CRH Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C R H sucks the life out of everything.
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 17, 2019
Dont waste your time, worst company i have worked for. low pay .no raises .no sick time.management are all rats that will sell you in a heartbeat.they had a major layoff end of 2018 so they could hire new people for less money. STAY AWAY.
Pros
payed for lunch.
Cons
cant trust anyone !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Terrell, TXFebruary 24, 2019
I wouldn't ever work for them again, HR is a joke. Mess up on one thing that hasn't nothing to do with Oldcastle and they want to let me go, and did it in an unprofessional way.
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many problems with a married couple that work there management was it rude just a terrible awful place to work at Strasburg plant look out for the
Loader operator (Former Employee) –  Strasburg VirginiaFebruary 19, 2019
Only tip is run from this job it's not worth it you don't make nothing just best to leave it alone only thing good is insurance it was cheap and affordable if that's what you're looking for that's the only thing they have good offer it's just a madhouse
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run, don't walk away from this company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 14, 2019
At the risk of being sued, I will be brief. If someone wrote a book about all the things bad about upper management, they would do a P.H.D level paper on the locations.

I will give you some advice. If they head hunt you to come over, make sure you get a severance package in writing. Just remember, when you willingly go from one company to another, you lose all rights to any unemployment until you build up several months at the new company.

If they balk at providing a severance in writing, run, don't walk away. They use people up and burn them out.
Pros
They throw money at you
Cons
Those at the top are ego maniacs
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at CRH
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Scott City,moApril 11, 2018
a day at CRH Transportation was good waking up and looking forward to going in to work. Everyone there was very friendly with a family oriented workplace.
Pros
employees were like family
Cons
Poor communication with Hogan whom we leased our trucks from
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work With Collaborative Colleagues
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  DublinMarch 12, 2018
Working on business process improvement for the organisation was enlightening; as the company was adapting new technologies to the units and systems. For me, It was a both practical and functional way to develop firsthand knowledge on some new industrial methodologies especially the deployment of IoT to enhance operations, customer satisfaction and create new value to the market.
Pros
Drive for industry leadership
Cons
Need for more disruptive tech systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have already done this
Custom Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INFebruary 2, 2018
I feel that there is something not right here.
I have filled out this exact form for this employer, previously.
Please review file and know this isn't necessary again.
Pros
Pto
Cons
sitting all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quarry Loader Operator (Current Employee) –  Three Forks, MTDecember 2, 2017
If I didn't live so far it is a good job. I drive 160 miles a day five times a week to get to work, also drive over two passes. In the winter time it is very dangerous.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
Management problems, to many cheifs not enough indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run company. Friendly and helpful, Organized
Physician Practices (Former Employee) –  Douglas GaOctober 9, 2017
I enjoyed working here.
Fast paced.
medical coding
very fair management
various
learning coding for several different medical situations
learning
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
Job advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 5, 2017
good small company to work for. family owned and operated.never had a problem getting work.very professional and well ran company.decent benefits for small company
Pros
care about employes
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRH roll-out
Consultant FI/CO (Former Employee) –  Kamenets-PodolskiJanuary 26, 2016
Fantastic international team, huge scope of project (parallel accounting - three ledgers), interface with OpenText solution Vendors Invoice management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly tech (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALMarch 2, 2015
makes many different kinds of automotive seats and parts
sends products all over the world
start in Germany and has employees all over the world
Pros
good benefits
Cons
lots of turn overs in employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Phlebotomist/Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Hiawassee, GAJanuary 28, 2015
I work with very good people.I have made so many friends.We all seem to work good of course we sometime have our little ups and downs but over all we all get along good.The hardest thing is when a code comes in and you see they can't be saved.Another hard thing is you get close to your patients year after year then you hear of one passing away that hurts.It makes you feel good when someone has tried to stick a patient and can't get their blood and they call on you and the patient will say good I am glad it's you,and you get their blood the first time.
Pros
lunch usually on time
Cons
if busy no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALAugust 31, 2014
A typical day at work is clock in and check my schedule to see what department I was assigned to. I learned a lot daily with different processes or information for vendors in database. Management was professional and treated everyone equal. I enjoyed my co-workers very much. The hardest part of the job was working under different weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a good crew of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Facility
Physician Practices (Current Employee) –  Douglas, gaAugust 25, 2014
Great people, work, environment. Growing Physician Practices that will definitly suceed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Welder/Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALFebruary 4, 2014
I enjoy running machine and inspecting parts for 100% inspection and quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Engineering
DESIGN ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALSeptember 17, 2013
This is a great job if you live close to the plant. The company changed hands and is now owned by JCI. Depending on what you do for the company there are places that you can advance in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspecting
INSP (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALApril 2, 2013
Make sure you observe the parts very carefully and keep up with the pace on the assembly line then your day would be great and it will go by very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALJanuary 18, 2013
I was able to assist multiple departments with any clerical needs or odd jobs they didn't have time to do. Co workers were nice and taught me a lot. I took this job during the months my husband was deployed overseas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and the managers are great and the pay not bad either
Trained and Ceritified Weld Inspector (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALJanuary 2, 2013
CRH is a very productive company that is hard work but has a pretty good paycheck to back up the hard work. The managers are some hard working employees. They know how to stay on task and on top of their employees when it comes to work ethic. My supervisor and boss were some of the most laid back people that will ever meet but they know how to maintain order. A typical work day is not exactly hard but a lot of work. In a way one can feel kinda tiresome depending on if one has an off day that week, otherwise its not that bad of a job. I wouldn't mind just a couple off days to clean my house and take care of the bills. Love the co workers there. They have a very home warming feeling when your around them. My co workers gotta be the most enjoyable part of working for CRH. You feel at home.
Pros
always on the clock, great managers and co workers
Cons
short breaks, rarely see a off day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 41 reviews
58
420
36
23
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture