Cumberland Farms Employee Reviews in Portland, ME

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 938 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good family place
Customer Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEJune 13, 2019
It was a great place to work. Great pay great hours..also the managment cares about you. They even hold a yearly bbq for all employees ,😁😁 they are a growing company and the sky is the limit at Cumberland farms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Work environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEFebruary 8, 2018
I was treated like dirt from the moment I walked in the doors their to the moment I got fired for making a trivial mistake for the first time. Terrible hours, pays, raises, no vacation. Management is angry and short. Your coworkers are always coming and going. The work is degrading, and depressing. You're either not working enough, or they have you spending 40 hours a week standing behind a register accompanied by drug addicts and other shady cliental. I feel bad for people who work here. No one deserves it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was. Only. Stocking. No. Cashiering.
Merchandise. Stocker (Former Employee) –  Portland, MENovember 26, 2017
Stocking. Coolers. Shelves. Rotate. Old. In. Back. New. In. Front. Did. Some. Inventory. Stocking. Cumberland. Farms. Was. A. Great. Place. Too. Work. Very. Friendly. Left. Job. To. Relocate. To. South. Portland. Maine. And. Was. Hospitalized.
Pros
After. Scholl. Hours. 2. To. 3. Hours. Week.
Cons
No. Enough. Hours. And. Moved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEOctober 17, 2017
Sitting on the register all day is easy, and I'm terrible at math. Working there taught me how to create small talk with random strangers, so that's good. The manager has since retired, she was pretty cool. Would let you borrow money off of her if you needed to get by. The employees were fun to work with, over-all a great atmosphere.
Pros
Working with the public.
Cons
Very busy location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Cashier/stock/Barista (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEAugust 19, 2015
On a normal day at Cumby’s I would start by cleaning the coffee bar and taking out the trash. While making sure all customers were able to find what they wanted. After that I would balance running the cash register, keeping the place clean, the coffee made, and stock as much product as possible.

I learned to not be as trusting of the general public.

The management was great. Lori was very flexible around my school and gigs.

I still talk with some of my coworkers from this job. They are good people.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with people who want to rob you.

The most enjoyable part of this job was the flexibility.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Dangerous job, could be robbed at any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEDecember 27, 2013
great boss and great co workers made the workplace fun to be at
Pros
free coffee
Cons
breaktimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent retail enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Portland, MEApril 17, 2013
Decent pay, though no benefits and the location I worked in closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, MEAugust 7, 2012
i learned how to work in the mangement field and how to get along with the other workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Cumberland Farms reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cumberland Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 938 reviews
5278
4286
3208
283
183

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Cumberland Farms.

Powered by Comparably