Crestron Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so fun place
None (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJOctober 15, 2018
Top management controls dimes and nickles. No possibility to express your opinion. You are always wrong. Boss bullies subordinates. They do give you free milk though.
Cons
Controlling, very expensive health care, HR very poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep looking, anything is better.
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg NYOctober 7, 2018
One of the worse jobs I'd ever had. Management was miserable. Treated their employees terribly and very disrespectfully. Would always work OT on weekends, if you weren't available for one after working every other one, they would make you feel like your letting them and the company down if you couldn't make it in for OT. Horrible work environment. Everyone is unhappy, are not aloud to speak to each other, if you do it could lead to a write up. There is no real chance at advancement. Just a very tense and depressing environment. They tried running it like a prison. I worked at the Orangeburg location and it had to be one of the worse jobs in my life so far. Wouldn't recommend it to my enemy. Anything is better than this place.
Pros
Clocking out and leaving for the day.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Northvale, NJAugust 27, 2018
Upper management micro mange middle management; who are nothing but meat shields, plain and simple Dumb people are put in charge of the smart people so they have someone to easily blame/yell at.

They expect you to devote your every breath of life to the company, work stupid amounts of OT not only during the week but on weekends as well.

there is so much wrong with that place I cannot even begin to list it here.
Pros
Outside vending food in cafateria
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres better places to work
Product Tester (Current Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJ 07647August 27, 2018
the pros,
easy work
multiple languages and antithesis
heath benefits are fine
cons
micro management is an obnoxious
overall management is very poorly handled
pay isn't equitable for the amount of work you do
work load is inconsistent,
feels like some days you have little or nothing to do, others you work as hard as two or more employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management, nobody's got your back and terrible training
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Southeast USAugust 17, 2018
When you start a job here, no "real" applicable training. Throw you out in the field and go to it. Salesman mislead to sell big project packages only to have me travel back and forth to appease the client.

Direct Service manager, no experience in people management, hammers down on people more than helping them do better. Hides problems and hopes they go away.
Pros
starting pay
Cons
Terrible direct support manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I've ever worked for.
Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 6, 2018
Workers seem to be afraid of upper management. Offices are old and not kept well. Owners act like they rule employee's. And I suspect some employee's may not have legal status so they keep in toe. Worst job experience I've ever encountered.
Pros
It was close to home
Cons
Poor working conditons, Poor management, cheap outfit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 25, 2018
Great company with great people! You have to Job craft and figure out how to work with others fast. The company has a great family orientation and that is what makes it great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crestron
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJJuly 22, 2018
Good place to work at I’m moving up quickly has a gym and a nurse at the Volvo location. No micro managing. Has many departments from marketing to engineering
Pros
Growth
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Pretend
Slave (Current Employee) –  New York StateJuly 6, 2018
You will be expected to live, breath and die for them...they offer a gym, health care center but never forget you are expected to serve them even when you are not there.
Pros
gym and health center
Cons
everything is for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Engineer Technician, Test Engineering (Current Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJJune 25, 2018
Crestron is a place where you can learn a lot, and make friends, and also provide a competitive benefit package, but their payment is very low and their management needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like all big companies Your just a number
Driver/Shipping dept (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJMay 23, 2018
I worked there for 9 years. I got hurt on the job. I was out to long because I hade to get a operation and they terminated me! I would not recommend this job to a friend.
Pros
co workers were good to work with
Cons
management - no good if you weren't in there click you were no good worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong company
CUSTOMER FINANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJMay 23, 2018
Manufactures a quality product. Continually growing, developing new products, better systems to run the company. Very political. Fast-paced work environment.
Pros
Affordable snacks
Cons
Very political
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work but bad salaries
Product Tester (Former Employee) –  rockleigh, NJMay 16, 2018
It is a good place to work, people around are very collaborative, managers are nice. It's a good place to learn many things about electronics. The hardest part of this job is when it comes to raising your salary every year they will come up with any kind of excuse to give the lowest raise as possible. In addition, people who work in production have very little opportunity to advance in the company. My manager told me once that only people with a college degree can advance in the company.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
bad salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A very positive experience
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJMay 12, 2018
This was my first real job but overall I really enjoyed working there. My managers were very good. Understand and not overbearing. All engineering managers were engineers. I was able to move laterally into a group that aligned more with my passions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Firmware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJFebruary 2, 2018
Ideal for students fresh out of college. This company has much to offer if you are motivated to learn new things. Had a manager who was laid back so was able to complete work at my pace.
Pros
New technologies
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Decent place to work
Engraving Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJJanuary 10, 2018
In the year I spent at Crestron electronics my primary job was to use laser equipment to engrave plastics for electronics according to customer specifications. This included Faceplates, buttons, switches and more. In addition I was tasked with keeping track of and organizing the stock room.

It was a pretty straight forward factory job.
My manager was a decent guy and taught me a lot.

My primary issue with the company was corporate's constant meddling and making the job unnecessarily difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Service Administrator/Service Department (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJJanuary 8, 2018
It was pleasure to work in Crestron Electronics. The company offered decent benefits, the work was straightforward, and the management was very easily approachable.
Pros
Work environment, project and colleagues
Cons
Salary and other benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work at Crestron, you will be sorry.
VE Test Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Rockleigh, NJJanuary 5, 2018
poor management, quick to blame, company actually punishes its engineers, will hire people from India over U.S.
insists you work longer hours to earn your pay, do two jobs for one paycheck. promised bonuses were never given.
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, lacks structure
Regional Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Rafael, CANovember 14, 2017
Managers can me uncommunicative
Can think you're on the right track, but can be off without being informed
Organizational restructure of West Coast offices caused some communication gaps
Pros
Nice location, catered breakfast and lunches at times
Cons
Management can be difficult to communicate with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people, eroding culture and management
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  USANovember 1, 2017
Crestron is a great company, with even better people. There are many rumors about the company selling, and losing many of the key figures that have made it as great as it has been for so long. If that happens, it will certainly fall from the top spot in the industry.
Pros
excellent pay
Cons
no clear long term company direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crestron Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 102 reviews
516
430
322
218
116

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture