Coupang Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
43
33
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No wordsJust wish my time. It lasted
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 21, 2018
Just wish my time. It lasted I feel I was not giving the appropriate time to learn my job 4 days is not good enough considering I have not performed warehouse work in 11 years
Pros
Disrespect onMandatory work overtime
Cons
Short breacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promising pre-IPO company to work for
Principal Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 1, 2018
Pros:
much larger career development space compared to Amazon and Microsoft as it's a small company growing up rapidly;
Good work/life balance;
Reasonable compensation among pre-IPO companies;
Smart colleagues from google, amazon, microsoft;
Free lunch and standard benefit compared to Amazon and other high tech companies;
15 PTO days and 10 holidays annually
Planning for IPO in a couple of years

Cons:
Headquartered in Seoul with global offices in SF, Seattle, Shanghai, Beijing, some travel is needed for managers;
Communication with Seoul colleagues sometimes needs help from interpreters. Though the company hires a lot of interpreters in Korea, it's still not that convenient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead/ problem solver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CADecember 5, 2017
Fast pace work
Good working hours
Different job opportunities
Different shifts
Divers work place
Someday are busy some are slow
OK managment
Can be very cold or very hot
Pros
Good work hours
Cons
No benefits no holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you'll dislike it after a week
packer (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAOctober 7, 2017
The training is a joke. They don't have a a trainer they tell some poor random employee to train you and they only do so for about less than an hour. all the managers were gone my first week so i didn't get orientation, i was just thrown into work right away with no one telling me that the warehouse is VERY hot. you have to bring your own fan if you want to not have a heat stroke. They under train so much that you have to keep asking people around you for help and when you ask the supervisor for help, he treats you like you're dumb and should already know. The actual other employees are cool mostly. Pay is poor and they expect you to work way harder with no extra pay which is ridiculous and you might as well just meet your quota since no one will recognize your hard work. ********They do not tell you the hours are whenever you finish ALL the customer orders***** and because the job sucks so many people quit constantly, therefore always understaffed and you have to work 10 hour days almost always. If you want to be overworked and underpaid, this is the job for you.
Pros
free food sometimes
Cons
low pay, mandatory overtime almost everyday, understaffed, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 19, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. Really fast paced environment, really helpful coworkers and supervisor. I was able to be cross trained on down time while waiting for orders to come in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and cozy company with great oppertunities!
RC (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJuly 25, 2016
Great place to work! Really flexible timings, amazing ping pong competitions, have the best co-workers and management is very amiable.

Best part.... Catered lunches! Great on a busy day because you don't have to worry about going somewhere or making your lunch in the mornings!
Pros
free lunches, flexibility, casual workplace
Cons
depending on where you live it can be a lengthy commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mellow and easy going work place.
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  riverside, CaliforniaOctober 16, 2015
work was easy going, not too much to complain about. it was come to work and leave within a few hours. due to it being a smaller job as in; it hasn't be up for more than a year, made it pretty simple. with only a few coworkers in the department, a normal day was come thru the gates, set all your belongings in the lockers, clock in, attend the daily meeting, the get to work for the next 8 hours.
Pros
few coworkers, less drama
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast growing company
Recieving Lead (Former Employee) –  Riverside CAFebruary 3, 2015
One of the best companies I've ever worked for. The benefits were great. work was plentiful. management was awesome and a nice clean and safe place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report

See more Coupang reviews

You may want to try: