CSI Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search See all 343 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Contractor) Conifer Health Solutions (Former Employee) –  St. Annie, MONovember 14, 2018
I gained a foot in the door at conifer health solutions which then turned into a career that i love doing. payment posting and working with numbers is my interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did not explain what would happen after the contract finished. They just used you and thats it.
Company Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXNovember 6, 2018
I don't know what to say about them.They did not explain what would happen after the contact
finished. They just used you and that's it. Did not like the company but the place I worked with yes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CANovember 5, 2018
i was a dispatcher for the company 10 teach that would call close out there jobs or to make payments via phone i did cash deposits everyday. csi was a contractor for comcast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about fiber
Communications Installer (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 1, 2018
Great local company it really helped me out in learning how communication systems are installed in home, schools, businesses & hospitals did have to travel time to time
Pros
Free lunch & dinner when working out of town
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my work there. I would still be there if not for the lay off.
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, NCOctober 31, 2018
I really enjoyed my work at CSI. Everyone got along and the job got done. I learned a lot about the chemical treatment process. The atmosphere was very relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, well paying, easy
Sales Associate/Photographer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 29, 2018
Overall, CSI is a very laid back place of employment. You are paid a solid amount of money for minimum work, but the management is not great. And the shift hours are a bit much depending on one's availability.
Pros
Easy, well paying
Cons
Shift lengths, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Do it all (Former Employee) –  TNOctober 11, 2018
They pay very little for doing more than one persons job.. As for training don’t expect good training. They act like you should know what you are doing after one or two days
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work in the field with heavy lifting
Solar Installer (Former Employee) –  Cantua Creek, CAOctober 8, 2018
Hard work and heavy lifting but makes the day go by. Requires team work and heavy lifting. I enjoyed my many job duties they gave me. It was never a boring day.
Pros
Pier diem for gas
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love CSI.
HCC Coder (Current Employee) –  FloridaOctober 1, 2018
I enjoy working for CSI. I am contract, but they still look out after me and make sure that things are running smoothly on my assignment. I have not met an unfriendly person working with CSI and I appreciate their trust in me to do my job.
Pros
Great people, support, looking out for contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pon
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2018
Good good good good good good good good .everybody good people nice place to work glexible,fun and easy good coworkers good people nice work areas and nice shift
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
healt care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need a RN to run the nursing aspect!
RN doing insurance visits and private duty. (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FL 33907September 6, 2018
My supervisor was not a nurse and did not follow nursing protocol such as insuring that there were doctors orders for OTC medications that parents were asking nurses to give. There were other instances of not doing things correctly which made my working there difficult. I left.
Cons
as above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management. No sick days. And they do not pay enough for the amount of time they expect you to be there.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INAugust 14, 2018
Poor management. No sick days. They do not pay enough but expect you to work 60 hours a week. They did away with pay raises but still expected me to do the same amount of work as the guy making $3 more on the hour for the same job.
Cons
10 minute breaks. Low pay. Dont want you to have a home life. Expensive health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be able to travel for some assignments.
Installer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 4, 2018
Out of town jobs are the most enjoyable part of the job. The hardest part of the job is to work with other workers, that are not trained for the job or furniture assembly.
Pros
travel
Cons
short work hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can make your own schedule
School Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJuly 19, 2018
you can make your own schedule. They have a different types of clients that you can work with. You have autonomy doing the job. You decide the time and the client to work with.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Agency
Caregiver Services (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 15, 2018
Great therapist to work with. Large area of coverage. Great with making your own work schedule. Always learning new things. Great communication with staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and learning different jobs
Machine Operator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 12, 2018
I had a great tenure there enjoyed my co workers and by my choice I learned my job and duties and every job around I really enjoyed. I like learning different jobs once I learned the job I was hired for first
Pros
made good money
Cons
healthcare infflation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and bad paying
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 6, 2018
Wasnt anything to be to proud of but job security and not being unemployed work wasn't hard but only getting paid twice a month will be hard for anyone
Pros
Free break time
Cons
Bad paying schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive company
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 4, 2018
i enjoy working for this company, they were fast at job placement. they constantly check in with you to see if you need any thing. when you do have a question or problem they are quick to respond and help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a good place to develop professionally
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 3, 2018
-It does not value the Human factor, which is the basis for any organization.
-No incentives of any kind, neither for manager, nor for supervisors,
and never for employees.
-Many preferences for the friends of the Manager.
-All the companies are good and have good intentions, some managers do not know their work because they do not know the products, equipment or procedures and that must be followed to maintain a safe place without accidents.
-Some managers are racist with Hispanic and Haitian employees
Pros
The manager of risks and prevention program good trainings
Cons
No incentives for any employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no more
Computer Test Tech (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 26, 2018
This company is no more, it was a decent starting company to work for. They taught me a good skill set and improved my computer building and test abilities.
Pros
room for advancement, great place to learn
Cons
low pay and the company shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 343 reviews
5124
491
380
225
123

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture