Crossmark Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 2,720 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5807
4770
3672
2252
1219
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,463 reviews matching the search See all 2,718 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the chance to get in to this line of work.
Retail Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX 75024May 20, 2018
I had 3 stores in which I was assigned to, where in I took care of any resets, new product cut ins , audits and surveys. I learned that merchandising was something That I was good at and could do in to my golden years. You get to know the manage and staff over time their like family.I still visit them now and then. It was an easy place to work and fit in to. Cosmetic resets were done twice a year and I found to be the most challenging . Just being out and doing a good deed.
Pros
I really enjoyed the flexible hours.
Cons
the pay was rather low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic No thought required work environment
Senior Merchandizer/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Various locations, always a customerMay 19, 2018
Nice enough people to work with, Good Boss with Minimal supervision. What more is there to tell? You show up follow a Plan-o-Gram or not if independent Grocery Store distributed by SuperValu. Like I said "No thought Required" I LOVE jobs with NTR requirements, show up, do what you're told, get a check, go home
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No Steady Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Merchandising
Retail Representative (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMay 18, 2018
Be sure and live in range of Atlanta to get jobs.You will not be sent to stores to reset if you don't. They don't like to pay a lot of mileage. Otherwise it is ok.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give this Company a 5 star rating.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 18, 2018
I like the way crossmark performs the duties required, to do my assignments. I know for a fact that this Company is great to work for. My reflection of being a merchandiser,is a positive and rewarding so far ,I like this Company.//
Pros
Hours, you choose your time schedule Mon.--Fri. as long it is before 5PM
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient location
Inventory management, Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYMay 17, 2018
Most enjoyable part of this job was meeting, greeting and introducing new food products to clientele. Management was replaced after I resigned and that was a good thing, I wasn't surprised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company always had your back
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 17, 2018
My boss was wonderful to work for the balance between work and home life was great, had off during holidays when kids were out of school and the pay was always fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job Suckes
Demo Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 15, 2018
The managers there were aweful and that made my whole experience aweful. One of the managers there came on the floor and screamed at me in front of everyone that was around me. It was imbarrasing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Broker to work for!!! Top of the line!!!
Team lead (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 15, 2018
When I got my job with Crossmark, I felt like I had achieved a job with the company at the top of our industry!! I love working for them!!! I feel like I'm treated with respect, much more than some of the other food brokers I've worked for!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Experience
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 15, 2018
At Crossmark I learned to to effective communicate to customers about promoting a product. The usually procedure would include greeting the customer, explaining about the product and encouraging the customer to purchase the product. The hardest part of the job would include low customer turn out.. The most enjoyable part was meeting different people.
Pros
Selecting the desired schedule that works for you
Cons
No time off for bereavement leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed the freedom the role offered and that you gained great skills while working for CROSSMARK.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Work
Field Representative/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INMay 14, 2018
I could get up at 2 in the morning a go get it done as long as the work was turned in on time there were no complaints. Aside from the sometimes unpaid travel the job was marvelous. After a while the travel became more than the hours. If I could have afforded it, I would have kept doing it.
Pros
very flexible schedule
Cons
no enough work to live on pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

We're glad that you have loved your time here with us at CROSSMARK! Thank you for your feedback!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay for easy work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2018
They were very helpful in starting my job with them. They do have health benefits. They also have some room for advancement. I recommend them to everyone looking for a part time job.
Pros
health benefits, relaxed enviorment, flexible schedules
Cons
not very many advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

We're glad you loved your role and the flexibility that came with the scheduling!

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
existed
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Pleasantville, NJMay 12, 2018
cross mark was a retail job it sucked, people are rude of course, i really can't give a unique opinion on this its a retail job what do you expect. handled food and sometime non food products. and stand around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workflow constant watching time per stop at each store.
Retail Merchandiser/Supplier (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 12, 2018
I believe it could've been better if managers could see how hard the employees would have to work out in the fields. And just maybe they would have more encouragement, or pay alittle better.
Pros
Gas cards, cover car repairs to vehicle
Cons
Healthcare was good for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Territory Retail Sales Rep CHOBANI (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 11, 2018
A typical day is covering my assigned territory calling on 6-7 accounts a day visiting with management. Management is competitent, positive, and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job were my face to face relationships with store management.
Pros
Traveling from account to account. Benefits, management support.
Cons
Hourly pay rate is low, not enough to make a living wage in Austin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

We're glad that you had a great manager while at CROSSMARK! Thank you for sharing your experience!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If ready for fadt pace things always changing then its a good jod for you
Retail Supervisor Events (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 11, 2018
Nice work place
Learned alot about managment
Management is up to your own experience with them
Divers culture
Hardest part of the job is keeping customers satisfied
I must enjoyed talking and helping any member that I could.
Pros
Working wIth the members and staff
Cons
Working behind tje meat departmemt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great beneficial company to work for
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIMay 9, 2018
- Job requirements are simple and easy to follow.
- Easy going and friendly work environment.
- does require cooking and occasionally none food demonstrations.
- teaches all employees the basics of food prep and food demonstrations.
- gives great benefits.
Pros
30 minute break
Cons
standing for six hours, uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 11, 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're glad that you're loving your role here at CROSSMARK!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Onalaska, WIMay 9, 2018
Working for Crossmark was by far the funniest job I have had because every day was different, you didn't cook the same food or make the same demos everyday. You got to engage with Sam's Club members in a fun environment. Management was great, coworkers were amazing and helped you out if you needed it. Scheduling was flexible also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 11, 2018

We're glad that you have loved your time here with us at CROSSMARK! Thank you for your feedback!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting job.
Retired Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 8, 2018
My day was to drive and services at least 5 stores a day. I had a route of 325 stores to service within a month. I could make my own route and turned in reports at the end of the day. I dealt with store managers and the dairy managers. I built a good working relationship for Crossmark and Land O Lakes. The hardest part of the job was , that I could not pack out my own displays, because, all of the stores I serviced were union stores. I enjoyed the job and freedom to be creative.
Cons
The company was way below standard scale for reimbursment for mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 11, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work load
Dedicated Full Time Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 8, 2018
I was on the road 5 days a week. Travelled from north Tennessee to downtown Atlanta. After completing my stores I would get on the computer and download the day's activities. Also had to do expense reports once a month. I had a company car but when Crossmark lost the Dannon contract they went to your own car with reimbursement.
Pros
Independent
Cons
Too many hours of administration time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 11, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and demanding job
Reset Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYMay 6, 2018
If you were quick and competent then you would be given a more difficult work load. I you were slow you would be given an easy work load. The management wasn't terrible other than the distribution of work. The only real benefit was leaving work early if you finished your daily workload early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Crossmark
May 11, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight