CPS, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 179 reviews matching the search See all 237 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cps
Constodian (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2018
Loved my job but they never appreciate what you do no matter how you work its never enough. and when things go wrong it always your fault I just wish I can work even if its not there I love to earn my money.
Pros
Na
Cons
1 Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Westchester, ILAugust 1, 2018
Workplace culture was upbeat and fun. Always had some sort of theme going on in the office. Manager was helpful when you had any questions. Work life balance was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Investigator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2018
I would run away from this job as quick as humanly possible. Supervisors are horrible, they do not care about the staff. Pay was decent, but still not worth the horrible work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job for high school students
Youth Leader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 8, 2018
Very good job for my first job. Training was great with the activities and different skills I learned. Like communication and how to trust a coworker with decisions on specific tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy workplace
Science Teacher (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 4, 2018
A teacher has a busy day at work. He/she has to prepare the lesson plans ahead of time. a typical day at work is stressful.
With a background of teaching as university faculty, the students at high school level are more difficult to manage and engage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJune 30, 2018
It was really hot. And the supervisor were ok! Sometimes it was so hot that people would pass out. I ended up in the hospital from dehydration and they still let me go.
Pros
I’ve pops
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn; every day is different; have to be able to deal with the reality of children being hurt
Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJune 24, 2018
It was a great place to learn; opened my eyes to the harshness that affects people but it also gave me an opportunity to see people opening their homes & hearts for others. I truly enjoyed working in the conservatorship & foster/adoptive units. It was hard, tiring, & sometimes overwhelming...but I it helped me grow.
Pros
strong people; some autonomy; ability to help children
Cons
stress load; high volume of cases; lack of resources in area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and rewarding work, low pay
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2018
low pay and few raises, little recognition for good work
I love the job, but if you have a Supervisor or a manager that is hard to deal with it is hard to get help from upper management.
Pros
rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving the experience
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJune 2, 2018
I love to learn new things and travel around to see new places. I wish the jobs lasted longer cause it's easier to travel when you spend more time at a store than traveling between them.
Pros
Bid jobs
Cons
Distance between stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managemenr
Child care for CPS (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJune 1, 2018
taking care of kids
working with social workers
working with courts
working withteachers, counclors, doctors, therapists, families
I learned that our cps system is broken and the sw need a lotmore education and sreet smarts to do a better job
There are not enough resources for the needs of the children or families
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
Not enough information given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive not a bad place to work
Metal model Maker (Current Employee) –  Frasher,MichMay 29, 2018
Good people to work for. pay isn't bad but you have to get as much as you can when you start. hard to get a raise. still not a bad place to work except the press room.
Pros
easy work
Cons
bad stampings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cps
School Bus Monitor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 13, 2018
Working at cps gave time to help students out and have a flexible schedule. The hours were great and I always liked my coworkers. Seeing the city was also interesting.
Pros
lunch
Cons
hot buses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
ADMINISTRATIVE TECHNICHAN (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXApril 30, 2018
The state has great benefits....CPS is a very necessay job to have and can be very rewarding when you can help young children get out of harms way...and give parents the tools they need to become better parents.
Pros
earn lot of leave
Cons
my current job pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience was useful and yet very stressful.
Investigation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 5, 2018
The work was very difficult as it was high in volume. The case loads were extraneous and caused very little work life balance. The office culture was very stringent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremly Important work
Program Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 17, 2018
I worked in this business because it is one of the most important jobs out there. However it is a very stressful work environment. Lack of support from the community and community partnerships made this work even more challenging.
Pros
Helping children
Cons
Very stressful work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide child safety
Child Protective Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Avondale, AZMarch 14, 2018
although we provided safety for children, it was terrible taking children away from families, no matter the reason. Care had to be taken to ensure social workers were also safe.
Pros
help children and families
Cons
go to court, long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pace self starter
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMarch 6, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job was customer service.. Being successful coordinating with sales and operations in order to effectively run a branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Cook 2 (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 1, 2018
Great company,The pay could be better for the work they Give you..Team work great at times.Benefits are excellent...I will recommend to friends and Family
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal and involved
visit Supervisor Village Family Services (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXMarch 1, 2018
A typical day at work may include drama from the participating parents. You learn to grow close and have a heart for the children you are supervising. This job is sometimes sad, but it feels great to be able to help a child in need any way you can.
Pros
Helping children in need
Cons
Hours, pay, drama/stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VP/Operations (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 28, 2018
Great Place to work, great pay and benefits. A lot of employee perks including sports events, picnics and management retreats. The office and atmosphere were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPS, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 237 reviews
572
465
358
220
122

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture