Credit Corp Solutions Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive
Senior Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTJanuary 29, 2019
Good for college students and a place for money to be made. Not much culture, lost its way 2 years into the job. Needs to get back to a culture base and not so micro managed.
Pros
Good schedule
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTNovember 17, 2018
Best job I've had.I loved the culture and the management was awesome. I loved rotating teams givng me the opportunity to learn from different TPMS and from new team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid but stressful!
Customer Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Sandy, UTSeptember 28, 2018
Workplace culture has become much more strict in the last year. You get moved from team to team possibly on a monthly basis.
Good pay but stressful.
Pros
Good money, nice people
Cons
Stressful and at times frustrating, competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, But Management Issues
Employee (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 18, 2018
Credit Corp has good pay and benefits, but weak leadership holds them back and creates a poor work environment. Unfortunately, many of the issues come from some of the most senior leaders of the company and until changes are made the culture is unlikely to change.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Poor work environment, Politics, Backbiting, Lack of Accountability Among Leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a call Center
Performance Manager (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTFebruary 20, 2018
Call Centers have high turn over. Management does what they can to keep people from leaving but they either leave because of the stress or because they didn't bring in enough revenue.
Pros
Free fruit and Massages
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTDecember 5, 2017
Normal Utah position
Not enough pay
No advancement
No way to get ahead in life
Job not a career
Mon-friday job, No team work, management does not care about employees.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
all in my review
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, atmosphere and fun people
CRM (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTOctober 27, 2017
Collections is challenging but at Credit Corp you get 4 weeks training before you join your team so it's not that daunting. If you work hard you can earn your bonus and plenty of folk are around to offer advice.
It's not like other call centers where you're tied to the phone - we're trusted to get our job done.
Management are fair and try to make the atmosphere upbeat with awards ceremonies and birthday celebrations.
It's an Australian company but the US business is growing fast so they need a lot of new managers. Internal training programs are open to everyone after 6 months or so and prepare you for a senior role.
It's more interesting and rewarding than other customer service roles and the people are fun.
Pros
Training, bonuses, free fruit
Cons
It can be hard getting hold of customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and very chill atmosphere.
Customer Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTSeptember 7, 2017
Great place to work. Always room for self improvement. You get to work with heaps of great folks. Management is pretty fair. Company always have fun and always look to improve work environment.
Pros
Very friendly and relaxed. You get what you put in.
Cons
Base pay can improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly , easy going environment.
Customer Representative - Collections (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTAugust 10, 2017
had amazing co workers, training was very helpful, they explain demonstrate and show you exactly what you need to be doing and accomplishing through out a regular work day.
bonuses were easy to hit, if you put your effort to it.
great advise and help from co workers.
Pros
very understanding managers, fresh fruit daily, always checking in on us for support or help.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best debt collections company I've ever worked for
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTMay 9, 2017
Thisis by far the best debt collection company I've ever worked for. The upper management and founder are australian, they are hilarious, professional and encouraging. I worked for this company less than a year after they started. Brand new office and coworkers were from all over- australia, california, new york, kansas, utah. I loved my job an was even offered a supervisory role within a few months. I made an amazing salary and was given a raise twice based on my performance. Absolutely loved it until most of the upper management went back to australia and the enviroment with the people who were left became VERY competitive.
Pros
salary, benefits, work enviroment, paid training
Cons
management in charge now
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was far to travel each day. Co workers are excellent
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTMarch 23, 2017
Don't want to do collection anymore. Company itself is a good company to work for. Employer treats you good lots of room for advancement if you do well.
Pros
Awards parties every month
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting.
Team Performance Manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTMarch 22, 2017
Great Place to work. diverse and fun. Collections with lots of incentive. Culture is employee driven. Training is very good and informative. Upper management is always available to help in times of need.
Pros
Free Lunches and Incentives
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and company culture
Customer resolution manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTNovember 16, 2015
Working a credit corp was actually very rewarding in the fact that the benefits and company atmosphere were absolutely positive.
company parties
monthly award ceremonies (with beer and food)

the politics with management could get a little redundant at times but the coworkers over all got along well to the point where it was almost a family
i still have some very good friends from this place
the hardest part of the job for me was the fact that it IS a phone debt collections job and i am in need of a more activity based employment

i would highly recommend this company to anyone qualified in the debt collections industry and looking for a fun company atmosphere that is parallel to none

~V.W.
Pros
everything
Cons
it is a phone job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical collections environment
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTSeptember 22, 2015
*Outbound dials- required to dial 21o calls a day
*Collections environment
*Great company
*Based out of australia
*Hardest part of job is talking to customer's that can not pay, but you are expected to collect payment
Pros
Fun working enviroment
Cons
Lack of development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that sets you up for success
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Sandy, UTJuly 13, 2015
They are great! I absolutely love my job which is a first in a long time! Management is great at giving constructive feedback. Your manager will set you up for success and help you reach your goals. Open door policy. Being a collections company, they encourage that we think outside the square to locate customers, while staying compliant.
Pros
Great cluture. Recognizing acheivements
Cons
Later hours Monday through Wednesday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good atmosphere
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTNovember 14, 2014
Long hours, Great team of people, Great Culture. Has some growing to do but moving on the right path. Highly recommended for Customer Relations Managers. Promoted from within.
Pros
Great Bonus Components
Cons
Long hours for management, Not a fan of a Life and Work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections company with decent compensation
Senior Customer Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt LakeJuly 31, 2014
Australian based collection company. Strong focus on compliance. Policies are much more conservative than FDCPA standards.
Achievable targets/goals.
Growing company with many leadership opportunities.
One shift for all employees with no flexibility. Mon-Wed 10am-7pm. Thur-Fri 8:30am-5:30pm & 2nd Saturday of each month as overtime.
Pros
Fruit provided twice a week.
Cons
Benefits are limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
TEAM PERFORMANCE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTJune 18, 2014
I enjoy the fun environment I get to work in everyday. Management is very understanding and fair. Hardest part is the constant struggle to keep people on the phones. But the most enjoyable is knowing I am able to achieve targets set.
Pros
Free lunches, massages
Cons
Stressful job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked! All about keeping and making their employees happy!
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Draper, UtahJanuary 26, 2014
Great schedule!
Wonderful open management
Transparent company
Everyone knows they have a hard job and gets paid well
Award ceremonies, constant acknowledgement
Pros
great work/life balance
Cons
schedules aren't flexable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Credit Corp Solutions Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 20 reviews
57
49
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.8Culture

Credit Corp Solutions Inc Reviews by Location