CottageCare Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search See all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 15, 2019
Unsteady work hours, some days you won't work at all and some days you'll work 12 hours but mostly you'll only end up working a couple hours a day. I was fired for having customer complaints despite management never telling me about them until after, so I had no idea I was doing badly at all. Management cares more about money than their workers.
Cons
No breaks except driving time, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it i cried after i got my first check DONT WORK HERE
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 22, 2018
i worked there i had just quit on them and when i called BEV about my check she said come get it at 4 well they r closed at 4 and then i asked how much it was and she said ill open it at this point i was silent thinking why cant she just look on the computer she sends the hours in then she tells me its 160 something for 5 days? when i worked 2 days i got 116 how is that even possiable!!! i wouldnt work here and i surley wouldnt use this service the clients tubs were moldy and gross and noone cleaned nothing. i also was not home for 7 to 8 hours and only got paid 13 an hour$ in house
Pros
none
Cons
ripps you off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, great staff!
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leawood, MOOctober 25, 2018
working with / at CottageCare was a wonderful opportunity! great hours, nice pay, friendly coworkers and an AMAZING boss named lindsay. I would have really enjoyed to stay working at the Leawood location but unfortunately it was an in between job before school started back up. I would HIGHLY recommend this job to anybody looking to be part of a team as well as help others who can't do for themselves! (:
Pros
team members, management, tips.
Cons
moving equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and appalling.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 26, 2018
Supervisor was not at all professional and neither were the employees. Could not establish who had authority senior crew members or the supervisor. Would not recommend anyone to apply for employment.
Pros
No weekends and holidays.
Cons
Supervisor, coworkers, last minute scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very friendly work place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHJanuary 2, 2019
Didn't care for the supervisor, she play favorites with the employees. Had a very nasty attitude when dealing with employees she didnt care for. I wouldn't work for this company ever again.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a good place if you make it
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221November 21, 2018
the job is easy and sometimes you get tips but if you don't please the residence they will call your manager and she will make sure the issue is corrected to the best of her ability, even if she hurts your feelings in the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible but physically demanding fast paced job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOOctober 23, 2018
I enjoyed working here but it provided minimal hours even though I worked five days a week. Its is perfect for someone that can't work nights or weekends.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Fast paced, few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 1, 2019
Cottage care is no longer open in the Louisville market. The former owner closed the business in the mid 2000's and it has not been franchised by anyone else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 9, 2018
Great job for someone that just wants some extra spending money.
I had am amazing manager while I was there. It is a easy job but expect to be worn out when the day is done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Barboursville, WVAugust 4, 2018
CottageCare was a horrible place to work. The company isn't interested in the well being of it's employees. They treat their employees with disrespect, and offer pennies for the work they expect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Professional Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSMay 31, 2018
At cottage care I've learned to detail clean, what chemical to use on each item. The hardest part about the job is carrying everything in and out of the work place and customers housing and what I enjoy the most is satisfying the customers and getting tipped
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hours
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHApril 26, 2018
Very hard work, with no pay or hours. It is a bi-weekly pay job and based on the fact you use your own vehicle and gas the money that is made doesn't cover the time that is wasted. Under paid. Lots of wear n tare on you own vehicle. You as an employee are disposable to this company and that's all they care about.
Pros
none
Cons
no hours or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like drama and being micromanaged...
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 17, 2018
Training is very poorly executed. No one is on the same page, so you never know what the correct answer is. One person tells you something and another tells you something different. Management style is to micromanage and then be counseled and condescended to about everything!
There is alot of unnecessary drama and immaturity which fosters a hostile work environment. It's pointless to bring attention to any issues as there is no real support.
No advancement possibilities.
Only 30 minute lunches.
Health insurance is expensive (only health, no dental or vision coverage).
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career working with elderly patients
CAREGIVER/PATIENT CARE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJune 11, 2018
Cottage care is a great caregiving company to work for, providing services for elderly clients/patients; especially those with Alzheimer's and dementia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It felt like a second home
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INMarch 6, 2018
A typical day at work would be working on one or two houses by yourself or with a partner. There is a amount of time you have to finish a house and with a partner the time is cut in half so basically less hours but depending on how the house is you might want a partner. Management is great they make you feel right at home. The hardest part is doing a really good cleaning and staying on the time but the best part is how the management treats everyone.
Pros
Not having to wake up so early, free food, time to relax before cleaning
Cons
Low hours, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
House Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMarch 13, 2018
I currently work for cottage care and i love it. The people that i work with are awesome and nina is a great boss. She tries to work around everyone's schedule and is very flexible when you need to take time off. I would definitely recommend this job to any and everyone looking for a part time job.
Pros
Breakfast sometimes, off most days by 230, fun working enviornment
Cons
Low pay, low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful and unreliable place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Irmo, SCFebruary 17, 2018
It is a bi-weekly pay job and based on the fact you use your own vehicle and gas the money that is made doesn't cover the time that is wasted. He's very unreliable because management is not professional and courteous to our customers so we lose customers and there was no Outreach to gain customers either.
Pros
Change of scenery very nice customers
Cons
Poor communication skills using your own vehicle with hope you make enough money for gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great partime job.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOMarch 25, 2018
Independent work style, diverse workplace.Management is outstanding. Hardest part would be the labor at time best part is meeting the customers and at times bonding. I have learned to work independently, meet customers, and at times build relationships.
Pros
work independently
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work.
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 11, 2018
Went to Cottage Care in the morning to get schedule and supplies, then went to the house or houses for the day.When finished went back to Cottage Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Houskeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 16, 2018
i've learned how to do what it is i need to do to have a happy customer far as following their instructions given. Its not really a hard part about it just do what need to be done and provide good services.
Pros
you get tips
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CottageCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 91 reviews
540
422
313
26
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.5Culture