Curtiss-Wright Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search See all 223 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co.
Senior Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brecksville, OHDecember 18, 2018
Great Co. to work for with much mentoring with international travel and opportunities to conduct supplier audits and customer audits in other countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYDecember 3, 2018
Loved my career of 23 years and would still be with them has the Long Island division not closed. Everyone became like family. This was a union shop and the benefits were outstanding.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 23, 2018
Opportunity to learn new things and grow if you work hard. Typical day was hectic but rewarding. Relationships between employees and management could be better.
Pros
flexible
Cons
climate control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment with great co-workers
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PANovember 13, 2018
Curtiss-Wright gave me an opportunity to prepare for college by working around my school hours. The co-workers were amazing people and the people I met everyday were great to talk to. Wonderful work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership
Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Cheswick, PAOctober 16, 2018
This place is managed by bullies that like to over manage the details. No room for your suggestions it's their way or the highway. Very political environment and you need to be connected to the right people
Pros
Pay and benefits are good
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is stuck in the 70s
Project Scheduler and Budget Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cheswick, PAOctober 15, 2018
If you want to work for a company that expects you to work hard without any perks, than this is the place for you. As a new hire, I do not have a warm and fuzzy feeling about this place. I feel like they don’t want you to be innovative even though that’s what they preach. The process are stuck in the most manual way possible. They are a holding company that doesn’t really want to re-invest with themselves.
Pros
No over time
Cons
No room to grow, no working from home, no gym/“fun” benefits. And the cost for current benefits just went up
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
EH&S Coordinator (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 12, 2018
Management does not care about the employees. Hostile work environment. Lack of communication. Old equipment that has poor maintenance and upkeep on them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mentors for internship
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PAOctober 7, 2018
As an intern we did not get to interact with the broader Curtiss Wright teams. However, great mentorship from the business group but a lot was left to be desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NC 28152September 24, 2018
You can get all the overtime you wanted, management micromanages too much causing friction between employee and management. good benefits and vacation time
Pros
overtime
Cons
micromanaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Curtiss-Wright Summary
Corporate Trade Compliance Analyst / EO (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2018
Some of the best people I've worked with in the export business. I received a great deal of autonomy and developed life-long relationships. They'll be a great resource for me in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Prince George, vaAugust 27, 2018
It's a good place to work good pay nice hours. I recommend people to put in an application with curtiss-wright company I was working at the Rolls Royce building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Thermal Sprayer/Prep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2018
Prep and clean parts for grit blasting and thermal spraying . it sucked there i dint know why or how me telling you how it was working for those people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Career Advancement Opportunities and Clueless Management
Administrator (Former Employee) –  PAAugust 9, 2018
Exactly what the summary title says. Extreme emphasis on the clueless management. So worried about making words come out of their mouth that it doesn't matter that they have zero knowledge, but will actually change projects at the last second just because they feel like it. That's after whole teams have discussed and managed the projects. Of course then when it fails, they call you out in front of other departments and say that, "we need to do a better job." How about you stay in your office, shave your face with your prison BIC, give yourself a mani/pedi, shut your mouth, and just be happy that you somehow collect a paycheck that has way more in it than you deserve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire all management
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NCAugust 2, 2018
Corporate needs to go in there and clean house. The management of this facility is horrendous. The equipment belongs in a landfill. Stay away unless you need a paycheck.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CNC Machinist Setup/Operate/m d i progaming/manual (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYJuly 12, 2018
Atypical day at my job was good ,,except for the high stress. I learned much about the navy navy nuclear program.and the ships and submarines they go on.Ok they treated me fine .workplace culture was good,and safe .Very high tech.machining, with very high tolorences, that's were the stress comes on..never scraped parts though. Each valve could be up to 500,000 or more and waigh,up to two tons.enjoyable part of the the job cool people,,good friends..
.
Pros
Good friend's, company event's, clean work environment
Cons
Driving home to glen cove on 110 then l i e.at 5.00
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, no issues
Employee (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaMay 31, 2018
I had a great experience during my time at CW. Like any other job it has its issues like a balance of growth that the younger generation is needing and wanting. The trainings could be better aligned for all job levels. Managers need more time to manage employees than be in meetings.
Pros
tuition reimbursement, shoe reimbursement
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairborn, OHApril 19, 2018
Curtiss-Wright has been a great place to work. They have a good balance between the red-tape heavy defense industry and fast pace commercial industry. Great atmosphere with good people and a collaborative culture. Management communicated well, listens, and takes notice of a job well done. Employees are treated fairly and respectfully.
Pros
Culture, engaging work, opportunities for growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fairborn, OHApril 19, 2018
I have worked here for almost 10 yrs..... started as an intern.
Pay and benefits are good. Regular raises and bonuses.
Culture and management create comfortable work environment.
This facility stays busy which helps the workday fly by.
Employees are recognized for milestones. Hours are flexible.
The Curtiss-Wright Fairborn, Ohio location is a GREAT place to work.
Pros
Flexible hrs, regular raises and bonuses, great benefits and culture.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work where you can learn a lot
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJApril 10, 2018
The company has a lot of moving parts that making learning possible. All of the departments interact with each other and it is a very collaborative environment with hands on management
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked From Home for about 3 years
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2018
Many of the IT employees are very helpful and team oriented. The infrastructure is chaotic considering there are multiple domains with different configurations. Far as advancement it is quite challenging speaking specifically when working in IT.
Pros
Excellent place for learning
Cons
Advancement is not offered and available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Curtiss-Wright. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 223 reviews
545
467
361
226
124

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture