Crescent Academy Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Working Enviornment
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 15, 2019
Over all my experience at CA was not a positive one. They refused to think out side of their four walls. They did not use me in my position to the full extent of my abilities. They thought that they knew all about my job and they knew absolutely nothing. I worked there for over a year and never received a raise.
Pros
Great OTR to work with
Cons
too many to list!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring teachers and staff
Latchkey Aide (Former Employee) –  Berkley, MIFebruary 8, 2019
Employees take pride in helping students reach full academic potential. Develop necessary skills and transition students towards success is the agenda
Pros
Exciting trips
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor School Managment
Kindergarten Teacher (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 5, 2019
Very poor administration
lack of communication
loved the kids and my team teachers
very little planning and prep time
on a base level the team worked very well together and we all enjoyed working together but administration drove us out
Pros
great team to work with, good kids
Cons
poor administration and lack of communication and support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Associate Teacher (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 18, 2018
Every one at Crescent is nice and loving people. It's a great company to work for. Management is very understanding. Every one works together; no one person is left behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Registered Behavioral Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 8, 2018
We all set up our schedules. Kids started coming not that long after we got to work. It was a great experience that taught us to be patient, and disciplined for the children well-being.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Volunteer Work/Community Service (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 29, 2016
Its a nice school and it was fun when I volunteered there. Some of the people are really nice and they help you out when you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Green Graffiti tem member (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 27, 2016
I've done 200 community service hours and have been apart of the Green Graffii team work which is a team helping the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Flexible!!
Latchkey Worker (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIDecember 7, 2015
Great environment the people are friendly and the kids are amazing. Everyone wants to help people and the hours are flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Flexible!!
Teacher Aid (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 21, 2015
I love working at Crescent Academy because they have flexible and the work environment is great. The kids get free lunches and they go outside everyday to the playground. The kids are all great and in the classroom they learn very easily.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff willing to train you in ever step of the way. Great beneficial experiences
Bilingual/Therapist assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 28, 2014
The best part about working for Crescent Academy was definitely the friendly staff. Who never failed to make you feel welcomed and a part of their team.

The enjoyable part of this job was being able to help children with special needs and learning new things each day from our instructors.

The hardest part about the job was definitely all the traveling. Not a very gas friendly job but a great experience over all!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School with Resources
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 17, 2013
The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to help different students in the ways that they needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and a fun friendly environment.
Technology Instructor (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LaDecember 4, 2012
This started out as a part time job but I quickly became a full stime staff member the principal was great and afforded me many oppurtunity to grow and become a better teacher.
Pros
free lunch, great coworkers
Cons
parents who expect the wolrd to rotate around them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report

See more Crescent Academy reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crescent Academy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
59
43
31
21
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Crescent Academy Reviews by Location