CorTech, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for very professional anf great pay
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 6, 2018
Hiring process very quick and easy, great pay with many benefits. Would work for them again. Very professional office staff and recruiters. On time pay on pay day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Pay Rate
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 28, 2018
Fast paced job but got no recognition , the pay is very very poor for the hard efforts and mind straining it took to do job , spoke way to much Spanish not enough English
Pros
Team Work
Cons
Pay will NEVER go up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is ok to work, always improvement on pay
Press Operator-Relief Operator (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCAugust 24, 2018
is ok to work, always improvement on pay, the pay is not enough for the requirements that they want you to perform, very fast past. the supervisors are nice and the plant is hot. but overall the benefits are good if you get hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temporary to Hire Opportunity
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 13, 2018
I was an onboarding specialist. I typically onboarded 10-15 UPS drivers a day and processed their paperwork.

I was hired temporarily for about 5 months. There were no future opportunities.
Pros
Good office environment
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing operation.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Franklin, PAAugust 6, 2018
Not sure if I'm even going to get paid. They have so many login pages it's ridiculous. Whatever happened to punching a time clock? Company sent me my time sheet in an email and I couldn't login. Guess that's a day and a half down the drain. I wouldn't work for this company again. Madly confusing. They told me to put my notice in at my last job so I lost that one and couldn't do this one because of pain. Stay away from this company, you leave they don't even get back to you. Written off I guess. These agencies need regulated out of business.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Cor-Tech, all I have to say. Temp work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 21, 2018
Work at 6 am to 4:30 pm for 6 days a week. Became tiring on the body. Was told that the overtime would be occasional but worked overtime for 2 months straight.
Pros
None
Cons
Too long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst staffing agency
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 13, 2018
This company is the worst in communicating with their employees and place them with a company that required you to take a test to be employee at a company in Tampa. They company will left you hanging when you applied for a job with their company. My advised is to stay away from this company.
Pros
No pros
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sneaky & Terrible Ethics
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2018
CorTech buys up smaller staffing firms across the USA so they can say they have national visibility, and then once they have completed the purchase, they take control of the accounts under that companies name and then get rid of the staff of the acquired company. They simply want to hustle the accounts while keeping the smaller firm names as "partners" in order to retain any "diversity" requirements with any accounts.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 20, 2018
It was a fun place to work sometimes. Its hard to get employed by the company Halyard the temp is Cortech LLC. There is no paid days with a temp and we all now that. Like the hours alot Mon- Thur only if we need to work we are asked to if we want to work over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cortech management disconnected
Human Resources Manager/Generalist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 19, 2018
released my supervisor a couple weeks after I started, you could feel the tension in the air between corp and supervisor. Recruiter didn't know much about position. Started off with company at wrong time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, ILMarch 5, 2018
Cortech was my employee; however, I was a contractor for AbbVie as a Financial Analyst. I truly enjoyed my job; however, I am looking for more of a permanent role as opposed to contracting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYFebruary 15, 2018
CorTech was a very fun an exciting faced pace work environment. This role was a mix of sales, marketing, recruiting, and management of the office. I would recommend this position as well as the account manager position to anyone that is motivated and driven to succeed at all cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace job
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 5, 2018
The job was very steady fast pace job it was a great job with a lot of walking I was looking for better benefits and and too further my career with in life but it was a great paying job and I would work there again
Pros
Steady pace
Cons
Not the career for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great enviroment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJanuary 29, 2018
Great job with great pay and benefits. Room for career growth here.
You do need to be a organized and self motivated or it wont benefit you.
Know your area to be able to find prospects.
Great hours and fun work enviroment.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Account Manager/ Onsite Specialist/Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WIJanuary 28, 2018
Enjoyable job- low stress- fun envrionment
I have enjoyed working for CorTech- it has been an enjoyable experience with great co-workers that are very supportive.
Pros
Compensation is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, NJJanuary 17, 2018
Verbally abusive, Employees are not trained, Poor direction, there is absolutely no benefits, rodent infested building, Men are overpaid and are extremely disrespectful to women
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company ive had the pleasure to work for
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 15, 2018
the Pay is the only good thing about this company, they are Horrible in Communication. once you are hired in a contract position, you will never be able to get ahold of anyone. the only communications u will receive will be thru email and only when they have to contact you.
Pros
good pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was short term
Clerical Temp (Former Employee) –  Nampa, IDJanuary 8, 2018
Only worked short term till I was hired at the Idaho Press Tribune.
Answered incoming calls, helped customers on the phone and in person. Collected payment for accounts, updated info on their accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Computer and Network Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  OhioJanuary 4, 2018
Excellent company to work for if you enjoy traveling and meeting people.
They strive to make it an enjoyable place to work and help you obtain your certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIDecember 22, 2017
not a horrible place to work. enjoyed working with 30+ women, they always brought me food to eat during lunch break. had my butt pinched a couple times.
Pros
free food
Cons
slow paced work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CorTech, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 88 reviews
521
422
322
24
119

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture