CSG Employee Reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search See all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Insert Operator (Current Employee) –  Crawfordville, FLSeptember 2, 2016
I worked at CSG International full-time





Pros

The only thing CSG cares more about than their employees is their ability to satisfy, if not exceed, the expectations of their clients



Cons

CSG's core technology is considered archaic. That said much has been, and is being done to ensure the older technology is not an inhibitor to their clients market needs.



Advice to Management

Keep up the good work. The recent reorganization will lead to a more focused and responsive organization. Change is never easy, but often surfaces a fresh perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 7, 2016
The typical work day is well more than 8 hours and often requires evenings and weekends.

My co-workers are hard-working and have been with the company a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Friendly, casual environment
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 28, 2016
Casual environment, co-workers friendly, management respectful of all ideas. Great benefits and flexible work schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some management great, rest poor
programmer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 23, 2016
Constant management changes and restrictive HR promotion guidelines make the company less than attractive.
First 3 years management was stellar, then changed completely.
Pros
nice cubes
Cons
restrictive promotion policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 14, 2016
Solid and fair mid to large sized company in Omaha, Nebraska.

Excellent exposure to large B2B customers in cable, satellite and utilities industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Sr. Linux Administrator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 26, 2016
very interested place to work and learnt many new technologies and it was very helpful for my career growth. work culture is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok for a work at home job
Eviction Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 22, 2016
Sales Sales Sales, they really try to get you to offer to the customer. For the most part it was a pretty good job. I worked at home and had to deal with several customers. There is a bit of a learning curve. They give you the basics and just through you out there. You will struggle for the first few months and you may not get much support from your supervisors but once you get good everything is easy sailing. You have to really stick with it. There are some supervisors that can be rude but pay them no attention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and a stable work environment
relationship manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 29, 2015
Good company to work for and very engaged in the telecom / broadcast arenas. Should devote more time, resources and effort in developing (New Products / Services & Employee Training)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to have a home life.
Insert Operator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 14, 2015
Management lacking in non personal relations, HR is an extreme joke. Hours are hard on having a home life. Job itself is physically taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work environment
Senior network engineer V (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 18, 2015
very good company to work for. left company do only to across the board headcount cuts of which I hold no ill will toward the company as a whole my direct management were very supportive to the last day I managed a budget in excess of 10 million dollars yearly for over 5 years while at CSG
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and to grow your skills
Help Desk Analyst I (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 23, 2015
I love working at CSG. This company has bent over backwards to make sure that I am comfortable and accommodated so that I succeed and not fail
Pros
people I work w/
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with excellent pay and benefits
Intelligence Analyst (Financial) (Current Employee) –  Purcellville VAApril 1, 2015
This is a great company who knows how to treat their employees. they offer competitive salaries with great benefit. I would highly recommend to other people who are interested!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Associate (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIMarch 19, 2015
CSG was a great company to work with. I choose not to write a thorough review of this company at this time.

A typical work day was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Sr. Software Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  centennial coloradoJanuary 21, 2015
Alot of overtime hours and off hours for oncall rotation. For the most part it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Operations Supervisor for a NASDAQ (Former Employee) –  Crawfordville, FLJanuary 12, 2015
Operations Supervisor for a NASDAQ corporation that produces billing solutions to international companies. At our location we were entrusted with the output and mailing of statements through a 100% digital environment. Our statement processing center has maintained a 99.8% quality efficiency while producing over 60 million pages per month and meeting all SLAs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Lead/Advisory Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 12, 2015
Benefits are well priced. Advancement is always available. Deversified workplace. Many employee functions.
Pros
Free popcorn everyday. Free doughnuts and bagels on Fridays.
Cons
Yearly layoffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 23, 2014
Overall, it is a good place to work. You need to be able to work with a variety of groups. Co-workers are globally, so makes for great learning experience. The hardest part of the job could be the high need for travel. The most enjoyable is meeting new people around the globe.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Few strategies for future product/sales growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My company was bought by CSG Systems
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 23, 2014
CSG Systems welcomed me to the team techical team as a technical leader for my local Washington, DC office. I enjoyed working for them as much as I enjoyed working for Kenan Systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Programmer Analysis (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 6, 2014
Love the Company, great leader, great people. The most enjoyable part is the people from leader to co-worker.
Pros
Great leadership and people
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cable Services company offering online billing and traditional statement mailing solutions to the cable industry.
Direct Mail Consultant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJuly 21, 2014
Moving from print to online billing statement services the company also offers marketing services to the cable industry, automated payment services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 163 reviews
540
466
336
213
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at CSG.

Powered by Comparably