Covenant College Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work for students
Assistant to Head Baseball Coach (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAMay 2, 2018
I was in the work study program for students. Was able to connect and network with people I might not have otherwise with. the pay is what is expected for a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place, with good people
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAApril 21, 2018
I worked with great people and an awesome boss. I enjoyed my job for the most part. Hardest part of my job was dealing with the upper management. Overall, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant is a wonderful environment
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAMarch 29, 2018
Working for Covenant College was a wonderful experience. The days are 8:00-4:30, which allows for time in the afternoon and evening for non-work activities. I learned a lot about how to deal with people, both co-workers and customers, and improved my skills at answering emails and phones professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and great community
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAMarch 19, 2018
Typical work day was 8 to 4:30. Learned the inner workings of the college. Great group of guys to work with. Hardest part of the job was the long projects such as painting a whole building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed workplace
Mailroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAFebruary 26, 2018
Covenant College allows me to work while being a full-time student. I am able to learn real life experiences through my job in the mailroom. The workplace culture is relaxed allowing me to learn and grow as a person and in my job. Most importantly Covenant College treats its employees fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAFebruary 22, 2018
great place to work but only here while I am in school. It provides a great work environment for all and encourages growth individually and as a staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAJanuary 23, 2018
Engaging and a great way to start gaining experience! Loved toe work environment, people and culture at Covenant! I greatly encourage anyone to look into Covenant!
Pros
Some free lunches, the team, the environment, the location
Cons
Salary grade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was one of the only on-campus jobs that was not classified as "work study"
Pm Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mtn, GAOctober 17, 2017
It was a fairly good job for what it was paying! They were understaffed by both employee and manger standards. I learned a lot about working in a high-stress environment with diverse people, but also learned what it was like to work with people who were not happy with their job.
Pros
free food, discounts, 30 min breaks
Cons
negative work environment, late hours (until 12 or 1 am)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place where work your flow
GroundsKeeper (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAAugust 9, 2017
working at college was great meeting people at the college and helping them out work was never rushed working to the Moring to the late afternoon and maintain the equipment so we can the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
AV Services Operator (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mtn, GAMay 8, 2017
I was a work study for some of my time there and a part time during the summer, but the environment is great. People are fun to get to know and care about each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Work-Study Job on Campus
Technology Services Student Employee (Current Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAMay 6, 2017
It's an extremely easy work-study position at campus. I help people set up wifi, fix the occasional laptop, and help with any A/V stuff when their staff isn't available. I had no problem working there and overall enjoyed the work. I just wish it was more challenging, as I constantly felt under-used.
Pros
Flexible Hours, Easy Work
Cons
Boring, annoying coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, unfortunately a bit slow at times.
Presidents' Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAApril 12, 2017
The people at Covenant College are wonderful and very easy to work with. Unfortunately things happen at a slow pace around there, and its hard to get involved with anything meaningful as an undergrad student worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too stressful, not to rigorous
Language Lab assistant (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAFebruary 14, 2017
Not as much teaching or tutoring, than sometimes have students pass by. For many of the languages, visiting the language lab is not required. Sometimes people visit, most don't
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay but great opportunities.
Sports Info Marketing/Photo/Video/Media (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 26, 2017
Great enjoyment through the marketing and photography and videography and editing.
Payed minimum wage.
Great people to work with.
Fun, active environment.
Not the best equipment.
Pros
Do what I love and work with people.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, even paced inviroment with great people around me.
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mtn, GAOctober 14, 2016
It was a great inviroment with amazing workmates and customers. Everybody was extremely patient, which helped your confidence which in turn brought the best out of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study Job
Facilities Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAJune 18, 2015
This is just the average college work study job. There is not anything special about it. The head people in charge are cool and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Student Senate Treasurer (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 2, 2015
Love working at Covenant College. Learned how to do all accounts related work and budgeting. It is a good community of workmates that sought to help and teach me well as I learned to apply myself best.
Pros
Workmates
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School and great place to work
Community Development Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GADecember 20, 2013
Loved Covenant College. Wonderful teachers and great place to work
Pros
Great, caring professors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preparing food for lunches and breakfast
o First shift prep cook (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 19, 2013
Preparing food for breakfast and lunch for over 700 children. The job was rewarding.
Pros
free food
Cons
no smoking, short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christ Centered Liberal Arts College
Student Employment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lookout Mountain, GAAugust 6, 2013
Working with college students means never a dull moment! Plenty of things to learn, variety of work, and great relationship building opportunities!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covenant College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
58
413
33
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Covenant College Reviews by Location