CSW Contractors, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for temporary work.
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, MNJune 20, 2018
CSW has a hard working atmosphere. During the construction season (in Minnesota), they experienced a heavy workload and required my temporary employment. The management is demanding in how they want the work done, but they are very willing to teach their system.
Pros
On job training, Pay
Cons
Short Lunch, Infrequent Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelent Work Team
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 5, 2018
Good job
Exelent team work
My experience In This company i learn Alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back shop
Apprentice Engine Builder (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 20, 2017
not a bad place to work, a lot of polatics and lack of overtime. coworkers are a pleasure to work with and they have saftey lunches. really safe place to work, but i dont think its the right fit for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They should stick to what they know
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2017
CSW is not an elite contractor. They are good at one thing. Strictly in one region of the state. The executive management team has no understanding of how to run a company other than viewing it as if it were a construction site and all employees are operators in machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Hire Beware!
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Southwest USAJune 22, 2017
After 4 years of service, I was let go because I wanted to advance to a management position. I pushed the issue and was let go at the end of a job.

No advance warning on next job...so if you have an rv or lease, you are out of luck and money. Moving from one job to another (throughout southwest) is not paid for by csw...so your time and gas/fuel is on you.

CSW rarely has enough work going on at the same time to keep its Operators from losing money between jobs.

My coworkers were awesome!
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning different jobs.
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 14, 2017
Each day was different, so that was enjoyable. The elements played a big part in making the job less appealing. The pay was good and I learned a lot in the electrical field.
Pros
Good pay, met a lot of people
Cons
The weather, the site was 75 miles from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and unbiased
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 31, 2017
Very good company that rewards attention to detail. They were very open to teaching opportunities to prepare you for the future. The management was very attentive to the needs of the workers and would frequent the job sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Electrical Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 24, 2017
lack of supervision and Management good company to work for when the work is there but when Company does not have work they let go of their good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth Potential
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Primm, NVJuly 16, 2016
Not a good company to work for, no growth potential and difficult culture to work with. There were well-intended individuals, but too many chiefs and giving mixed signals.
Pros
Learned new softward and aspects of earthwork.
Cons
Hosbtile work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Project Assistant/Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, ARApril 24, 2014
Depends on supervision on my opinion of company.
CSW Contractors has a safety logo of Constant Safe Work, which aids in the crew's focus on safety initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSW Contractors, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
52
44
31
23
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture