Crestline Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Showing all 89 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  VirginiaOctober 6, 2018
Great place to work, Great place to work, area is nice and is the company. The Company is well established, they is room for growth within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough money for the amount of work
Houseman/Laundry Attendant/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAOctober 3, 2018
I've had to work three different positions and im only getting paid 10.50 an hour. I make the same as people who don't have nearly as much responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Guests.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Staunton, VAOctober 2, 2018
GM is fabulous, best GM ever! Asst Manager not so much, lets just say for a millennial she has a ways to go on her managerial skills, that's what happens when you lack experience. Staff is amazing mostly! The guests are what make it worth it.
Pros
Free lunch, amazing GM, 401k plan
Cons
Long hours, No promotions or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 26, 2018
Good place to work. Gave me great room for advancement. Would work for Crestline again. Was trusted to do my job and be promoted after 6 months. Appreciated the opportunity to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s not good and the security is not That good I got things stolen for me a lot of times
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 23, 2018
The security is bad too. I got a lot of things stolen for me and couldn’t even find it they even stole my lunch. The employees are not friendly at all they are always looking for problems.
Pros
A lot of time to eat lunch and rest
Cons
No free lunches bad security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJune 15, 2018
Nice people, HR leadership was poor. Crab in a box mentality among some of the staff - some favoritism as well. Owner was extremely nice, but not involved with day to day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Professional (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJune 11, 2018
Expected to manage and meet unrealistic deadlines. No work life balance. Lack of culture. Feedback falls of deaf ears. Leadership is a joke. People are promoted only because they have worked there for a long time. Not because of their actual skills.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
no promotion potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated staff
Director of Centralized Accounting (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMay 22, 2018
The staff was willing and eager to work towards a common goal. The staff handled the many changes and challenges occurring during my time with the company in a very professional manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAApril 26, 2018
Hard work and long hours. They don't pay overtime. No weekend rotations and short staffed. Loved my coworkers and the company activities. Not bad over all
Pros
Monthly luncheons, gift give ways, free hotel stay, spirit week, employee appreciation week
Cons
not much opportunity to grow and extremely small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 6, 2018
The laundry attendant now who was the housekeeping manager few years back is rude and sleeps all the time when managers are not around. Front desk agents and bistro people are nice. Housekeepers leave left and right. lack of proper training..one day training I had was a joke and they let me clean by myself on the 2nd day. Its a pit hole by the airport dont waste your time.
Pros
Front desk agent nice
Cons
Housekeeping a huge mess
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2018
a typical day at work consist of making sure the customers are doing good and that they are well taken care. making sure they have every thing they need at check in
Pros
good pay
Cons
schedulig is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
tech 2 engineer (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCMarch 14, 2018
hire people over you that you have to train then dont want to listen when told that they are the problem. will not work for again.when you have to do 2 jobs and get paid for one
Pros
constant job
Cons
low pay for job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have answered all questions
senior maint engineer (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDMarch 12, 2018
I am senior maint tech. I have a full schedule every day . hvac calls plumbing electric general maintaince and any thing that needs attention to keep two hotels running at Marriott standards
Pros
life ensurance
Cons
scheduling never know schedule till thursday of the week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers were the best thing.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAMarch 3, 2018
I was fired for forgetting to empty a sink.. The management claimed that I was written up for the same thing before they fired me, but the previous write up was for a different thing. They had the dates incorrect on the write ups, writing me up before the incident even occurred.
Cons
No breaks, extended hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sporadic work hours for a flex shift
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 2, 2018
No rime or reason why the work shifts change, other than making the low guy work around others who seem to have picked their days and time . Was hired for a flex shift (understood) but at least respect me enough to come to me about scheduling my work week. Could not work that way.
Pros
Met a few good people
Cons
not really there long enough to judge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Manager-In-Training (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 16, 2018
The environment was one of get the job done but ensure that the customer had a good experience while staying at the property.

The company takes care of it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management Issues
Manager (Former Employee) –  VirginiaFebruary 2, 2018
“The culture at my last company was not a good fit for me. My style is to bridge differences to find common ground. I believe that’s the most effective way to move forward when two sides disagree. That style was instrumental in the successful resolution of several serious negotiations at previous places of employment. I found the situation to be quite different. In fact, when I tried to intervene to resolve a problem that had brought our new product group to a standstill, my manager pulled me out of the group and told me he thought the creative differences would result in a better product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effecient,punctual,purposeful,decent,honest
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 29, 2018
efficient ,punctual,purposeful,decent,honest,i'm ready to learn everything new,i love my job,sociable,i can work in a team,without stress,leadership,computer skills
Cons
low english
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job place
Concierge (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 28, 2018
I loved working with Crestline Hotels I learned so much that had gotten me into management today from working with Crestline. I worked us a front desk agent up to concierge and I am a front office supervisor now. Crestline hotels and resorts opened my opportunities up.
Pros
Great managment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at times
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Peachtree Corners, GAJanuary 19, 2018
taking food and drink orders and serving them in a timely manner, giving the best customer service to all guest, management could be better, very cultural, the job isn't hard at all, meeting different people, and making good money is enjoyable
Pros
benefits and vacations
Cons
being stuck in traffic daily getting to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crestline Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 89 reviews
522
427
319
212
19

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight