CTC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive atmosphere frustrating and stressful
Cosmetology Instructor (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMarch 5, 2018
The experience at CTC was well needed even though management was unfair and horrible. It helped me to grow and be more positive and made me want to help others even more. Im glad Im not there anymore but I appreciate the bad to help me appreciate the good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was a fair place to work
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 8, 2018
for me it was not a good place for me to work. I felt that there were a lot of bias employees and management that were very unprofessional, unreliable etc...
Pros
lunch breaks were ok
Cons
work environment was a little stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health
Care Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJanuary 7, 2018
Busy home health always incomplete information made for a very stressful work day.
Always incoming referrals, ever changing clinical staff made for a stressful day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ctc is a great place to work, its just what you make it.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bossier City, LANovember 9, 2017
Their are good and bad but its mostly good. City tele coin is a great place to work its just not where i want to be for the rest of my life, just at least until i find something else better that i enjoy doing or until i finish college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pasted and corporate atmosphere
CFO, LLC (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 3, 2017
Professional atmosphere with a high pace volume of processing tax returns and providing excellent customer service to clients. Provide detail oriented review and data entry. Organized and streamline processes.
Pros
Beautiful office, great benefits and corporate culture
Cons
Little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putting cable in houses
Installer (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAOctober 24, 2017
The job was easy and it paid good at first however after we paid for our equipment through the company the high paying jobs slowed down.Which would mean that you would have to work more or harder in order to get the same money.
Pros
good money at first
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was worth the Part Time
Asst. to PGM Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 13, 2017
The Job itself was good but as time passed, there were inconsistencies that made me think twice about extending my time there. The position was temporary due to my family moving to another location around the time of expiration(Nov17).
Pros
close to lunch cafe
Cons
last minute problems that could have been fixed with planning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun activities
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Santiago,ChileAugust 6, 2017
This phone company is one of the largest and well organized companies in Chile. When I worked as a secretary it was a place where we worked eight hours and from time to time our boss gave us the opportunity to have fun between hours. I liked being able to help people with their telephone bills and also be able to have the opportunity to talk on the phone with each client and help answer their questions. I remember having a very good work environment, but sometimes there was a lot of pressure.
Pros
Fun activities montly
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inmates are your clientel
clients and staff (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYAugust 5, 2017
watch out for set ups they can get you called on the carpet
I enjoyed my time. I was thinking about going back there. not sure who still works there.
Inmates are cons and conartists. ALL OF THEM
Pros
likeable atmosphere
Cons
inmates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was terminated , I claimed workers compensation
Calibration tech (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CAJuly 6, 2017
very busy , not enough people to do the job
not to talk to people
to much management
friendly some times
to many meetings
going home
no ping pong table
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Soil Sorter (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKMay 11, 2017
soil was not what i thought it would be have a weak stomach when it comes to smells an nasty things that might get on you an plus the heat an maggots didn't help .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ehh
corner girl (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKAugust 24, 2016
wasn't the worst job. but wasn't the best. extreme heat in summer and extreme cold in the winter. they don't pay enough for the physical labor in the corner. but it was almost worth it. said they couldn't afford our salary.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks, not enough pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical environemt
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDDecember 4, 2015
It's a good place for working with cool guys. sometimes learn new things and get new experiences. familiar with new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and atmosphere - Non Profit
Opportunity Court Liaison (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 2, 2015
Self management working with justice engaged youth and community outreach services and resources, experienced and helpful coworkers, hardest part of job is engaging youth, enjoyable is seeing youth grow and develop with positive outcomes
Pros
Community Outreach
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent workflow extremely productive
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 20, 2015
Excellent company to work for. Team oriented and dynamic work environment. Staff was really supportive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Columbus , OHAugust 9, 2015
Very Good work place and environment. Flexible work culuture for all the employees. Lot of oppurtunities for career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Commerce Resource Center
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAMay 8, 2015
The ECRC contract was a five year program to assist SMEs to get on board with digital contracting with DoD. It was a fast paced experience which at times was fulfilling.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ctc
General Laborer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Andover, NYApril 20, 2015
I enjoyed my job and the work I did, I didn't like the fact that i didn't get paid the way I should have. Didn't receive breaks like I was supposed to, never received benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTC (Career Technical Center)
Independent mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cadillac, MIApril 13, 2015
I learned the basics of running a business, management, diagnostics, repair/maintenance, body repair, welding (Pig and tig). And the general basics of a standard internal combustion engine
Pros
Free cookies!!!!!
Cons
gain weight from the free cookies...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family oriented business
Assistant to the Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 6, 2015
The owners had this business for many years before retiring and selling the business to local property management companies.

During my time with CTC, I gained valuable hands on training in how to change and adapt to smaller business needs by learning their methods of bookkeeping, auditing financial data, and a better way on how to negotiate and amend contracts with vendors and contractors.

The family like culture was persistent during my entire time with them, as they were very generous with holiday pay/time off, and offered phone costs and gas reimbursements monthly.
Pros
Great perks and benefits
Cons
Extra hours required at the end and beginning of each month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CTC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 138 reviews
555
443
325
28
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture