Cumberland Farms Employee Reviews

Found 917 reviews matching the search See all 918 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MAJune 14, 2019
No breaks were allowed except a brief 10 minutes for lunch or if you went out to smoke if business got a bit slow. I think the location I worked at had poor management compared to others but it was a bad work experience and not a company I want to work for again. They gave employee discounts and coupons which was nice but long days on your feet with not enough break time was too much for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good family place
Customer Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEJune 13, 2019
It was a great place to work. Great pay great hours..also the managment cares about you. They even hold a yearly bbq for all employees ,😁😁 they are a growing company and the sky is the limit at Cumberland farms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Westerly, RIJune 7, 2019
They are very professional. Are willing to work with you. They don't put down their employees or customers. Management is very professional and if an employee is having any type of issue and needs to take time off she is very understanding.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor leadership
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Wilbraham, MAJune 6, 2019
Your time there depends on how much you like to work with your manager. Mine was particularly bad, so I particularly did not enjoy my time at Cumberland Farms
Pros
free product
Cons
poor training/management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placw to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Gorham, MEJune 6, 2019
Fast place but great benefits. Worth working here. You can really go places I'd you put in the time and effort. Company is good at recognizing good work and rewarding it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was scary
cumberland farms (Former Employee) –  Agawam, MAJune 3, 2019
working at Cumberland farms was scary the customers didn't have any respect I worked with my oldest sister I sat at the register and checked people out and cleaned up and stocked shelfs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More support is needed
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  MEJune 3, 2019
Store Managers are compensated well when bonus time rolls around however when you incorporate the unrealistic expectations to work open to close shifts multiple days a week due to staffing shortages the bonuses do not equal out. Managers and staff alike need more support on the floor to serve the customers. Work/life balance is not a consideration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Overnight Cashier (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLJune 3, 2019
overnight cashier did my job and parts of the shift befor cleaned store inside and out did all coolers and freezers cleaned bathrooms cooked for customers all night long did my end of day did cig and lotto count made coffie and breakfast
Pros
discounts
Cons
stressful job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly customers
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Newington, CTMay 31, 2019
Busy store and not enough employees. Great customers become regulars. Great coffee at anytime..........................................................
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst
manager (Former Employee) –  new yorkMay 26, 2019
Typical day was paperwork,paperwork,paperwork. 10 plus hours. not enough employees. no home life.If some one calls in you are it you have to cover regardless of you already putting in a 10 hour day.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours, poor upper mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced,good benefits
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MAMay 24, 2019
Really good people work here and the manager and upper management are really good to work with. During the week the pace is fast but it makes the day go by quicker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Work Enviornment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Southbridge, MA 01550May 24, 2019
Complete listed assignments
Operate a Cash Register/ Manage Money
Management was very easy to work with
Hardest Part of the Job: Irate and Difficult customers
Enjoyable Part of the Job: Everyday was always something to new about the job.
Pros
Free Beverages (Chill Zones, Soft Drinks)
Cons
Short Breaks, Irate Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsMay 22, 2019
This company hires people with years of management experience with the promise of managing your own store. They then use seasoned managers to staff their open cashier roles with the title of MIT.
Stay away from Cumberland Farms.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible pay. False promises. Ignorant people in position of power.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cumbys
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New London, CTMay 21, 2019
i worked as a cashier. i stocked the store, helped customers, kept up with the coffee bar, kept the store clean and handled cash, tobacco products and lottery. staff got along well. hardest part of the job was having to work alone and keep the store stocked and clean. most enjoyable was helping customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish i never started working here
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 21, 2019
Management is the worst. Unbelievable stress. The amount of pressures that is put on you is out of this world. Work is never spread out evenly. Bonuses arent worth it.
Pros
Customers brighten your day. Regulars are the best.
Cons
The job will wear down on you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cumberland Farms
Guest Service Associate (Clerk) (Current Employee) –  Athol, MAMay 20, 2019
Great place to work if you need a temporary job to hold you over until you find a better place to work. They hire for part time only. More hours opened up, and when I asked to work more hours, the management hired 4 new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsMay 20, 2019
Alot of drama and micromanagement. Upper management makes work extremely stressful. Customers can be rude. A lot of unprofessionalism. Working here was absolutely miserable.
Pros
Unlimited free coffee
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional
Guest Service Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Norridgewock, MEMay 17, 2019
This company does not help you on life if anything its more stressful. Managers don't deal with problems just shrugs them off. Hours are low pay is low.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Only breaks if you are a smoker. Not many hours. Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, MAMay 16, 2019
Don’t plan on making a career at this job. They hire whoever will work the hardest for the least amount of money as possible. Which isn’t saying much since everybody makes minimum wage. No benefits, no overtime, no vacation days.
Pros
Free soda
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all good until you get robbed
Retail Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NHMay 14, 2019
It is a typical job at a gas station. I was robbed at gun point during an overnight shift. The robber got a very minimal amount of cash. After asking to change shifts or not work alone I was basically told that I had to work what they wanted me to work. There was no compassion at all from management.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cumberland Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 918 reviews
5273
4279
3206
279
181

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Cumberland Farms.

Powered by Comparably