Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 1,335 reviews matching the search See all 2,386 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to learn and grow
Associate Director of Crowne Meetings (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, ILJuly 17, 2018
the company invests in its employee and puts in them trust and go ahead with the teams in each and every decision.
great learning experience in working with general managers and directors of various IHG hotels.
cleint's entertainment and frequent senior management engagement provide the platform to grow and deal with difficult and tedious situation. IHG- I win program runs perfect in line.
Pros
complimentary meals and stays, training and development sessions
Cons
flexibility during the maternity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dunwoody, GAJuly 16, 2018
Great place to work. I enjoy the work. I have the freedom and the capabilities and resources to completed my work. I also have proper training and involve managers and directors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Idk
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 16, 2018
Alright will work you to death if you let but for little pay and don't get benefits unless you are fulltime managers are to uptight and will write you up for bs
Pros
Had free food for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJuly 16, 2018
If you love working in a quick and energetic environment where you are always on the move, then Crowne Plaza would be perfect for you. The employees were excellent to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment. Very productive.
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 15, 2018
Friendly work environment. They also offers training for newly hired staff. I have learned working at Crowne Plaza the essence of Hospitality. To be a customer oriented person. I loved working here.
Pros
Free Meal
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Front Desk Concierge (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 14, 2018
Interesting place to work at,but management was lacking. Hours were inconsistent, and management had issues following protocol. Most employees were under paid for their hourly duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Kentwood, MIJuly 13, 2018
Management has favorites. If you are not one of their favored ones you are out. Cannot think of a good thing to say about this place. They will walk over anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The nicest people in the world
SALES & GROUP ROOMS COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 10, 2018
This hotel is really a family. Everyone here has been here for several years, meaning there is longevity here, and everyone loves each other. The people are kind and the staff care more about their guests than any hotel I have ever visited.
Pros
Nice staff, friendly environment, beautiful hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter place to work.
Bar manager and restaurant manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 8, 2018
First and foremost, I want to say that I love the staff and the management, and I am proud of where I work. I have met so many unique and wonderful people from all parts of the world. It has truly been one of the most interesting jobs I have ever had.

Unfortunately, I am looking for a new place to call my home away from home because the advancement opportunities are just not there for me. The pay is minimal, and the incentives and/or bonuses do not exist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch
BANQUET MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJuly 8, 2018
Great Place to Work. Great product to be associated with. A lot of hard workers that want to create a great guest experience. Genuine and authentic care for guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Crowne Plaza Hotel?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff, routine, labor driven
Busser/host (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MSJuly 4, 2018
Not very professional in a work ethic perspective, but is a good place to train into and get expirence in the food industry or hotel business. The staff is very friendly and makes for an over all a good first job to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No imagination
Chef / Kitchen Manager / FOH Manager (Former Employee) –  Clayton, MOJuly 3, 2018
management did not care about it employees, did not seem to have direction for a creative and successful culture. lacked consisted communication with staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying on top and never coming down
Assistant Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 2, 2018
Crowne Plaza is a place of amazing personalities

The employees are well behaved and the mannerism they show is
A1

I think a lot of people should try hospital work or hotel work before they enter sales jobs.
Pros
Lunch and 2 days off a week
Cons
Some nights maybe full of angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good to work for
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 2, 2018
It was okay to work besides you didn’t get breaks because I worked 3rd shift. As long as the work was done that’s all they cared about but as far as the work it was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees to work with
Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJuly 1, 2018
Clean up rooms, set up and worked banquet events
I learned management skills and to manage labor to profit
kept inventory of products used and made sure there was enough for the events through the week.
Pros
employees were fun to work with
Cons
lack of communication caused issues with higher ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to sell
Sales (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAJune 30, 2018
needs renovation desperatly for the hotel to be able to be succesful in completing the monthly goal. each department on their own no teamwork whatsoever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 28, 2018
Place sucked
HR was a joke
Management didn't care about anything
Management would steal tips and cut hrs on payroll
couldn't get anything clean
would wash everything with cold water
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 25, 2018
management there was not employee friendly. had no structure and went under to new management once I was about to leave the company . The pay is not where it needs to be and the hours you have no one crossed trained to be able to take day off. worked 28 days straight with no days off 12 hour days
Pros
great hotel discounts
Cons
no days off to use benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great managers
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 25, 2018
The crowne was a great place to worm until they switched management and brought in a manager who never left his office. The hotel doesn't have a huge budget, so it requires all hands on deck to run properly.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
Bad managers at end
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice inviroment it has a gym free lunch an everymonth they throw
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJune 25, 2018
reward day for best worker on that detail an u get very nice gift play stations sterios vidio games est.my job was to wait for biue print for room an get my team to start working i would use 4 guys for stage 2 for dance floor an 3 to roll tables out first to get done will start rest rooms
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,386 reviews
5851
4771
3486
2157
1121

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight