Cotton Patch Cafe, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull, lack of commited employees, lack of reliable management
Cook (Former Employee) –  Brownwood, TXAugust 18, 2018
Training consist of a day or two and then thrown to the wolves. To many employees complaining of work not being done along with not doing the work themselves. Poor management in following threw with what needs to be done on timely manner.
Pros
Cultured employees.
Cons
Lack of hard workers. Back talking. Employess not showing up on time or at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Waitress and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARAugust 7, 2018
I loved all the people I worked with and the management was always there and helping when ever things might have gotten out of hand. People are always helping one other at this people.
Pros
Fun work place
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty alright!
Server (Current Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJuly 30, 2018
I gotta say, things don't often run so smoothly at this location, while it can get pretty hectic it's an okay job. I love my coworkers and the types of customers that we attract. The management could be better in time but as people I have a heart for them too. All in all, I think this is a good first serving job
Pros
The people you work with, the occasional free meal and the flexible scheduling
Cons
It's not a rarity to run out of a few things on the menu some nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
server (Current Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJuly 23, 2018
i love working here, management is awesome great food and great staff. working here has made me love meeting new people. Easy job easy money. Can get hectic but its been great.
Pros
awarded if doing good job better than expected
Cons
summer days are hot *crying emoji*
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work but poor management
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKJuly 23, 2018
I loved working at Cotton Patch but I came back from vacation and suddenly my name was off of the schedule and I tried to get ahold of the manager and he was never there.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was stressful, and managment was bad
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKJuly 22, 2018
My coworkers didnt use all of their potential value to get their work done, managment didnt have a very good problem solving system, it was really hit and miss most of the time.
Pros
All right money
Cons
Fast backed up work pace, poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Server (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMJuly 15, 2018
I would recommend working at cotton patch to anyone. It is a great place for servers to start off at. There’s pretty small sections so you don’t have to worry about getting over welmed easily.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Too many servers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cotton patch
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, TXJuly 12, 2018
fast paced, great crew, long hours.
its fun to walk in to work knowing that each day is different, but the downfall is anything can happen at the drop of a hat. Loved the job but it took a toll on me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on
General Manager (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJuly 11, 2018
Almost every food product is made fresh daily. We take great pride in every aspect of running a cotton patch. Work 50-60 hour work weeks, depending on store.
Pros
Upbeat atmosphere
Cons
Lots of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling was pretty bad
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Watauga, TXJuly 10, 2018
In my experience I do not have a lot of experience for this job simply because I was hardly scheduled here at this location. I worked about 30 shifts while I was there? Wasn't scheduled at all in the month of December.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to be better at management, stessful environment. High risk low reward, seemingly no appreciation or recognition from high ups.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 7, 2018
Could be better, but it looks like the high management is unaware of employees leaving because of low pay, overworking. If the are aware of it, it's like they're not even trying to keep the employees into staying. (like pay raise)
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Doing excessive tasks not assigned to the job given, constant need to 'catch up'. Causes stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and make great money!
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXJuly 5, 2018
I love, love, love my CP peeps. It's is a friendly, fast paced job. But you can make great money and there is a lot of opportunity for advancement. My co-workers were like family.
Pros
Fun place to work.
Cons
Customers can be extremely rude sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , and fun work place . Also get to meet new people .
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJuly 1, 2018
Just be you . The fun part is you never go home empty handed . And you meet new fellow people everyday , you'll usually get regularly customers also .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXJune 27, 2018
The employees and management make the job worth it. Being a waitress is hard but this restaurant has both super busy times and super slow times so that you dont get too overwhelmed.
Pros
Discount on lunches
Cons
No scheduled breaks and no off time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fub
Corporate Trainer for Cotton Patch Cafe (Current Employee) –  Plainview, TXJune 26, 2018
I enjoy working at cotton patch. it is a fun place and you will experience tremendous growth as a person as well as employee. At cotton patch you will
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 18, 2018
Good place to work for and the staff was great always serve hot fresh food to order.
Would work for them again with no issues at all
Clean place to work for
Pros
good pay
Cons
hated to get on to staff on there little mistakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your a hard working and a determined individual.
Cook/To-Go/Manager (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 28, 2018
Been with the Company for a year and four months. I love it, and everyone I work with. Potential for promotions if you are a determined individual. Hard work pays off in the long run. The food is amazing and homemade.
Pros
Friendly staff and a healthy discount
Cons
Old building, extra upkeep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Rude Staff
Server (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 23, 2018
I will admit that I made friends working at this place, but the management and some of the other employees are either rude or have no idea what they are doing. It's like there aren't any rules to follow.
Pros
up to $4.50 discount on food
Cons
poor management, rude employees, no sense of teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job for high school/college students.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXMay 19, 2018
Good summer job for high school/college students. Face paced. I would clock after school and get out around 11. I learned how to execute time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive experience
Waiter/Server (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXMay 15, 2018
Temporary job as a young adult that helped my buy my first car gain real world work experience to help guide me through adulthood. It wasn't a serious job but it taught me some serious life lessons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cotton Patch Cafe, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 140 reviews
550
436
332
214
18

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight