Cumberland Farms Employee Reviews in Attleboro, MA

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 956 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJuly 1, 2019
Great place to work. Fair superisors. Good work conditions. Fast paced environment I dont know what else to say be I need to hit one hundred and fifty characters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best, but good pay!
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJanuary 8, 2018
The best part of working here is the pay and thats pretty much it. The other people employed there are petty and unmotivated and refuse to do the job required of them causing others to pick up the slack. The manager has given up on trying to control his employees and pretty much lets them do whatever they want. I would have left a long time ago if it wasn't for the $12 an hour paycheck and around 30-40 hours a week. This place wouldn't be a terrible place to work if everyone else contributed the same amount and worked together to get the job done.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
incompetent manager and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJuly 11, 2017
I enjoyed working at cumberland farms because the environment was friendly and quick paced. I liked all my co workers amd we all worked together as a team productively.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it could have been better
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJanuary 7, 2016
cumbys was good for awhile but the customers are whiny and management is pretty lame it wasn't working for me good luck lots of pressure
Pros
none
Cons
to many
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By no means a great company to work for.
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAMarch 23, 2015
The expectation to work around the clock with no benefits attached is ridiculous. The treatment to retail staff is horrible unless you are part of a click then you can get away with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable with very bad pay
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Attleboro, MADecember 9, 2013
only way to makae good money is to become a manager which could take years
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  attleboro MAOctober 21, 2013
good pay great customers and great staff i missed my customers and staff when i parted ways
Pros
great cusmtomer service
Cons
no chance of moving up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  attleboro maJune 17, 2012
it was a great place to work but after being there for so long i had to see what other opportunities were out there...
Pros
great and fun place to work
Cons
need something more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Cumberland Farms reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cumberland Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 956 reviews
5287
4288
3214
283
184

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight