Crossroads Hospice Employee Reviews in Tucker, GA

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 208 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible leadership, horrible benefits, still on paper charting
Employee (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 5, 2018
Consider at your own risk. Leadership is not interested in the well being of their employees only money, which definitely affects patient care negatively. The place is a revolving door and constantly under staffed. Leadership also doesn’t utilize the staff they have efficiently, staff is often overwhelmed which of course contributes to the revolving door. Office atmosphere is very unwelcoming. Leadership loves to micro-manage.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Census was low so the company laid us off
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAMay 11, 2017
This company is fair with case loads and everyone seem happy. The pay could be better and mileage reimbursement should be higher. Over all a cool company to work for no issues but the normal office atmosphere drama.
Pros
Something like family
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good HR and Chaplains
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 2, 2016
The HR staff was kind and helpful. some of the other RNs were trained well. The Chaplains were always available to share a word of encouragement with you.
Pros
HR staff
Cons
lack of communication and oversight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my co worker
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GASeptember 28, 2016
hardest part of my job was losing my patient. Most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help people and making them comfortable,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Cheifs not enough Indians
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJune 27, 2015
This was such a pleasant place to work at in the beginning. I had worked there for a couple of years. Then of course as always new management comes in trying to change things and its been such a high turnover since then. It used to be like a family but then the owners allow these things to happen on the inside because in the end its all about the money and not about the proper care given to people who truly to do care. It's very sad. You go out of your way for this company and no incentive in return. It's kinda good that you go throught these experiences because it teaches you how not to treat people in your own business. They don't like to pay properly anymore for mileage either especially with all the wear and tear on your vehicle. Everyone is only out for themselves and not 1 unit. Maybe they'll get it one day. Eveywhere I go I always hear something bad about this company, but before I used to defend it. Its actually a good company though. The owners need to revamp some things quickly. I guess that's the way the cookie crumbles.
Pros
Meeting some good co workers and the patients
Cons
not enough pay and no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAMay 29, 2014
Job itself was great, but management in place at the time had some very serious flaws within the company, made it very difficult to come to work some days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cna/pct (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJanuary 20, 2014
i really enjoyed working there i do feel they have favorite on staff. people are temnited un fairly.
Pros
none
Cons
/
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with patients and families,
Admission Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tucker GADecember 12, 2013
Very unfair and stressful working environment. No room for advancement. ED did not see the need for continued education.
Pros
Loved patient contact
Cons
Distance driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
RN (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 4, 2013
has had lots of turnover since I left, some of it was way past due
Pros
good wages
Cons
pricey insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly,Loving place to work
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GASeptember 26, 2012
Monday morning meetings.Great way to stay informed about changes going on within the co.
Pros
free ins.
Cons
paid mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Environmemt
Counseling Intern (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAAugust 20, 2012
As an intern, they go out of their way to make sure we succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very kind atmosphere
Intern (Current Employee) –  1957Lakeside Parkway, Tucker, Ga. 30084April 3, 2012
Productive and fun workplace, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is very pleasant to work in. I would recommend Crossroads Hospice to anyone.
Pros
cares about the staff as well as the clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report

See more Crossroads Hospice reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossroads Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 208 reviews
558
439
342
235
134

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight