Cross Resource Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY laid back alot of independance
Inventory clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 6, 2018
The people here are great my uncle worked here for 30 years. Counting inventory was just what the doctor ordered when you re recovering from an auto accident. After learning their system it was a go hope they really make this a position!!!!!
Pros
bankers hours
Cons
no insurance no paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
document control specialist
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXJune 8, 2018
Scanning Documents for Fort Bend ISD. Are team leader was great and worked will the the rest of the employees. Work flow was consistent. Learned how to work smarter not harder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job Finder
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 26, 2018
The company is based in Texas. They staff is very friendly and helpful. They even assisted me in looking for other jobs leads when my assignment ended. The only conflict was the client, a commercial real estate management company was very disorganized and unprofessional.
Pros
Good temporary work
Cons
I was basically on call. The client didn't tell me until after I showed up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left me swinging in the wind
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJanuary 6, 2018
Fired me on first day back after Christmas one month after I got a new car on assurances of permanent placement allowed company to sexually harass and intimidate as well shamelessly assault my character and not one time offered back up in this situation. Or even the chance to prove my innocence
Pros
Never have to even talk to them
Cons
They are for the company no matter the cost to employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, strenuous conditions
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 6, 2017
Typical week is travel on Mondays and Fridays. Work with the customer/project Tues,Wed, Thurs. Fairly easy, but hard being away from loved ones majority of time.
Pros
Work 3 days a week
Cons
NO family life other than the weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MissouriJuly 5, 2017
Was always busy
Competitive
I've learned a lot, and they we're willing to teach everything i know.
Hard work, but it was worth the pay.
Mangement was excellent, great company.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work at. The co workets we're very nice and helpful also.
Help Desk/Support Desk (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 21, 2017
Respond to and assist customers who communicate via e-mail or telephone with service problems
and requests
ยง Responsible for accurately relaying cust.
Pros
Great company
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Call Management / Account Performance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 20, 2017
They find assignments; however, the duration provided for assignment is not the same as communicated. Overall, the people are nice and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Scanning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 27, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my temp assignment with CRG. A typical day on my assignment was prepping, scanning and uploading documents.

I learned different scanning technique.

The management (recruiters) were professional. Attendance and punctuality is a must for assignments. You WILL be terminated if you don't comply with this policy.

There was plenty of diversity.

The hardest part of the job was lifting bankers boxes.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to work independently without close supervision. Meeting new people was also enjoyable.
Pros
Rate of pay and weekly paycheck
Cons
Not enough detail regarding the assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cross Resource Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture