CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Found 2,786 reviews matching the search See all 3,065 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked alone
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX 75024December 11, 2018
did food demonstrations; received weekly email with schedule and setup information. often setup information was incomplete or there was not enough of product provided to demonstrate which was acquired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good job if you’re looking for something on the side
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, TXDecember 11, 2018
If you’re looking for a part-time job for a little extra money or are a college student, this would be a good choice, but either than that I wouldn’t recommend this job. Schedule changes constantly and you don’t get paid enough for the few hours you do work.
Pros
You do something new everyday, flexible hours
Cons
No benefits, and no hours garenteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK for a place to be if you don't know what else to do
Retail Merchandising (Current Employee) –  Panhandle of FloridaDecember 11, 2018
All in all, I really can't complain about Crossmark. They are a decent place to work if you don't know what to do. Not a big career mover though. The work is not hard, and you do have to have some responsiblity to do it right. You are classified as part-time for the most part. The managers are full-time. Again, it is OK if you want to work and take time to figure out what you want to do. The pay is not bad but not great either. The people are generally pretty decent.
Pros
People, flexiblity, not difficult job
Cons
Pay could be higher, though not terrible for what the job is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible part time job
Retail Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 8, 2018
Pay is low compared to other companies. No chance for advancement. The employee who gives 100% gets no more recognition or pay than the one who does the minimum to get the job done. I do love the flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXDecember 8, 2018
Poor insurance coverage
Low pay
Bad management
Got sick at work
Went to doctor only to be told the insurance was not a good company
Was lied to constantly by supervisiors
Going to give a raise
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn to cook and work with others
Sampler (Current Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIDecember 7, 2018
Very good place to work with all the members and other Sam's employees. Also, many of the members liked the products and purchased them and were very satisfied.
Pros
Breaks and co-workers
Cons
Mean manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy and work friendly
DIRECT SALES AND AUDIT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78217December 4, 2018
I loved working for Crossmark as I finish my work but I'm still waiting for a call on a position that is full time with the benefits or the same position offer to me the company is great to work for love that I had freedom and independence and was trustworthy working without supervision
Pros
always have work
Cons
paid by the minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossmark - broker for CPG companies
Broker Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 3, 2018
Crossmark minimizes staffing to maximize profitability. However it comes at the cost of short changing their clients. Unfortunately Crossmark does not have a stellar reputation among the retail trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Reset Merchandiser Miami Travel Team (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 30, 2018
A good place to work.Except they have 28 black out dates.Dates when you don't work. Weekly pay.They pay for your hotel,drive time and mileage.And overtime.
Pros
Pay for hotel, drive time & mileage.
Cons
Too many black out dates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you make your own schedule when you received your tickets
Retail Rep PT/Merchandiser/Exe (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 29, 2018
i learn how to work with mgr of the different stores assign and learn how to read planograms and set my own schedule.
would like more hours to get paid better.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

We're glad you have gained great skills and like the freedom the role offers!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 29, 2018
crossmark is a great place to work . u get to go to different store to work and meet and greet people of all walk of life different city and the people r awesome to work with u will learn different events, within the stores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

We're glad you're loving your role at CROSSMARK! Thank you for being a proud member of the CROSSMARK family!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my work place, they are my family
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 28, 2018
My work place is home,love keeping busy and helping preforming my job 100 percent. People are my friends high energy helps me too . when l see that help is needed I love to step in and help. When I walk in to the club I fell such joy to see and greed everyone
Pros
Celebrate with treats for the holdays
Cons
Very hard to eat so fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

We're glad you're loving your role at CROSSMARK! Thank you for being a proud member of the CROSSMARK family!

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Crossmark!
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Menu different locationsNovember 27, 2018
I would still be with the company. My plan was to stay with them and move up within the company and be there perhaps for the rest of my working days!!
Pros
It was an absolutely wonderful job
Cons
There were no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 26, 2018
Allowed me to set my work schedule around my personal life as a single mother. This flexible scheduling system allowed me to attend school functions and field trips, etc. with my kids.
Pros
Set your schedule
Cons
Must complete all scheduled assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

We're glad you are loving your role and the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great concept
Event Specialist Sam's Club (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARNovember 24, 2018
Poor sales training of event specialists, ineffective management of associates, don't know how to motivate, encourage and engage with employees to create a I want to come to work" attitude. Could sell a lot more product if training was more effective
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Job I would work again
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Needham, MANovember 21, 2018
They are not a good job to work for I worked for them for 6 weeks and got hurt on the job. They don't train there employees well enough and expect them to figure it out on their own.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No Job training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot of things regarding merchandising
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Ventura, CANovember 19, 2018
the work varied from place to place, a lot of driving and not enough time sometimes to get each job finished.
the jobs had to be done by a specific day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I realy like working for Crossmark
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Galivants Ferry, SCNovember 18, 2018
I miss being on the traveling team, I don't get enough hours being on the local reset team, I really like doing resets, its very rewarding when you complete the plan it always looks so nice, Cleaning and checking date is always a must
Pros
cleaning, checking dates, finished project
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

We're glad you're loving your role at CROSSMARK! Thank you for being a proud member of the CROSSMARK family!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work horrible management
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, CONovember 17, 2018
All my coworkers were great management was terrible. She treated all of us like dirt. She also did many things that I found to be illegal. Management did many things I considered theft!
Pros
None
Cons
Corrupt management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback. We, as a company, want to create a positive work environment for everyone. Can you please e-mail our Human Resources department directly outlining your concerns so that we are able to assist you? Thank you!

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Crosdmark you are on your own and visiting many locations and people.
Retail Representative (Current Employee) –  Mesquite, NVNovember 17, 2018
You are given a list of 'stores' you are to 'audit' for that week. Most you can work any day/time you wish. Some have set ["HareStop"] days. All have Due Dates, some are the next Saturday and others are later dates. You set your own schule.
Pros
Drive Time & millage are paid.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from CROSSMARK
December 3, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROSSMARK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,066 reviews
5908
4869
3756
2283
1250

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss