CROMWELL GROWERS Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be hard work seasonal
Merchandizing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CTFebruary 25, 2019
there is not a lot of opportunity but it is flexible perfect for school job
you can work your own hours as much or as little as y it can be you want can be hard with the winter weather in march and very hot in the summer because it is outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work, not enough hours available
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MADecember 29, 2018
It was a really great place to work I met awesome people the only downfall of this company is you can’t survive on 12 to 15 hours a week. The only other thing that I could say that would be negative is that the company doesn’t have a solid schedule as well as some days I would only be allotted 3 to 4 hours while other days I would be welcome to 7+.
Pros
Loved handling plants/ shrubs
Cons
Lack of hours. No solid schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for students or people who just need some extra cash
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Oneonta, NYOctober 10, 2018
I loved working for Cromwell Growers, but unless you have multiple stores you can't possibly live off of this job alone. Unfortunately being both seasonal and part-time means you need at least 1 other job/source of income, unemployment, or to be a full time student.
Pros
Flexible schedule, enjoyable environment, laid back, outdoors, great management
Cons
Not enough pay/hours to live off of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee) –  Leominster, MAApril 21, 2017
Face paced work at Home depot. friendly people to work for.
pay is under minimum wage.
unloading trucks, placement of plants.
Not enough time to care for plants. IE; water or cull
lot of discarded plants... should be discounted before disposal
Pros
great employees
Cons
under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJuly 7, 2016
the job was fun i learned a lot about flowers
the boss i had was terrible
co-workers were nice
hardest part was the boss
Pros
co workers
Cons
boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my boss!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTJuly 7, 2016
This was a nice place to work. Smaller office, my boss was awesome. It was nice to walk around in the greenhouse the plants were beautiful. It was a laid back atmosphere but when it got busy it was defiantly crazy. Overall nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you like flowers
Merchendiser (Current Employee) –  Clifton Park, NYJune 23, 2016
Its a lot of condensing live flowers and making sure carts and tables are full and keep contact with the H.R. to know when shipments are coming in.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love driving all over New England
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTSeptember 20, 2015
Love my job, hours were seasonable. People I worked with AWESOME. I loved being able to drive all through New England and see so much beautiful country.
Pros
Free Plants
Cons
Long hours then no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice outside work
labor (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJanuary 31, 2013
mostly arranged flowers unloaded trucks & changed prices

learned how to arrange flowers

management was nice

co-worker was my g/f

hardest part was sometimes it was very cold

enjoyable part was sometimes they let you go next door & get breakfast
Pros
worked with my girlfriend
Cons
was only part time but they had me on full time hours seven days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROMWELL GROWERS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
52
44
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.0Culture