people!
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 5, 2016
The people I worked with were great! Marketing Reps would bring us breakfast or lunch! We had meetings and were asked about our opinions --- some were taken in account!
Pros
Great people and nice office!
Cons
on-call was no fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but relaxing setting
Medical Assisting Extern (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2016
The employees are great to work with. The doctor is great at answering any medical questions and encourages it. The typical day varies depending on if you work the administrative side or the clinical side. It is a very nice office filled with great people.
Pros
sponsor deliever food occasionally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 1, 2015
This is a good company to work, for everyone is nice and easy to get along with. A regular day you would have about 10-15 stops delivering medical oxygen and other (DME) Durable Medical Equipment supplies.
Pros
Off evey weekend
Cons
being on call and maybe having to go out in the middle of the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse/medical equipment repair (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioAugust 30, 2014
It was a great company to work for. It was very fast paced and everyone was helpful to one another.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Some nasty equipment would come back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let them eat cake
Therapist (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash OhioAugust 14, 2014
Relies heavily on part time employees working full time hours as a means to avoid providing benefits.
Pros
Lesser of many evils.
Cons
As mentioned, no health insurance, vacation, or holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced medical ofice
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, NCJuly 14, 2014
Joys of the job are the patients and knowing I can touch at least one life in a daily routine.
A typical day in the office is full speed, ordering, meeting requirements, supporting the team, addressing patient accounts, etc.
My team operates very cohesive and we are a family on and off the court.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pick up Route , Pick order equitment in warehouse , load van , do route deliverys
Medical Equitment delivery Tech. (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHApril 21, 2014
Over all a good job. Liked working with people and helping them set up there equitment for them . Did pick ups, drop offs at homes, and medical facilities . Liked all the people in general .
Being on call was ok , mainly once a month . Like pretty much everyone I worked with .
The training in the beginning was lacking, and not very complete in detail for what the company wanted in paperwork . Did figure most of it out . Company lacked in procedture training for some deliverys , but figured most of it out . Like working for this company outside of training in beginning .
Pros
Out in field doing deliverys, helping people.
Cons
Sometimes called out for long distant deliverys after long 10 hours working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job, but there is always room for improvement.
Intake Specialist Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 29, 2013
I truly enjoy my job @ CornerStone however, due to changes within our company many of us will need to seek employment. Working with patients, people, doctors, referral sources has been a phenomenal experience. I hope to continue to grow and take my experience to the highest level possible and benefit others'.
Pros
Too many to list
Cons
Working oncall & not sure of the future of our department @ my current company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clinical Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCAugust 22, 2012
We had a very heavy patient load. I learned out to give x-rays, bone density test, performed EKG and stress test. I was Compliance Officer and Lead Clinical Assistant.
Pros
i learned alot.
Cons
long wait for the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Practice, No longer in business due to some of their busy
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCApril 18, 2012
I love the experience!
QC- lab
Computer data entry
Greeting patients to rooms
obtained vitals
looked for signs of distress
ekg
blood
counseling patient
Pros
free lunches, good staff
Cons
unprofessionlism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CornerStone Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
53
48
32
23
10

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture