Crédit Agricole Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 1,296 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compliance,vigilance , hardworker
wire transfers dept., Assistant vice president (Current Employee) –  Egypt,July 7, 2018
I learned how to be more vigilance and hard worker, time management is a must in my job .
compliance with policies and regulations is mandatory not optional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  remoteJune 20, 2018
excellent firm to work for and leading bank with state of the art services, banking and project management- Excellent compensation and benefits and great people
Pros
remote work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
Great Company to work for. Not a big presence in the 4nited States but is one of the largest banks in France with great opportunites and perks for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work in, i highly recommend it
Project Manager - Financial Risk (Former Employee) –  Préfecture de CasablancaApril 24, 2018
very convenient ,challenging and rewarding environment.
I used to work with various sized teams,everyone had his own creativity and value to the the projects i used to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working environment
Temporary HR Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2018
The culture of this company is very diverse. A typical day at work went pretty slow compared to working for a larger firm.
The hardest part of the job is "fitting in". It is the type of environment that feels very unwelcoming if you are not socially accepted despite your many qualifications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cash Management Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2018
Traditional large global organization. I had many opportunities for learning applicable skills. The culture was great, we worked hard, and had good times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Managing Director, Head of SFS (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 27, 2018
Very good place to work for. Great people, great cafeteria and environment to work for. Location is great with very easy access to good restaurant and cabs.
Pros
Great cafeteria
Cons
Difficult Paris HQ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Place to work but changes needed
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 12, 2018
This company has provided me with the opportunity to be present in the lives of my daughters. I have grown with this company and learned many skills. However, with the needs of myself and family changing, the company is either unable or unwilling to provide me with the pay or advancement I need.

I have good healthcare, great PTO. and genuinely enjoy working with my team. I would remain if I would be given an adequate raise
Pros
caring team, doesn't micromanage
Cons
low pay, unclear management, low raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eine Bankschule
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  Deputy Organization & Procedures HeadFebruary 3, 2018
Ich bin stoltz darauf, auf Credit Agricole Egypt meine erste Schritte im Banking Industry begonnen zu haben.

Dort hab ich alles gelernt, wie man mit verschiedene situationen handelt und was Zusammenspielen heisst.

Zugehoerigkeit hab ich zum ersten mal dort gefuehlt, es gab immer neues zu lernen und immer bessere Chancen.

Mitarbeiter kamen immer zuerst.

Multinational Exposition.

Neuste Technologien.

Homogenische Arbeitsplatzkultur
Pros
Versicherung, Internationale medizinische Versorgung
Cons
Geringe Gehalte
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill and laid back culture
Credit Coverage Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 2, 2018
Pretty cool place, especially for newly grads, looking to start a career in banking. A ton of training resources available to learn other facets of banking outside of your dept.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 15, 2017
Nice culture and very relaxed environment.
Very diversified employees with various background.
Very nice cafeteria which is very efficient when you are busy.
Pros
Culture.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
UNIX/LINUX and Infrastructure Administrator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 12, 2017
Good atmosphere, competitive benefits, but low salaries. also lack of advancement for IT jobs but good security at the position. Nice management but compensation for back office not related to the amount of work it is completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2017
Very relaxing environment to work in.
European attitude.
Easy access to management.
The bankers are easy to work with and are willing to make any client introduction.
Pros
Great Cafeteria
Cons
Sometime management in Paris can be difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cacib isap
BCP Officer (Current Employee) –  Maple Tree Business CityOctober 23, 2017
- Long working hours
- Continous improvement policy
- Lean management
- Higher management has no visibility of performance.
- contracted role
- no increments
- minimal HR interactions
Pros
implementation of continuous improvements
Cons
long reporting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Work/Life Balance
Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 27, 2017
Great company for work/life balance, as long as you are not in certain groups. Being an international company means that if there's an issue, you could be called in on a weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to start
Credit Risk Monitoring AdministratorAnalyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2017
-French Culture, coworkers are usually nice
-Very slow to make a decision.
- The benefit is good but the Comp below average.
-It is good place to start learning about the industry
Pros
less stress
Cons
comp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural, fun working environment
Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2017
Fulfilling career and advancement possibilities, encouraged across departments. Enjoyed culture but financial compensation low compared to other international banks in NYC.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be a good company to work for in the US.
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 29, 2017
The corporate culture in IT has deteriorated over the past several years. Most people are unhappy and looking for new jobs. The cost cutting measures have irreparably damaged the organization's ability to provide value.
Pros
Benefits are decent
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart employees; needs modernization
U.S. Associate, Project Finance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 15, 2017
Great expertise in particular areas (e.g. Project Finance, Securitization) but over-complicated corporate structure/procedures and below-market pay. Corporate decision making seems arbitrary at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with supportive leadership
Commercial Assistant and Loan Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 7, 2016
I enjoyed working in the European Group front office with its diverse culture. This being my first job in banking, the training provided was an excellent foundation to my success in commercial lending. A typical day consisted of working with clients, account officers and other business lines to close deals, priced and processed loan disbursements, investments, foreign exchange transactions and managed demand deposit account. It was a lively environment in which accomplishments were recognized and celebrated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crédit Agricole. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,296 reviews
5385
4549
3250
279
133

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Crédit Agricole Reviews by Location