Crittenton Hospital Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate it here too
Registration Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIMarch 26, 2018
I hate it everywhere I work I don't like any of these hospitals they all suck equal amounts of suckage but that's just my opinion yah know what Im trying to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need room to advance
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIOctober 28, 2017
I think you need room any place you work for advancements and incentives. But the hospital it self needs alot of upadates. They are not even and trauma factily.
Pros
Less managent in cerain dept.
Cons
More instrumentation and updates on technogly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Management
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MISeptember 27, 2017
Most managers try to work with you when time off is needed. Depending on unit patient staff ratio is fair. Coworkers will answer your questions without making you feel like you are dumb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MISeptember 26, 2017
none to give at this time. I do not want to write a review. I have nothing to say at this time. Good luck. I hope other employees are satisfied with their employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJuly 29, 2017
it was something new i enjoyed the job the customers and employees were my drive and motivation to be happy to show face i would never forget the experience being there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only care about profit, which is ironic given that they are a non-profit hospital
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJuly 22, 2017
Was once a wonderful place to work. Then Ascension took over. Since then they have done everything possible to reduce employee costs. They have either fired or ridden out on a rail anyone at the top of the pay scale replacing them with new students that they only give part time jobs to. They are brought in at the bottom of the pay scale and there is no way to get a raise. Management does not care about the employees, only in making themselves look better in the eyes of upper management. Stressful, understaffed, hostile work environment.
Pros
Coworkers and patients are great.
Cons
no lunches, no raises, getting thrown under the bus by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the Life
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 23, 2017
Good company with good benefits. More and more is requested of those working there on a daily basis. Older staff are being ran out of the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 bed, busy ER
Registered Nurse - ER Travel Nursing (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 23, 2017
I worked here as a travel ER nurse and really enjoyed the experience and the staff. This is a teaching hospital, so it was fun to work with and watch new doctors in training. The ER doctors, nurses and ancillary staff made for a great, supportive team.
Pros
Great staff!
Cons
Hard to take breaks, because you are so busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in critical care.
SWAT Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MIApril 24, 2017
Critical care areas are generally lower acuity than larger hospitals and the staff has low turn around. They do not have NAs in the ICU or CVICU, so the RNs are responsible for doing what would typically be considered NA work. This can provide added stress to days that are unusually busy, but it can also instill more teamwork within the RN staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill with occasional fast paced days
Registration Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJanuary 11, 2017
I applied to get an idea of how healthcare operates at an admin level. It was a really good entry level job with some amazing coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Endoscopy Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MIDecember 9, 2016
the job has been rewarding and have enjoyed working there.

Worked there for 16 1/2 year and made many friends. Friendly work environment.

If it wasn't for the distance from home to work I would stay. However, it is too far away now and looking for something closer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in the workforce
High School Intern-Emergency Room (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MINovember 30, 2016
I learned that business is very important in every job. A company/location must satisfy the customer's needs in order to retain a good working force.Customer satisfaction is key to becoming successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hospital by far. Pharmacy staff is amazing!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJanuary 29, 2016
Not a corporate setting. It was like working in the 50's. They were a real family. The holidays were special with turkey's and always a gift card from a local store. They continued to support their community around them so they would also benefit. Great management! Home away from home. Also cleanest hospital I ever worked in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding, growing hospital
Clinical Social Worker/Therapist (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJanuary 27, 2016
Supportive environment, positive atmosphere. Patient centered focus. Exposure to other disciplines. Opportunity to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Central Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MINovember 12, 2015
I love working for a company that helps educate and allow their employees to advance within the company, this company offer that and more. We pride ourselves on patient care and making sure all our visitors needs are met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about corporate mentality and expectations.
Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJuly 8, 2015
Learned to work well under stress.
No direct supervision, which sometimes would have been helpful.
Corporation really put family first when necessary; cared about their employees.
Always had an open-door policy with supervisor.
Pros
Always capable of contacting the doctor's and ask them questions.
Cons
No direct supervision, so some people took advantage of that when choosing their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Corresponding Secretary on Auxiliary Board (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 22, 2015
It is a really nice place to work/volunteer. The people there are so nice and willing to help. It is a really good place to be for someone who wants to be in the medical field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice hospital to work at
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MiSeptember 14, 2014
Coworkers were great to work with. Management was very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cardiopulmonary Intern (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJune 6, 2014
A typical day at Crittenton's cardiopulmonary rehab center is working with Phase 2 and Phase 3 cardiac and pulmonary patients who will soon turn into family. My coworkers are great supporters and always a fun time to be around and the manager is awesome, you couldn't ask for a better team to work with. The best part about the job is hearing the amazing stories about our patients and how they have survived difficult times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Secretary, Purchasing Department (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 5, 2014
Team Work, friendly, fast paced, multi tasking. Your second family. Sense of accomplishment at end of work day.
Pros
multi tasking and friendly
Cons
distance to drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crittenton Hospital Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
59
411
35
20
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Crittenton Hospital Medical Center Reviews by Location