CSI Employee Reviews

Found 218 reviews matching the search See all 330 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need a RN to run the nursing aspect!
RN doing insurance visits and private duty. (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FL 33907September 6, 2018
My supervisor was not a nurse and did not follow nursing protocol such as insuring that there were doctors orders for OTC medications that parents were asking nurses to give. There were other instances of not doing things correctly which made my working there difficult. I left.
Cons
as above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management. No sick days. And they do not pay enough for the amount of time they expect you to be there.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INAugust 14, 2018
Poor management. No sick days. They do not pay enough but expect you to work 60 hours a week. They did away with pay raises but still expected me to do the same amount of work as the guy making $3 more on the hour for the same job.
Cons
10 minute breaks. Low pay. Dont want you to have a home life. Expensive health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can make your own schedule
School Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJuly 19, 2018
you can make your own schedule. They have a different types of clients that you can work with. You have autonomy doing the job. You decide the time and the client to work with.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Agency
Caregiver Services (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 15, 2018
Great therapist to work with. Large area of coverage. Great with making your own work schedule. Always learning new things. Great communication with staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and learning different jobs
Machine Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 12, 2018
I had a great tenure there enjoyed my co workers and by my choice I learned my job and duties and every job around I really enjoyed. I like learning different jobs once I learned the job I was hired for first
Pros
made good money
Cons
healthcare infflation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and bad paying
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 6, 2018
Wasnt anything to be to proud of but job security and not being unemployed work wasn't hard but only getting paid twice a month will be hard for anyone
Pros
Free break time
Cons
Bad paying schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive company
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 4, 2018
i enjoy working for this company, they were fast at job placement. they constantly check in with you to see if you need any thing. when you do have a question or problem they are quick to respond and help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a good place to develop professionally
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 3, 2018
-It does not value the Human factor, which is the basis for any organization.
-No incentives of any kind, neither for manager, nor for supervisors,
and never for employees.
-Many preferences for the friends of the Manager.
-All the companies are good and have good intentions, some managers do not know their work because they do not know the products, equipment or procedures and that must be followed to maintain a safe place without accidents.
-Some managers are racist with Hispanic and Haitian employees
Pros
The manager of risks and prevention program good trainings
Cons
No incentives for any employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no more
Computer Test Tech (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 26, 2018
This company is no more, it was a decent starting company to work for. They taught me a good skill set and improved my computer building and test abilities.
Pros
room for advancement, great place to learn
Cons
low pay and the company shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bait and switch
Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJune 20, 2018
monday i have a full time job they call me at 3 pm and higher me on the sop out of the blue. i work for 6 days on the 6th day they call me at 4:45 and tell me they are sorry but have to let me go. i asked before i left my stable full time job for 12 an hour if this was short term or long term and she stated "if they like you they keep you" not true its short term contract work.
Pros
none
Cons
liers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Caring Company
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 10, 2018
This was a great company to work for They are corporate head hunters. They will find you work and they will have your back regarding contract negotiations.
Pros
Great at finding you a permanent Position
Cons
Too bad they can't negotiate contracts after hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
millwrights would love this job
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 4, 2018
we did so much, we learned so much CSI is the place to work Matt runs the company and is one of the most easy going guys to work for even though its a high stress job.
If you love working with your hands you will love this job.
8 to 5 hrs
you must bring your own tools.
its for the helpers program so if your interested in becoming a millwright this company can make that happen.
Pros
learning is the best here these guys are the best.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good helpful crew
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 29, 2018
It is a good part time job for a student that has a busy life but not for someone who wats a good economic life. I’ve been working for CSI for almost 2 years and it really been a food 2 years but its time for me to get a full time job because am out of high school and am starting a new life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
2nd Pressman (Former Employee) –  Buda, TXMay 24, 2018
Management works well with all employees. Workplace culture is good. Most enjoyable part of the job is reviewing the end result of your job. I've learned something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time Contracting Job
Caregiver Services Nurse World (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FL 32789May 20, 2018
A good place to work for a person who like to control of how much they work. They don't guarantee hours but if a contracted place likes your work the can request you to return to that job site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMay 7, 2018
Worked for this company for almost a year, but didn't care for how the business was run overall towards the end of the engagement. I would still recommend this company to other individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting Ok
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 30, 2018
While I am ok with being a contractor if it leads to full time employment, I am not a fan of the lifestyle. Personally, I would rather be employed full time.
Pros
Working
Cons
Not being a regular employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Warehouse Driver (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INApril 23, 2018
it would have been nice to have company uniform or reimbursement for clothes lost a lot of shirts due changing fork truck batteries due to acid not a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Chapanion (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 21, 2018
I really enjoyed working here very friendly nice staff... It was very fun to come in it just didint fit my schedule...I wouldn't mind working here again
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 10, 2018
If you came up with A problem and went get the supervisor he say he will be right there and never show up to check on the problem.stayed a problem here.
Pros
No Pros at all
Cons
A whole lot of cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 330 reviews
5121
487
377
224
121

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture