Council For Economic Opportunities In Greater Cleveland Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for someone just getting into the field
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 19, 2018
No room for growth when it comes incentive and quality. Been at this job for 13 years! Further to my education, and still not being compensated for it.
Pros
Great training and benefits
Cons
Incentive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful toxic environment, staff afaid of losing their jobs, if they state the truth.
Quality Assurance Monitor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 3, 2017
Its a toxic environment to work in, in always budget problems and low enrollment numbers. Subject to being laid off or fired at any point in time. Unfair treatment.
Pros
Good benefits and pay
Cons
No opportunity for raises ever for some staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful challenging position.
Intake Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 15, 2017
I enjoyed working for the company. It was a stressful environment working with the public. I worked with a lot of intelligent people whom I learned a lot from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refurbish Computer
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 25, 2017
Refurbish computers, install software and hardware, optimize for best performance and give out to low income families. I also teach A+ and Microsoft Office classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Family Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 5, 2016
Great company with benefits, staff was excellent to work with, felt like home away from home. I love helping others and loved the customer and headstart families who we serverd and network with.
Pros
out of town paid trainings.
Cons
paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
Parent Committee Vice Chair Person/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2016
I am a volunteer here on the parent committee. CEOGC is definitely not a daycare it is truly a headstart and is all about providing excellent services for the students and community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to advance
Assist teachers (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 26, 2015
unless you get hired into a good position you wont get one. this company refuses to promote or help employees do better by not giving raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but they refuse to promote
education aide (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 26, 2015
A fun place to work but they refuse to promote people. the company does not really care for their employees and if you want a raise you would have to quit and come back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace interacting with the children.
Facilities Custodian (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 5, 2015
Some management staff does not meet necessary qualifications for the position
Very unorganized
No room for growth in the company
Very political in the front offices and less for the employees of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think that it is a good company
Education Aide (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioJune 15, 2015
making sure the children are safe and teaching them to learn how to play while playing learning and teaching as well. To work as a team player is very important for the children so that can see working to gather is a very good thing and how to work things out with each other if they we learn how to use they words instead of being disappoint.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntary Position
Parent Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 9, 2014
I volunteered on both a community site and executive level. I love CEOGC. I accredit them with "giving me my voice"
Pros
People
Cons
Limited sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good center for children
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 7, 2014
Trainings were great had wonderful resources in the classroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Recruitment Aide/Intake Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 4, 2013
Liked working her. Established some life-long friendships
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communtiy Outreach Program
Certified Lactation Counselor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 19, 2013
Provided breastfeeding support for new mothers. I supported the community case workers to provide pregnancy support for mothers to-be.
Pros
Excellent community resource
Cons
Grant funded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding place to work.
Center Director (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 15, 2012
This company always provided the opportunity for advancement, and training. It was a great first job opportunity. I learned alot from this opportunity.
Pros
advancement, training, benefits, and travel
Cons
power battles within administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARRA funded Workforce Development Training Program
ARRA-Job Readiness Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 27, 2012
A focused and devoted organization looking to re-energize economically challenged men and women in the Greater Cleveland
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Council For Economic Opportunities In Greater Cleveland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
55
45
33
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.9Culture

Council For Economic Opportunities In Greater Cleveland Reviews by Location