Corporate Job Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 22, 2019
I had a great experience with Corporate Job Bank. They reached out to me right away and we interested in finding the best fit for me, I didn’t feel like just another number.
Pros
Quick and friendly.
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Sourcer Candidate (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 19, 2019
I went in for a sourcer interview and although I did not get the position they gave me great advice on how to dress and prepare for future interviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not good
Recruiter/Sourcer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2019
They had me start for next to nothing after being there a year i was let go after asking for a raise. After being a top performer for 6months you would think they would pay some at least 14 bucks an hour...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
April 23, 2019

We strive to reward our top performers and would never release a staffer for asking for a raise.

Our top performers all earn considerably more than $14 per hour, are regularly promoted to onsite management, coordinating, and have been moved into accounting roles within the organization. This is clear when you look at the number of staff that were hired in entry-level roles, trained, and have progressed into other opportunities within the organization.

We have, at times, had staff who have had income needs greater than the budgeted for the job in which they were hired. In those instances, we have worked to locate suitable upward opportunities or have supported those staff in the hunt for outside employment.

If you feel that you were released because of a wage increase request, please contact Niki in HR immediately at 480-966-0709.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement agency
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85282October 26, 2018
corporate job bank is a placement agency. the jobs that they send you to are mostly good opportunity jobs with advancement potential.
the rate of pay was low however the working conditions were fair to above fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
November 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate the opportunity to have worked with you and hop[e you will consider us in the future.

We have new opportunities and many pay more. Give us a call if you want to look at a new opportunity.

Morris Jessup
Corporate Job Bank
480-966-0709

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company
Operator-Temp (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 17, 2018
Job Bank was a great company to help you to find your dream job. You get hired as soon as you apply. They are helpful to help you to get what you need or want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
November 6, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate the opportunity to have worked with you and hop[e you will consider us in the future.

Morris Jessup
Corporate Job Bank
480-966-0709

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew. Tempe office.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2018
Corporate Job Bank is one of the best staffing agencies in Phoenix. I've spoken to multiple members of their team to have my questions answered or directing me to the right person or info. They all are professional and will try their hardest to get you placed in the right position. I got the job!! Great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate job banking
Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 5, 2018
Corporate job banking is a fantastic company very high-energy and positive great people to work with only thing they're lacking is stability and FoundationI
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service with only low paying jobs
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 31, 2018
Go to work at 6 pm and leave at 6 am.
Have to be half an hour early but can't clock in.
A promise of employment but it never happens just excuses for why they can't hire
Pros
paycheck every week
Cons
Always short handed and no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people and amazing orginizatio.
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 31, 2018
My experience here has been fantastic with straight to the point, helpful and friendly people who have changed my life. Easy to talk to, and great pay
Pros
Great people, helfull, fast
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never heard back
Administrative Assistant/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 18, 2018
I never heard back from anyone when the position was ending. I found another job on my own. I sent emails and even went to the office nothing. I would never work for again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 9, 2018
I really enjoyed working for Corporate job bank. The office staff were very nice and helpful and the place I worked for was very good. I would definitely recommend them.
Pros
good company
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mail Opener (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 24, 2018
I like to work there patients to explain each job and always have to represent very kind to assist you. Always have a good jobs benefits and opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employer
Claim Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 14, 2018
Corporate Job Bank are great source for employment agencies to find out what job titles are at which companies, how much they pay, and great screening that saves time by getting the best candidates fast.
Pros
great staff
Cons
short assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
FireTrace (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 6, 2018
I love my job, it's a relaxed but timely environment.. the staff and other employees are nice and great to work with, hands on training is always a good thing to me... Which they helped me with as I was training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 21, 2018
I worked for Corporate Job Bank early in my Recruiting career. Dedicated to the direct hire team, I was able to establish my recruiting skills and fall in love with the profession. The team is hardworking, professional, and strives to do right by both clients and candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Temporary Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 8, 2018
They hired me to work in the office while they looked for a more permanent position for me. This was a great place to help out temporarily. All staff is helpful and knowledgeable.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placment
Assembly Line Worker Lead (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 29, 2018
They dont try to find actual full time positions they are all temp to hire.
They just place you where they need you. I wouldn't go here if you need long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
February 1, 2018

I am so sorry you felt we didn't have long term jobs available.

Please call us. We have LOTS of temp to hire jobs. We currently have nearly 100 temp to hire openings in Manufacturing, Warehouse, Logistics, Customer Service, and Office.

I can help.

Morris Jessup
480-966-0709
morris@corporatejobbank.com

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Job Bank
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 20, 2018
Worked at the same job and never was late or miss a day but no raises or permanent placement.
Always short handed and had to run 3 or 4 machines.

Typical day
Packaging product off of the production machine line
Packing Orders
Labeling product
· Quality Control
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
January 22, 2018

We would love to know how we can have better served you. Please call me when you have a moment to talk.

480-966-0709
Morris Jessup
Vice President of Operations

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience overall
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 15, 2018
These guys were great. I applied to a job and had an interview the next day.

So thankful for the job placement. They got me working fast and making pretty good money for my field.
Pros
Fast placement. Good company. Fair money for the work.
Cons
Had to drive into Tempe twice. The work is pretty demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Temp to Hire Employee (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 12, 2018
The jobs are temp filled so you you get calls for all jobs in your field
you may work 1 week or 1 month or be hired on
this is a place to learn from when looking for that one job that fits just you
Cons
lots of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Corporate Job Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 70 reviews
532
413
314
23
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture

Corporate Job Bank Reviews by Location