Cubic Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 314 reviews matching the search See all 361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Corporate mangement changed regularly
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 9, 2018
I typical day started with short meetings with manufacturing and engineering on each project The a daily report with your boss. Go over daily/weekly finances and update Program Management reviews.
Most enjoyable was working with the workers that treated me with respect and knowing I would help them achieve their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 3, 2018
Cubic was a good place to work. They treated contractors the same as their regular employees. They also had the 9/80 work schedule, which I really enjoyed.

The most challenging part of my job, at the time was getting Unreal 4 and their in house tools that were designed with Cry Engine, to work well together. Also, learning Unreal 4 at the time was pretty fun.

The people were great as well as the culture. I did have to pull some overtime from time to time, but that didn't bother me that much.
Pros
Good management
Cons
The drive there was terrible (dealing with I-4 traffic)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough, tough, tough
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2018
It was a somewhat good place to work as far as developing my skills, but management was unrealistic about schedule and always demanded impossible things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with a military setting
Training Analysis Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAJuly 13, 2018
The work days can be lengthy when not busy, but when busy that is it your busy. It has its benefits and it has its downfalls. But overall if I did not have to relocate I would be still there.
Pros
Fast pace work environment
Cons
Rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cubic was a great place to work
Senior Engineering Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 9, 2018
Cubic was a very nice place to work, it was challenging and everyone worked as a team. this was an excellent work environment. Management took care of the employees all of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 16, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job at Cubic is working with a great team. The hardest part of the job is the lack of work/life balance. The workplace culture used to be a family atmosphere until the founder passed away in 2011.
Pros
Challenging work. Great people.
Cons
Lack of work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNJune 14, 2018
It was a good place to work. Lots of fun people to work with and good benefits. You could talk to management like they were family. It was a family atmosphere.
Pros
Free birthday Lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, kaotic work procedures
Accounts Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 6, 2018
Management was respectful and understanding, coworkers are very nice, good chemistry, kaotic working procedures, no incentives. No signs of permanent placement for contract people, even do the agencies hinted to possible permanent positions.
Pros
Respectful treatment of employees
Cons
No incentives, difficult working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
INSTRUCTOR /Writer (Former Employee) –  Prince George, VAJune 4, 2018
Work load was great . Very good instructors to work with . Company took care of you at the time of holidays and birthdays. Would work for company again if ask.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
System Operator/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJune 4, 2018
Nothing to tell.
Management is ok...but changing soon.
I love this job.
Not an IT job.
they don't give sick days.
You get about 2 weeks of vacation a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security unreliable.
Role Player (Current Employee) –  Leesville, LAMay 31, 2018
Job security sucks because you never know when you are going to work. Pay is good when you work but work is not steady. I like a job where I know I am going to work so I can pay my bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Program Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 29, 2018
Cubic is a good company. Still stuck in some old ways but improving every day. Cubic offers it's employees all of the normal benefits. And you work a 9/80 schedule. The matching program is bogus and should be changed to actually match and not just forward the $$.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Learning Experience
Instructional Systems Designer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 25, 2018
Very good learning experience. A formal indoctrination into the life of an ISD contractor. Lots of opportunity to grow and learn if you like to do that sort of thing.
Pros
Great people and laid back environment
Cons
Not eating the candy although it is readily available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Information Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCMay 23, 2018
Cubic is a solid company that offers pay and benefits based on the current CBA. Upper management makes frequent visits to oversee day to day operations. On site management is supportive of staff.
Pros
Established Company
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly work area
Government Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lee, VAMay 22, 2018
at first i did not know how the work environment was going to be, but after a few weeks i could see that the work environment was one of the best, i worked with a lot of people that was retired and had lots of experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation Rewarded
IT Manager - Service Management (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 18, 2018
Cubic encourages and rewards innovation. The company does a good job recognizing the efforts of their employees. There is no lack of work and you tend to stay busy, but hard work is rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy to work there.
Shipping and Receiving Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 17, 2018
Very happy to work there.
Cubic is a very good company to work for.
There are many opportunities for advancement.
Working there is very layed back.
You are able to relocate to different divisions though out the US.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly company
Senior Accounts Receivable Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 17, 2018
Good company to work for but are doing a lot of changes. The people who work here are extremely friendly. The salary is good and they promote from within.
Pros
Off every other Friday
Cons
too many changes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Custodian (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 15, 2018
working as a Custodian for Cubic there was no advancement for the janitors. I met a lot of interesting people that I got along with. The location was not to far from my house and the hours were good.
Pros
a lot of overtime
Cons
a lot of backbiting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Contracts Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 15, 2018
Interned for 2 years at Cubic in the contracts department and learned a lot. I was never treated like someone to go get coffee for everyone or do busy work, I was always treated like a member of the team and given tasks that a normal full time employee would get. They were very mindful of my school schedule and made sure that school was my number 1 priority.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cubic Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 361 reviews
5119
4125
378
219
120

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss