Cushman & Wakefield Employee Reviews

Found 676 reviews matching the search See all 1,173 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
PROPERTY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Greenwich, CTApril 15, 2019
bad management, lack of communication.,
Management lack of Knowledge, creating a stressful environment for employees.
employees learn by making mistakes since there is no management support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the Market Sector
Sr Eng Ops Manager/ Sr Dir- Distr Portfolio Svcs (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 12, 2019
I think Cushman Wakefield is a great place to work depending on the market or account that you work on. I worked on a few and some were just stellar experience others were horrible experiences.
Pros
A great deal of autonomy at my level, management support
Cons
Lack of resources, poorly managed clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Lead Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 11, 2019
Great Company! There are career advancement opportunities, training available, and they pay well when compared to their competitors. There are networking opportunities.
Pros
Training
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cowardly
Property Manager/Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 11, 2019
Disappointing Company overall. Do not stick up for employees. Rather just fire them with a letter. Don't have the guts to tell you in person. Why? Because they know there are in the wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team within Awful Office Environment
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 7, 2019
The office politics within management hurts office morale to the point of running employees away due to the toxic work environment. Most of the employees are amazing to work with when not being influenced by those politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interesting, enjoyable place to work
Maintenance Technician (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 7, 2019
No typical workday
Learned to do a variety of job assignments
Excellent management and culture
Hardest: Keeping up with needed repairs & maintenance
Enjoyable: Keeping up with needed repairs & maintenance



;
Pros
Excellent management & staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive work environment
Consultant (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaApril 5, 2019
Challenging and dynamic work environment. Work projects are changing on a weekly basis allowing one to advance their skill set on continue to progress in the chosen career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow and learn in property management
Operations Engineer (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 3, 2019
I have learned a great deal from the job and the people that work with me. I ave become far more proficient in my skills with hand tools and other systems operations found within the building.
Pros
Christmas Bonuses, Autonomy, Luncheons
Cons
Poor schedule, working nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn alot working with nice managers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, CO 80111April 2, 2019
When I started it was strictly opening mail and heavy scanning. After a couple of years I assisted with annual client reconciliations abd the lease administration manual.

I received wage increases and bonuses.
Pros
Close to my home in Denver. Great work atmosphere and department lunches
Cons
No advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Senior Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 1, 2019
Management does not understand how to motivate employees. Lack of encouragement and not a team environment. Management undermines employees and does not provide guidance or support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indepentl Working Envioronment
Finance Manager for the Americas (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAApril 1, 2019
As our work set up is different for our department, I am able to work at different hours and can work remotely.
Work load is a lot but there is flexibility which allows you to work on your task any time of the day.
Pros
Flex schudule
Cons
Hard to reach corporate for payroll questions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Overview
Associate Vice President (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAApril 1, 2019
Fast paced work environment, limited promotion opportunities. Public company, focused on revenue and performance. Employees have limited opportunities for growth.
Pros
free food, free parking
Cons
lack of promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a Amazon
Robotics Technician II/Material Handling Engineer (Current Employee) –  Carteret, NJApril 1, 2019
Not that bad depending on your crew
Structured to promote from within depending on experience
I enjoyed my time there
You are at the mercy of Amazon though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 1, 2019
Very nice place to work
very loosely managed
solid opportunity to break into real estate
cold calling is the toughest part of job
.................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment
Office Service Associate Lead (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 29, 2019
Management was extremely poor. We couldn't go to them for anything, even problems we may be having with how badly the clients treat us as contractors. I ended up having an emotional break down from the horrible treatment I received and management didn't seem to care about my wellbeing one bit. My advice, stay away!
Pros
None
Cons
Management, lousy benefits and pay, poor treatment of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, Great People
Associate (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 28, 2019
Very happy to work here. The people are great, and the managing principals adhere by the company culture. My only gripe is that the company is so big that it takes a long time for decisions to be made and move along.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cushman&Wakefield
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 26, 2019
I've been working for cushman&wakefeild for five months. I must say it's a great place to work. Teamwork is number 1 around her, management is great too.
Pros
Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good. employees and associates were great to work with as were our contractors and hospital staff
Senior Maintenance Tech/ Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDMarch 26, 2019
Good company to work for.
fellow workers and contractors were great to work with.
Innovation was encouraged.
Working conditions , remuneration and benifits were good.
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Mangement
Grounds/ Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 22, 2019
Poor management and not very much job security as they let people go consistently. i would very much recommend finding a job at another company.......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working environment
Human Resources Benefits Administrator (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOMarch 21, 2019
This company is a great place to gain experience in all aspects of the workplace. A typical day consisted of multiple Skype meetings, email communications between employees, and auditing systems. You get to learn the nitty gritty of benefits and how the healthcare system works behind the scenes. The management is very involved and open for questions when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cushman & Wakefield. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,173 reviews
5411
4392
3232
270
168

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Cushman & Wakefield.

Powered by Comparably