Corporate Job Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 9, 2018
I really enjoyed working for Corporate job bank. The office staff were very nice and helpful and the place I worked for was very good. I would definitely recommend them.
Pros
good company
Cons
lower pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mail Opener (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 24, 2018
I like to work there patients to explain each job and always have to represent very kind to assist you. Always have a good jobs benefits and opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employer
Claim Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 14, 2018
Corporate Job Bank are great source for employment agencies to find out what job titles are at which companies, how much they pay, and great screening that saves time by getting the best candidates fast.
Pros
great staff
Cons
short assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
FireTrace (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 6, 2018
I love my job, it's a relaxed but timely environment.. the staff and other employees are nice and great to work with, hands on training is always a good thing to me... Which they helped me with as I was training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 21, 2018
I worked for Corporate Job Bank early in my Recruiting career. Dedicated to the direct hire team, I was able to establish my recruiting skills and fall in love with the profession. The team is hardworking, professional, and strives to do right by both clients and candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Temporary Admin. Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 8, 2018
They hired me to work in the office while they looked for a more permanent position for me. This was a great place to help out temporarily. All staff is helpful and knowledgeable.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placment
Assembly Line Worker Lead (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 29, 2018
They dont try to find actual full time positions they are all temp to hire.
They just place you where they need you. I wouldn't go here if you need long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
February 1, 2018

I am so sorry you felt we didn't have long term jobs available.

Please call us. We have LOTS of temp to hire jobs. We currently have nearly 100 temp to hire openings in Manufacturing, Warehouse, Logistics, Customer Service, and Office.

I can help.

Morris Jessup
480-966-0709
morris@corporatejobbank.com

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Job Bank
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 20, 2018
Worked at the same job and never was late or miss a day but no raises or permanent placement.
Always short handed and had to run 3 or 4 machines.

Typical day
Packaging product off of the production machine line
Packing Orders
Labeling product
ยท Quality Control
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
January 22, 2018

We would love to know how we can have better served you. Please call me when you have a moment to talk.

480-966-0709
Morris Jessup
Vice President of Operations

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience overall
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 15, 2018
These guys were great. I applied to a job and had an interview the next day.

So thankful for the job placement. They got me working fast and making pretty good money for my field.
Pros
Fast placement. Good company. Fair money for the work.
Cons
Had to drive into Tempe twice. The work is pretty demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to hire
Temp to Hire Employee (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 12, 2018
The jobs are temp filled so you you get calls for all jobs in your field
you may work 1 week or 1 month or be hired on
this is a place to learn from when looking for that one job that fits just you
Cons
lots of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat work environment great co-workers!
Account Manager / Sr. Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 12, 2018
Really enjoyed my time working for the company. Great line of business and various accounts to service.Has a lot of great recruiting tools and resources available to use.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 12, 2018
Very focus minded job with a very safe culture among all the employees.With plenty of opportunities for advancement.Infuse with a quality workforce that brings the best
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 29, 2017
As you know this is staffing agency and all the jobs I was assign were
different and they all had their own pros and cons. Over all out of the five assignments I've been sent on three of were fairly good experience there was two I wouldn't want to go back to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Surprise
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingman, AZDecember 13, 2017
In a typical day I help veterans connect with a specialist and I am learning about military benefits and how to file a claim, The management has been helpful. I work independently, The hardest part of job is the downtime that was happening at first. The most enjoyable part is hands down interacting with the vets,
The only reasons I have given low rating for some questions is because I have not yet been paid. So can not rate on those questions
Pros
management is very easy to talk to
Cons
none yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a new career.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 8, 2017
I started here as a temp in hopes of eventual placement with my current employer. It was a good experience with a great, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. I always had my questions answered, and it always felt like the company had my best interest at heart as well. I would definitely recommend Corporate Job Bank to others.
Pros
Friendly staff, paid sick leave, and good communication.
Cons
It takes awhile to earn vacation time, an no paid vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmanageable non-professional
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 20, 2017
A poor lack of enthusiastic, non-professional, and CEO, VP are not an equal opportunity employment. Beware.............................................!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Official response from Corporate Job Bank
October 11, 2017

K Scott,

We pride ourselves on being equal opportunity employer. We have supported this community and the people who live here for more than 30 years helping countless individuals with incredible opportunities.

We hold contracts in regulated industries and support large national organizations along with small local business alike. Our commitment to the people of Arizona is strong. The diversity of our workforce stands for itself.

It is unfair that you claim discrimination after disrupting our client's training session and putting the health of your co-workers at risk through unacceptable bathroom behavior and sanitation. Hygiene standards are universal and are in place to protect everyone.

Regards,



Morris Jessup
Corporate Job Bank
Main Office: 480-966-0709
Direct Phone: 480-779-0562
Fax: 480-907-7868
Email: morris@corporatejobbank.com

Official response from Corporate Job Bank
October 11, 2017

K Scott,

We pride ourselves on being equal opportunity employer. We have supported this community and the people who live here for more than 30 years helping countless individuals with incredible opportunities.

We hold contracts in regulated industries and support large national organizations along with small local business alike. Our commitment to the people of Arizona is strong. The diversity of our workforce stands for itself.

It is unfair that you claim discrimination after disrupting our client's training session and putting the health of your co-workers at risk through unacceptable bathroom behavior and sanitation. Hygiene standards are universal and are in place to protect everyone.

Regards,



Morris Jessup
VP of Operations
Corporate Job Bank

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 16, 2017
This company was a temporary agency. I was employed at a manufacturing plant where they made dog food for pet smart. The work week consisted of cleaning ovens, working in cooler and standing along side a conveyor belt oven.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Job Bank was the greatest Temporary.
OPERATOR/ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 16, 2017
They are really great temporary job cause if any issue we had with job site, they are always welling to help, and resolve the issue, all check or direct deposit was on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay
Groundskeeper (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 4, 2017
It is okay if you want to work there it is just hard to move somewhere else. Also it is hard for a college student to work there becuse of the hours so it is okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for multiple companies
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 1, 2017
Every company was different in going to work. I was able to jump into the position each and every time with easy, effortless and with confidence that I could show my diverse abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Corporate Job Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 60 reviews
528
411
312
23
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture

Corporate Job Bank Reviews by Location