Covidien Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNApril 23, 2018
Worked in AP and AR, great teams and co-workers. Management at the time was up in the air, left too many of us unmanaged, then brought in a bossy know-it-all with a closed mind. Had to leave.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
closed doors, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No estuve a gusto
Operator (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRApril 20, 2018
Demasiado trabajo para poca paga, muy poco tiempo de descanso, exigen más de lo que dan
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
No hay buen descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Merger Ended The Company
Inspector Salary (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 12, 2018
It was Great to be Apart of Covedien but the Merger Ended Everyone's Employment.

The Engineer was Knowledgable but was Doctorins in Education for a Visual Inspection Position.

Reality,

Your Listening to People Patrenize You for a Position and Your Not Real in Your Employment Request.
Pros
The Company had People I liked and got to know.
Cons
An Environment that is More to Friends over Equal Opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA 30903April 3, 2018
Small facility family feel. Everyone knows each other and looks out for each other. This is my first work family and I still communicate with the employees I met there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, difficult at times
Principal Research Engineer / Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAMarch 23, 2018
Was a good place to work primarily because of the structure of the R&D Department. DQE and Marketing support was lacking. Also difficult to support manufacturing because it was moved to Costa Rica.
Pros
R&D very capable
Cons
Insufficient support from QA and Marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2018
excellent place to work. Great training , job growth and development. great products, employees and support staff. Highly recommend place to work. Company is world wide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term contract
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAMarch 13, 2018
I worked at Covidien while traveling between the U.S. and U.K. on a short term contract. The people were great and there were opportunities for full time work once my contract was up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  New York StateMarch 11, 2018
nothing really changes from day to day. So you can plan your day out. Breaks are set for certain times and everyone takes their breaks together. I really enjoyed it. was one of my best jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and progressive company with eye for conservation
Energy Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 7, 2018
At Codivien there is room for growth. Hard work yields good pay and career advancement opportunities. Being a health-care product provider, safety and cleanliness are top priorities, and complying with governmental regulations is a priority. Great place to take on diverse tasks and build one's career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, while it lasted
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILMarch 5, 2018
Really enjoy the job. As of about seven months ago, we were told that our center is closing and our work is being sent to 3pl's. I gained a lot of good experience here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Covidien?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILMarch 4, 2018
Good Job with good pay. Lots of overtime including weekends. Good amount of vacation pay. Medtronic decided to close us down and turn our job into a 3pl.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Material Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 2, 2018
Typical day at work consisted of stretching before starting your day and start up meeting with management. Discussion of the work load for the day and employee recognition for performance.
Pros
Monthly luncheon for team members and bonuses
Cons
Having to work on a weekend for inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
Hernia Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTFebruary 27, 2018
Overall excellent company that provided world class products and training. While they had a selling structure they gave you the latitude to be creative in you selling approach within the confines of their teachings.
Pros
Great products, great overall company
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
SENIOR BUYER - NEW PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COFebruary 27, 2018
Management does not support their employees, it is a very political environment, favoritism is a common practice, and there is a lot of employee turnover
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. GPO and Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOFebruary 26, 2018
I enjoyed working for this organization for a total of 7 years, I had the opportunity to be promoted twice within the Supply Chain department and survive to acquisitions of the organization from Mallinckrodt to Tyco Healthcare now Covidien.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTFebruary 21, 2018
Fun place to work. lots of cleaning always on your feet sweeping,mopping,taken garbage out .cleaning bathrooms .but the work environment is amazing with all types of people working around you.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Not many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Controlled Chaos
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INFebruary 16, 2018
Typical day begins with Shift Briefing. Then to office where employees are line up to complain about being held accountable for doing what is expected.

Managers are soley concerned with the perception of all workers and make decisions based on those perceptions.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not my dream job
Technician 1 (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INFebruary 15, 2018
its an ok place to work ,just really not what I wanted to do to anymore , for the most part people were friendly worked with some really nice people as well
Pros
clean
Cons
didnt really like it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXFebruary 5, 2018
i would go to work every night and run a machine for 12 hours a night . my feet would hurt from standing on concrete all night but i felt good when I got off work because it was like a work out
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary of covidien
anonymous (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO 63147February 4, 2018
Poor conditions/environment, long hours, poor management, and horrible company politics. Poor place to work for job security and future advancment. Would not recommend but for last resort of a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covidien. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 912 reviews
5297
4318
3213
243
141

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.2Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight