Countryside Meadows Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Avon, INApril 24, 2018
Constant turnover in management. Very stressful environment with unrealistic patient ratios. Appears to hire anybody without good work judgment. Hardest part of the job is the patient load per staff member. I learned time management there. Low paying job for the work one has to have completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under staffed, over worked, minimal compensation
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Avon, INApril 5, 2018
A typical day I worked on a unit by myself and I was responsible for providing total care to 16-20 patients. You are required to get everyone dressed, to the dinning room, feed them, get them back to their rooms, change them, lay them down, shower, get them back up and take them back to the dinning room. Feed them again and return them to their rooms and change them again.
Pros
Overtime available
Cons
Short staffed, under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Avon, INFebruary 17, 2018
Why do i have to write all this. I am not working at this place any longer. I liked working there but its time to take my experience elsewhere. I have no hard feelings towards the place. Only wished they paid more and gave more benefits/perks/incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I looked foward to going to work, for the residents. Planing events for them is what made my day.
Dietary Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Avon, INSeptember 19, 2017
Never enough help, no support system. No help in dinning rooms.
A facility of this size needs more than one manager working. I learned that I had to increase my own standards and expectations of my self to be do a good job in this building.The position had so much potential. I felt like with help it could of been better.Team Work makes the Dream Work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of job working with patients
Clinical Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Avon, INJuly 18, 2017
I hated that we were so short on staff to care for the patients. I enjoyed the teaching aspects of the job; hiring of staff. The company on whole was okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
lpn (Former Employee) –  Avon, INJune 14, 2017
I learn a lot from this company and I hope the typical nursing home problem can be resolved. shortage of help is the major issue that is bringing setback for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dietary prep
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  avon, indApril 13, 2016
dietary prep ,prepare for the next days meals, cook, serve patients, dishwasher. early hours, nice employees to work with at this building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 11, 2015
The residents were awesome. I enjoyed my time there. I especially enjoyed the opportunity to meet new people while I was employed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide ADL's for residents
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Avon, INNovember 2, 2015
Terrible communication between HR and employees. The hardest part is watching some employees neglect or mistreat residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its the best place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Avon, INAugust 11, 2015
you can always count on the patients to make you happy cause if you don't like what you do then it shows in your work I loved everyday I was here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Administrators at this time. No opinion yet
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Avon, INJuly 27, 2015
Facility has been struggling for many years. Not enough nurses nor CNAs to take adequate care of residents. Many residents and employees leaving to go to a brand new facility.
Pros
Employee benefits very good
Cons
Under staffed for several months now
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Avon, INJuly 31, 2014
When you work her you learn who a family works the clients love you and treat you like your family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to spend most of your day
Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Avon, INJune 11, 2014
good place to work, There is a constant change in management
Pros
change in Management
Cons
change in Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is good
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Avon, INAugust 13, 2013
A typical is alright
I have learned that teamwork is very much needed to get the job done.
Management needs work.
My co-workers are there when you need them.
The hardest part of the job is getting help when you need it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the residents.
Pros
None.
Cons
Healthcare is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Countryside Meadows. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 15 reviews
53
42
34
24
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.4Culture

Countryside Meadows Reviews by Location