Crossroads Care Center Employee Reviews

Found 78 reviews matching the search See all 79 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Licensure at risks in some situations. Poor work ethics.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 23, 2019
No longer feels like health-care. Feels and looks like a half way house for psych and drug rehab patient's. Allows inappropriate behavior that puts staff in unsafe situations.
Pros
Flexability
Cons
Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving Care Taking Care
Manager (Current Employee) –  Weyauwega, WIApril 19, 2019
Our hard working staff works great as a team. We take " Great " care of our residents. Our residents have alot of fun times here at Crossroads Care Center of Weyauwega, they just baked cookies. Come check us out! You would love to work here!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homelike environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mayville, WIApril 19, 2019
This place has come a long way. The new management are the complete opposite of what was previously here. Friendly atmosphere, easy to talk to, and they care. Everyone pitches in to help. It’s a great place to work!
Pros
Competitive pay, friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WIApril 18, 2019
I have loved my time here so far. Great management team, co-workers and wonderful residents. It is honestly the best place I have worked. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIApril 18, 2019
Fun and friendly work environment. Management staff is strong and committed to working towards great patient outcomes. Great teamwork between all departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Weyauwega, WIApril 18, 2019
I enjoy working at Crossroads Weyauwega. Our team does an excellent job collaborating with each other, and making a team effort. Everyone seems to step in when needed, providing a positive work atmosphere. I enjoy the staff I work with, and I enjoy our residents. It makes coming to work enjoyable everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend this facility for all future employees.
Director of Nursing (Current Employee) –  Crossroads Care Center, Kenosha WiApril 18, 2019
I have been there for a short time and can see how staff truly care for the residents. The management staff work together well as a team. I look forward to going to work every day and it is hard for me to leave, who can say that about where they work?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well kept
Vendor (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
i service this building and have only nice things to say about it. staff and residents are always nice, well kept, and happy. they take good care of them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Cook 1 (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
nice place to work. building looks good, they clearly care. they are very attentive and detail oriented and they make things very easy. happy to be a part of this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
great pay and benefits here. its actually a place that you wake up in the morning and are excited to show up at. they really treat you well and make you feel like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
we have a great team with a great work ethic that i love. i would say anyone would be happy working here. good people, good times, lots of fun. 10/10 love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appreciative
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
i've worked here for quite a while and the building has never been better. leadership is awesome. teamwork is awesome. residents are awesome. i love this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
LPN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
work environment is really chilled and relaxed. really beneficial to have that kind of environment in a skilled facility like this. helps with morale and healing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
great balance between all the departments in working together to achieve the goal of making our residenta lives awesome while they are under our care !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager team
Dietary Manager (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
Crossroads is newer company in Wisconsin that is trying to compete with the other places that are located here. They do have a lot of perks here Kenosha to show the staff that they do care. It is a wide diverse place to work with and at the end of the day you are happy that you made a difference.
Pros
Flexiable schedule
Cons
Healthcare is a little expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
its actually a fun working environment. they always do pizza parties and fun prize ideas to reward employees who go above and beyond. i would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
Laundry Aide (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
i enjoy working here. they treat me well, pay me fairly, and let me be me. i would say its the most well maintained place i've worked. the team does care about improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
leadership is awesome! i've never worked in a building that leadership is so involved and caring and helpful. they work crazy long hours and are always available for us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring
Nurse Manager, RN (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
absolutely love this place. my residents have become family to me and my coworkers as well. they supported me tremendously when i went through a personal issue and i appreciate that forever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warm
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 17, 2019
the teamwork here is great everyone works nicely together and makes you really feel like you are a part of something bigger. it is rewarding to know that
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossroads Care Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 79 reviews
546
44
36
23
120

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture