Critical Mass Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Director, UX (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 6, 2018
Really like working for this company. They do a lot to give back to the community. They provide a stable work environment and encourage innovation and creativity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2018
It is only commission based and false advertisement. The managers were asking everyone for a ride. They make you do free work for them while training.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active place to work
Cultivation Manager-Vegatative (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 1, 2017
A typical work day started with feeding all the plants. Then we would switch to observing any plant maintenance that needed to be done. Then on to transplants and cloning. Pesticide applications at the end of the day usually. I learned a lot about the industry while I was there. Everyone that worked there was very curious and liked to talk about the plants. Management was hard working and high energy. We were all very close friends while we worked there. The hardest part was all the physical duties of the job. It is physically demanding but you get use to it. The most enjoyable part of the job was everyone would listen to music all day. We would have lots of good conversations about the plants and music. The management has all left since my time there.
Pros
wednesday paid lunch meeting, music on during work, friendly coworkers
Cons
Long hours at times, physically demanding, work weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team enviroment
Team Lead / Corporate Trainer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 4, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Super competitive but not in a hateful way. Consistent learning and advancement opportunity. Management super involved and helpful.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Comission
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, inspiring
Interactive Designer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 3, 2017
In early. A lot of laughs, a lot of design collaboration, a lot of inspiration. Plenty of support from lead creatives and team partners. The most enjoyable part was is the people. They make it less of a job and more of a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency Culture
Experience Architect (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 24, 2013
Opportunity for growth and ownership.

Coworkers are the best part of working at this agency. They really foster a great culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people at this company are a dime a dozen
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 31, 2012
I loved working and being a part of this company. The friendships and relationships you build at there are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad faces
Digital Media Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 16, 2012
Misery in a cubical. Small agencies are always at the mercy of their clients. More so then the big agencies.
Pros
nice group of co-workers
Cons
terrible upper management. worst i've ever seen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Agency. Smart People. Great Work.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 31, 2011
Critical Mass is one of the most innovative digital communications agencies out there. The work produced is smart which is a reflection of the minds under one roof.

Headquartered in Calgary, Canada with satellite offices spread across North America, they represent marquee accounts like Mercedes-Benz and Rolex to NASA.

I worked as an account manager and can tell you, you need heavy exposure or knowledge in the digital world for this company. The work is intense but rewarding.

The environment is comfortable and conducive to creative thought.

Overall this was a great experience.
Pros
creative environment
Cons
hq in canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 30Report

See more Critical Mass reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Critical Mass. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
55
45
33
21
12

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

46out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Critical Mass.