Cricket Wireless Employee Reviews

Found 2,335 reviews matching the search See all 2,357 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Management/sales (Current Employee) –  AlabamaMay 23, 2019
Only after working here for years have I been given some semblance of a raise. Money is not enough to grow with (have a family/ buy a house). This is a professional, career worthy job if only the pay would match. There is always a high turnover because people who are in fact experts in wireless will move on to bigger opportunities. There are no benefits in terms of healthcare, and we only just recently got the option to have a retirement plan, which does not include any company matching. I love the work environment when it comes to owners, management, and co-workers, but nice only goes so far when bills need to be paid.
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work space
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Port Aransas, TXMay 23, 2019
Great company to work for. Location was perfect and the management was awesome. Employees were very good. Would love to work for the company again some time.
Pros
Close to the beach, great staff and company.
Cons
No heath health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cricket wireless mobilelinkusa
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 21, 2019
This job can be fun as well as it can be stressful. Depends on what culture you create with your team. Customer service is a big thing in this type of job and how you create that first impression with a customer. Time management is part on having a smooth day.
Pros
benefits, 401k, manage your own store, create your own culture and team, etc
Cons
unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 21, 2019
Working for Cricket Wireless allowed me to utilize my customer service skills to its maximum potential. I loved working with different people and enjoyed helping customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MobileLink - Stay Away
TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 21, 2019
Company culture is toxic, expectations are unrealistic given the resources provided. Store locations are given catch all quotas that do not match traffic. No budget provided for local area marketing. Back office support is outsourced to a 3rd party leaving much to be desired with consistency in executing company directives.
Cons
Toxic culture, micromanagement, staffing levels, management, back office resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Work Environment
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLMay 20, 2019
The job is very easy, having had experience with a different entertainment company, i found cricket less challenging, very easy and flexible. The teams are usually close to each-other, which promotes a better work environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Network Specialist Job Shadow/Observer (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXMay 20, 2019
The environment at cricket wireless was fast pace and sometimes relaxed. it was an overall easy job, most things were easily learned. i learned how to activate lines and different things about different phones. I also how to meet customer needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales/customer representative
Sales Representative/ Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2019
I worked for a Third party company. I worked 6 days a week , from 10-8pm. At a minimum wage. I ran the stop did the inventory, opened and closed the store. Helped customers organize the store take payments.
Cons
No health care, no vacation time, one day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cricket
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 20, 2019
Cricket Wireless. Cricket Wireless is a prepaid wireless service provider in the United States, a wholly owned subsidiary of AT&T Inc. It offers mobile voice, text, and data using parent AT&T's nationwide network.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSMay 16, 2019
Helpful employees, very understanding.
They would train you well so you can meet costumer needs.
The work hours are good, and easy to advance position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I know
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 16, 2019
I’ve worked for over three cricket companies it is really just what you make of it dealing with your lifestyle. The the hourly and commission depends on your store location and which company your working for
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Pay and time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't take a management position
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WAMay 15, 2019
They will work you open to close if you have a call out or not enough staff. You are salary so you won't make overtime. It's not worth the pay. You only make money if you bonus.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
No room for Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst management
SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZ 85282May 15, 2019
The manager at the time quit without giving us a heads up, stole $ and merchandise, and the company made the employees who were left pay for the damages. They also did not hire a new manager, instead had the CSR do the manager job without being paid as a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 15, 2019
Working at cricket wireless is a great opportunity to learn how to work the sales floor and how to better your communicate skills with customers. The management is excellent and they are always a step ahead. Meeting new people everyday and getting to work with some very great co workers is the best part of working at cricket.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for high school students
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 15, 2019
Its a tough company to work for and actually make money. This was a temporary position and most are privately owned. The pay structure was poor and the training was not there.
Pros
n/a
Cons
Everything about this was wrong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cricket wireless
Cricket Wireless Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 14, 2019
When it comes down to a job, i am very interested in the type of environment i work in , how they treat their employees and this company sadly lack in communication, being fair, understanding their employees, and i stayed here longer only because i was treated a bit fairly but couldn't take the way my team or others were being treated by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2019
Make sure your on your toes. That you give great costumer service, gain sales and leave costumers leaving happy. To make great sales you need to make sure you tell the costumers what they want to hear & show them how it’ll benefit them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMay 14, 2019
Enjoyable work place , flexible hours , fun work environment, great management , I really enjoyed working for this company would love to come back and work the company again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stereotype
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 13, 2019
Cricket Wireless is a great cell phone carrier but fast frontier which is ran by all middle easterns lives up to the typical stereotype..

They are all trust fund babies at the top of Fast frontier, none of them have worked a real sales job in their entire life, but yet they know what it takes to run a company. They have lost more than half there stores in the last 2 yeasrs and are about to lose another 20% by 2019.

Whatever you do please don't work for this company that pays way under the average wireless sales associates income and doesn't know that running a successful business takes more than daddy's money.
Cons
You mean nothing to them...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Walker, LAMay 13, 2019
I thought this was a great place, til about a month in. I noticed we went through employees ALOT. Soon I began to notice why. When an employee does something the management dose not like, management actively down talks that person to other employees. They then begin to nit- pick everything that person does until they hire someone new, then they fire that other employee.
Pros
Get a lunch breal
Cons
Low pay, petty managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cricket Wireless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,357 reviews
5726
4647
3542
2211
1231

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight