CROWN PRODUCTS Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay long work hours
Screen Printer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 23, 2019
Could do better with printer & packer pay rate. I don't think the over time should be mandatory because everyone is not always able to if they have kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place truly , but if you need money then deal with it
Production Supervisor/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 20, 2019
Don't have much to say I was there 9 years of my life hated the last two. Glad that chapter is closed. Wish anyone there the best . It's some really nice people there except for management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Manager/Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 13, 2019
Great team &work place
great Managment
Great staff & place to work overall with great leadership and support
from the owner to the workers out on the floor making product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They stand by their mission statement
Territory Representative (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 18, 2018
Crown seems to care about their employees. They offer many rewards and recognition meetings to show appreciation for their staff. They offer good hours for employees to work and give holidays off for entire staff with pay. Crown is a laid back environment.
Pros
Rewards, recognition, schedules, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak leadership
employee (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 24, 2018
I enjoyed working for Crown Products in Mobile, AL the time I was there, however, the company has taken a turn and is no longer a locally owned and operated company. Many employees jobs have been outsourced to India and other states, causing multiple layoffs.

The supervisor I worked under was very unprofessional. She stayed on the phone with personal issues often throughout the day. She would also show favoritism, and would turn around and tell employees if another employee complained about something they did, and would do nothing to correct the issue. She would also allow her favorite employees to leave and run personal errands on employee time, rather than clocking out.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
short breaks, weak leadership, located in an unsafe area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to beable to work independently
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 11, 2018
Crown is a good place to work. They are going through management changes. Some positions reflect this. Its a good first job for someone just getting in the work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work .
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 6, 2018
Crown has great benefits they offer while working , great schedule listings , and also a good management team , they have special event that they hold at the job for employees such as reword of great work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 4, 2018
Nice environment good place to work
Plenty of benefits. Holiday parties. Good training for
The positions that they offer. Paid time off after 1 year
Pros
Great with employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding goals
Production Artist (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 8, 2018
daily goals to be met if not we had to work weekends to make it up. it seemed like if one department was back up the others felt it later on. there was no good flow within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place if you dont mind alot of physical labor
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 12, 2018
A typical day would consist of grabbing a packet with an order and sorting out the items needed to put into boxes for how much the client ordered so that it would be shipped out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with faulty euqipment
Screen Printer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 8, 2018
Because they refused to fix the machine I printed on, I was let go due to "performance'. Well, as you know if you have faulty equipment that is not letting you get a good print, no matter how you try to adjust.. and then let go for the same piece of said equipment.. that's pretty sad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an alright place to work
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 6, 2018
It was another experience working with others gotta be at a fast pace it really depends on who u working with because some might move faster than others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice start up job.
SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 8, 2018
Great people but at times it felt like a high school. Teamwork is good, but it's inconsistent, at lot of times you felt rushed when certain orders had to be shipped out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Key Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 31, 2018
Crown has horrible management. All of the production workers ideas are often overlooked and the company does not reward based off merit. People are often promoted and given raises based off of who likes you.
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly enviroment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 11, 2018
days go by quickly as it is a production line type work flow
everyday you learn something new about printing and products
,management seemed to be stressed a lot but friendly
fun bunch of people with good work ethics
the hardest part about the job was just learning everyone's name.
i enjoyed working with people from all walks of life and being a part of a team
Pros
family oriented
Cons
schedueling time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 4, 2017
It’s a great job! Very competitive and fast paced. Diverse environment great supervisors and co-workers. Educational warehouse environment.............
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 28, 2017
It an ok job to work at. Easy work place for packers. You have to be on time they don't like people who call in for any reason so if you have kids or a sick child I wouldn't recommend this job for you. If your with child I wouldn't recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Supply Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 28, 2017
Crown provides you with excellent benefits at extremely low rates. The working environment has taught me a lot such as team work. There are also several people to help you along the way.
Pros
Company Lunch ins
Cons
SHort breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 6, 2017
I liked crown it was my best job so far but it was a temporary job. The only part about crown products I didn't like was the heat. Overall it was a pretty nice job to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company burned down a few years after leaving
Chief Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILSeptember 5, 2017
The company is long gone it burned down in the late 80's. Again writing about a company that is long gone is a waste of time. I am going to copy this text so I don't have to write it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROWN PRODUCTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 50 reviews
512
413
315
28
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture