Cornerstone Research Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Temp IT desktop support Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 11, 2017
Great learning experience for a self taught interest/hobby.
Environment is great as well as the co-workers.
Broaden my horizon applying more to my skill set for current job interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Network Ops Manager / Sr. System Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 21, 2017
No comment on my daily work day. I don't feel that these reviews are really an asset to either party. I did work there for many years and helped the company grow on the infrastructure level tremendously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Billing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 12, 2017
This is a great company with a lot of smart people. There is a lot to learn and room for growth. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Quality of work is a key factor for every assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erratic work schedules
Associate (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCMay 18, 2017
Long Hours and Weekend hours are normal.
Great place to learn a lot of litigation skills/ develop a network with industry and academic experts.
Make sure you understand what this entails before you jump in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and energetic
Production Specialist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2016
Cornerstone Research is a wonderful place to work if you are searching for your first entry level job. The staffs goals are simple to follow. The work is a lot to handle at times but challenging also. The managers really care for the employees.
Pros
awesome perks
Cons
lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn, but be prepared to spend nights and weekends in the office.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 5, 2016
It's a great company with great benefits and compensation. Lots of experience on finance and healthcare cases, a lot of excel, sas, stata work. People are very supportive but expect you to work your best and hardest all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 3, 2014
a typical day here at Cornerstone Research is me making sure everyone system is working correctly.

I learn everyday when you work in IT, so that a hard question to answer.

Management is okay, but I think they should do a little bit more inter-action with there employee.

Some of my co-workers are team player while other are out for themselves.

The hardest part of the job is being the only IT support in my office.

The most enjoyable part is working with people at the firm.
Pros
Free breakfast and snacks
Cons
paying for parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None discussed in this area
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 5, 2012
Working with ambitious, smart, hard working people. Good stepping stone to business school, law school, and PhDs in business

Work hours are unpredictable, and can go up to 100+ hours in a week to as little as 40, varying greatly week to week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cornerstone Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Cornerstone Research Reviews by Location