Crossmark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for career minded individuals.
Recruiter/Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 16, 2018
This place was a joke. They give you a list of jobs to fill in places no one has ever even heard of and you have to scrape the bottom of the barrels of people to beg them to work or its your job being lost.
Pros
Experienced Recruiting
Cons
Unrealistic goals and expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other brand ambassador jobs pay more
Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  PAJune 15, 2018
Look for another better paying job....NOT WORTH IT. Many places offer 12 to 15...this offers 10.75
Can do much better..ok if there's nothing else. Not appreciated by customers and office
Pros
Paid every werk
Cons
No benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 15, 2018
The work is very simple. The extracurricular gossip among the team is the worst part. You gain good experience if you have an interest in sales and marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
EVENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 14, 2018
I loved product demos, enjoyed talking to people. I gave out food samples heightening sales. On your feet 6-7 hours, not a problem, met a lot of nice people.
Pros
Networking with people
Cons
Not many benefits available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok if you are looking for something else
Retail Rep (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 13, 2018
Some times the work was easy but when it was hard it was HARD. The resets would tear you up. Not enough of a pay for that kind of work but I needed to eat so..hope I never have to go back. Shoot me if I do
Pros
the freedom of setting your work load some times
Cons
being on your computer forever to put in data about the work day . it took forever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Retail Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYJune 13, 2018
Typical day you are are on your own in-store completing your daily tasks, management is great - very good at listening and helping you out with time-off and working flexibility, culture is a little lonely as you are not in an office, hardest part is being on your feet all day, best part is the flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supermarket
Representative (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NJJune 12, 2018
Typical day was carrying boxes and resets out to floor. Stocking and improving look of shelf layout. Learned how to pick up slack for manager and to make sure that when leaving to be manager of own team that I would make a better manager.
Pros
none
Cons
physical labor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 11, 2018
got a chance to meet alot of people be able help people try great food to buy and got a chance put a smile on their faces. had a chance to help my co works if they need it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 10, 2018
The location I worked at was normally a "low-traffic" area. However, the job did not usually offer more than 6 hours a day and 1-2 days a week. Was not enough to make ends meet.
Pros
Low-Stress
Cons
Not enough paid time for an hourly job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, early hours
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KYJune 9, 2018
I worked the flowers bakery products and walmart wanted you to be in and out of their stores before 7 am. I also merchandised the products at other local small grocery stores. Walmart made the job a pain as they would call in if you didn't do exactly as they wanted when merchandising, you couldn't have the bread trays out while customers were shopping, they just made it a hassle to work. Bread is a fast seller and in order to merchandise it properly you need some flexibility.
Pros
Good pay for only having to work on Sunday
Cons
too fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Crossmark?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Supervisor
Retail Supervisor Events (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 9, 2018
Set up for demos oversea demos, audit checks and reports. Schedule events for workers. maintain enough workers to cover events. Ordering supplies through store. Always have food safety employee on site.
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at CROSSMARK. We're glad you loved your role with us!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Clay, NY Retail Events Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYJune 6, 2018
Contract work. Set hours set days off . Great job too short of time.
Management good, no training. provide phone allowance and laptop.

Not a lot of advance in Syracuse NY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORJune 6, 2018
Management is horrible and often seems stressed and rushed. You never know what is going on and will be punished for working overtime despite your manager assigning you a lot of tickets that equal to 40+ hours while only part time.
Pros
Flexible, paid drive time
Cons
Poor managment, inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Sales Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJune 6, 2018
great company to work for and the management is great. it helps you sell your product so much faster because you become the advertising. i loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

We're glad that you had a great manager while at CROSSMARK! Thank you for sharing your experience!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accessible
Crossmark Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 6, 2018
You can move around your area, assist customers with proper assistance. all while demonstrating the products. The cart setup only takes 15 to 30 minutes.
Pros
30 to 45 minute breaks.
Cons
situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

We're glad that you loved working with us and that you gained some great career skills!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mgnt cares more about numbers than doing job right
Data Retrieval Associate (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 5, 2018
started fine. current position is all how many scans not if you are scanning correct items.

hardest part was using outdated equipment that should have been tossed out long ago.
Pros
some of the store employees i worked with
Cons
changes in management positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Vendor/auditor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2018
My supervisor was an amazing person. It was fast paced but clear goals. I enjoyed the travel and the clients we had. It was sometimes overwhelming but it was always doable and I had a strong support system through this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

We're glad that you had a great manager while at CROSSMARK! Thank you for sharing your experience!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 5, 2018
Demonstrate, sale, market, products. A lot of heavy lifting,learned how to do marketing. Enjoyable dealing with public. Push ur demo cart or table out on floor set up for demonstrating tour product.
Pros
fun
Cons
healthcare, benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're glad that you're loving your role here at CROSSMARK!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved Crossmark
Field Intelligence Coder (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 4, 2018
Working for Crossmark was great while I had the hours. Unfortunately, my position kept getting fewer and fewer hours per week. I started at over 40 and finally left when it was less than 15.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Hours got less and less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow base relax
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 4, 2018
slow base relax. i worked for two years i reached top employee went out of town to help train new employees at a new location. I have been aware for my skills by multiple manger in the company. I found out the new employees get paid time and half than my salary. I tried to to get raised in within the company with new position but they just don't care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
June 15, 2018

Hi there. We always strive to be better as an organization. Please contact our Human Resources department so that we can address the concerns you've brought forth here. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,818 reviews
5838
4793
3697
2265
1225

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.6

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight