Crop Production Services Employee Reviews

Found 170 reviews matching the search See all 193 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Elwood, NEOctober 31, 2018
There was not much work, so tried to make it last all day even when season hit. Employees discussed other employees. It was heard all over the office and was a very negative atmosphere to work in. Employees would complain most of the day, day after day. No one cared.
Pros
Paid for the day
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place
tire department manager (Former Employee) –  Manila, AROctober 9, 2018
i was tire department manager very good pay worked six days a week. ordered and sold tires and service dealt with customers very stressful but good learning experience enjoyed meeting new people.
Pros
good pay
Cons
health ins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly Enjoyable Experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dunlap, IASeptember 25, 2018
I enjoyed everyday that I worked there. Each day was a little different and they offered all the ours I could ask for. I learned so much about crop farming in my time at this internship.
Pros
Lots of hours, overtime at 40 hours and great people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate takeover sank CPS
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  ColoradoSeptember 17, 2018
Management seemed to operate from a 'personal' point of view and not one that had the company or employees' best interest in mind. Angry, narrow minded, so sad to see.
Pros
Great break area, decent tech equipment
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Vernalis, CAAugust 28, 2018
Good place to work over all. Gets really busy during season, tons of OT. Laid back when we’re not in season.
As of late a lot of family getting hired on at my branch and with that comes a lot of politics! Shouldn’t allow so many relatives.
Raises aren’t as frequent as they should be. Benefits are downgrading as the company gets bigger.
Pros
Really flexible if you need time off
Cons
Supervisors aren’t equal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seed and Ag input sales
Sales and Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Hereford, TXAugust 11, 2018
This position was primarily seed, fertilizer, and chemical sales. My work day included sales calls, product sales, and store management. Base salary also included sales commission at end of sales cycle.
Pros
Getting to know farmers and their farming operations.
Cons
High pressure to make sales goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Truck Driver owner operater (Former Employee) –  ForkriverJuly 31, 2018
Hours are long and strenous foreman is Good to deal with.season is too short I don't know what else to say so I will just Babel on about nothing at all
Pros
Pick own hours
Cons
Season short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing ag company
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Keswick, IA 50136July 19, 2018
This company has all the tools needed to succeed. They are a growing company, but maybe somewhat to fast as there are growing pains keeping up with there employee's
Pros
the freedom to do what you needed
Cons
Very little management help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Moultrie, GAJuly 9, 2018
It was stressful because of the Administrative Manager. She was not qualified for the job she had & made working there miserable. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJuly 8, 2018
Have to be able to stand for long hours.must be able to lift 50 pounds. it is a outside job and have to be able to work thru all types of weather. Its a seasonal job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Loveland, OHJune 27, 2018
The branch has a good team environment. The hours can be long in the peak busy season. Safety is always the first priority. Hours can be flexible outside of the busy season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  IndianaJune 19, 2018
Good for the fast-paced environment, pay needs to be better to keep employees. On the upside however, the benefits are great. 401K, life insurance etc. Minimal work-life balance during the busy season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and benefits.
Dry Fertilizer Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORJune 4, 2018
I am quite happy with the job security, benefits options and coworkers, though I am rather unhappy with the pay considering my responsibilities, licensure and experience. The work is fast paced during the busy seasons and slow during the down seasons. The slow days are perfect for catching up with maintenance.
Pros
Paid training. Job security. Insurance.
Cons
Lack of advancement opportunities. Rate of pay is low for my licensure and responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vernalis, CAMay 31, 2018
Responsibilities:
Manage all aspects of payables, Reconciliation of counter sales and orders, process all incoming payment requests and bills for payment, handle all vendor intake, create product requests and stock transfers for needed material, assist with dispatching and deliveries, facilitate all inter-company product transfers, answer all incoming calls, maintain all customer files and permits, manage general office duties and all aspects of customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Tireman (Former Employee) –  Marked Tree, ARMay 28, 2018
The people I worked with were like family
I would start off slow in the shop but it got quit busy in the mid morning and stayed that way all day till quitting time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grady, ARMay 24, 2018
Awesome place to work at. I would recommend people to go there for work. Great opportunity within the work place to improve and relocate if you would like to
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Had to go home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  tyrone paMay 7, 2018
Fun place to work, fair supervisors and was very educational in farming industry. honed my customer service skills and navigational skills as well. Would reccomend
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun job!
Seasonal Hand (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYMay 6, 2018
Good place to work. fast paced and a lot of outdoors work. Makes you improve your prioritizing skills to be successful. The co-workers were nice and it was important to be a team.
Pros
easy work
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work at times
Crop Consultant (Former Employee) –  Flora, ILApril 19, 2018
I feel that the turnover rate at this place is high because some employees are given major account while others are out there trying to build their books of business by hard work. Management was always praising people with big sales numbers, however most of them where handed to them in the beginning.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours in the busy time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are good.
A/P Expense Clerk (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COApril 17, 2018
This is a large company and sometimes it feels like they look more at the $$$ then their people's needs. The staff are all very smart and kind but the management is often clueless.
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crop Production Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 193 reviews
552
465
340
217
119

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture