Costa Farms Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to learn
Potting Machine Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMay 10, 2018
They don't pay overtime and the pay rate is to low. you will fine a very interest place to work because u will met people from all Latino America and interact with different cultures.
Pros
A lot of hours
Cons
They don't pay overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High powered company
Corporate Young Plants Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 24, 2018
Good learning environment
Management set high expectations for everyone
Fast pace competitive atmosphere
Enjoyable to be part of a successful business.
Pros
Top of the class
Cons
Challenging workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High powered focused company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Trenton, SCApril 24, 2018
Focused on objectives daily weekly monthly yearly
Worked hard despite it's size to stay nimble and could react quickly to changes in the business climate. Upper management well trained and driven to the company goals. Workplace tempo was fast paced.
Great company great future in business.
Pros
Focus
Cons
Fast pace not for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but great experience
Plant stacker (Former Employee) –  Princeton, FLApril 11, 2018
love working hard but not managed correctly on my opinion lots of people going in and out of the work environment. Heavy lifting was a must when it came to working with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Replenishment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 13, 2018
I wish I had never left this company. I only left because I was offered a significantly higher salary elsewhere. I'm actually trying to go back! They're data driven and try to leverage technology as much as possible. I highly recommend it and for what it's worth, you'll learn A LOT about plants...since that's their business.
Pros
In house cafeteria, gym, massage
Cons
Salary was a little low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, SCMarch 12, 2018
U work 6 days a week, two breaks a day, work in all weather conditions, I mean it's an OK job decently not the best job in the world but it pays the bills
Pros
Good paycheck, easy
Cons
Short breaks, hard labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costa Farms
Planter (Former Employee) –  Trenton, SCMarch 6, 2018
This was a stressful job. I had to be there by 7:30am and get off at 5pm sometimes 7pm. The people there are great and the work is easy. The pay is bi weekly.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Long hours, Standing, Out in the sun, Seasonal Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent HR team, good environment team but mamagement confict
Account Receivable Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 7, 2018
Great environment , excellent co-workers , excellent benefits.
The hardest part of the job was a lot of data entry, high volume of work with a very short data entry team but high volume of managers.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 7, 2018
fun work for anyone who loves being outdoors . Its very demanding work, which requires lot of lifting and pulling. Hot long days so work starts really early in the morning during the summer.
Pros
being outside
Cons
over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel is the worst thing with the job
Plant Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIFebruary 4, 2018
Everything about this job is fantastic besides the traveling.
Tou will be traveling up to 60-140 miles per day depending on the stores you are merchandising.
You will be forced to travel out of state.
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging but gratifying experience.
Plant Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 28, 2017
Garden Vision is completely forthright about the fact that you will be working hard physically and in outdoor conditions. You have to love plants and fresh air.
Pros
The position is pretty independent and self-monitored.
Cons
You are dealing with heat, cold and heavy pots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor safety and management
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Trenton, SCDecember 13, 2017
bad safety issues, and poor maintenance management. lack of any training.eguipment out of time or ran down not keeped up.facility in most of the work places dirty or ran down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a soccer field
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Trenton, SCNovember 16, 2017
I went to work knowing what to expect .I learned to speak spanish not fluently though. The management was fair to all their employees which was a plus.That made the work environment comfortable. They were concerned about their workers .They even educated their workers by training them at different locales.They had health fairs every year to see if workers had medical problems. Over all in my opinion ,itt was a good place to work.
Pros
Free food 401k health fairs
Cons
Tyhe break area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, but job not the best
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 15, 2017
I love the people I work with they're great. But the job itself is a hassle, there's always something that went wrong and then a solution is hard to find. You always feel like you are stepping on someones toes and their opinions are more valid than yours even though you are seeing blatant issues with the operation.

But again, some of the people you meet here are great and the health benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family environment
Customer Service Rep/Receptionist/Credit & Claims (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 29, 2017
Walk right into work with a busy day ahead everything to do is already set on the table to get started on.Task I had were mainly on excel sheets to be completed through out the day to have the company on track with damaged plant claims they summit.
Answered as much as 200 call per day periodically,and provided customers with information they needed as of ETA's or even availability.
Pros
Cafeteria, gym, vay cation pay, weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very down to earth and highly productive environment. Ping pong table in lunch room
Administration in AR/Credits & Claims (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 23, 2017
Well organized, constantly learning and improving working place. Love it! I was hired for their "Hi season" but wish I could find a place like this to work.
Pros
Nice work environment to work in.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Employment!
Retail Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Opelika, ALMay 15, 2017
I love interacting with the general public! Being able to take a question and come up 3 solutions is always been my mindset in giving the customer informative information and ideas.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career
Assistant Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 28, 2017
Costa is a potent company in the Horticultural industry. It is a company with infinite growth potential for anyone who is hungry enough step up to the challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Planter (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCFebruary 1, 2017
I loved working with costal it was a new experience and it was well worth The try and I actually enjoyed planting it was relaxing and calming but hot at times
Pros
Free plants
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good constant work, but no growth.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 27, 2017
Physical labor intensive job. Management was poor at best... No culture whatsoever. Nothing was hard or challenging about this job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the end of the day.
Pros
Steady check.
Cons
Low wage, low coverage and expensive health care plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costa Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
515
417
311
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture