Cutter & Buck Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
36
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 15 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job loved my job
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAOctober 11, 2017
Wish I work there now, I picked a bad time to start working, it was the time when the economy was down.........................................................
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yawwwn
Technical Designer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 18, 2017
This place was pretty boring - though i did make some great friends. Half the time, I was trying to look busy - which is harder than actually BEING busy. It's very slow-paced, but it just wasn't right for me. Could be perfect for someone else!

They were very easy going about my having a child (and responsibilities associated with her). Pay was okay considering I wasn't really doing anything. Though I can't say I really learned much.
Pros
Free coffee machine that ROCKS, CEO is AWESOME and really passionate about the brand
Cons
Slow paced, NO career trajectory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part it was good
Technical Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Renton, WA 98057January 16, 2017
I enjoyed going to work, each day. The co-workers were willing to work hard, which made I job more enjoyable. I don't do the same thing every day. I was on salary, so I was responsible to get the job done.
Pros
I had a lot of freedom to do what needed to be done
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't want to be an embroider
Clothing Picker/Unpacker (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAJanuary 2, 2017
I did not want to be an embroider. Other than that it was actually pretty good. I don't really have much to say I already reviewed them.
Pros
good breaks, coworkers, easy work
Cons
No one speaks english and no real advancement ops as far as I can tell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare orders to ship and sell
Worker (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAOctober 14, 2016
It was a flexible place to work. Senior members often help out new works like me when I first started. It was hard at first when faced with various orders at once, but over time, it gets easier with more practice. One of the best thing about working there is the atmosphere. Nobody ever felt like they don't belong, but felt like part of a family.
Pros
Flexible times
Cons
Temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your father's Tommy Bahama
Acct. Manager, Sales (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 10, 2016
Cutter and Buck is a relatively new company but has the look and feel of old money. Inside it was a well oiled machine with three business units: Corporate, Green Grass and Collegiate. The designers worked very hard to keep the look new without being edgy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 4, 2015
Great work environment, flexible schedules, ability to work remote and move to other departments. Work life balance is great. Room for growth and opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for in an entry level position.
Corporate Order Administrator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 22, 2015
Fun place to work for. Pay could be better. Parking is subsidized. Management is very open to employees. They are flexible on work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are friendly,helpful.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 1, 2014
The work place has a good environment.
The typical day at work is picking orders.
The hardest part of my job is lifting boxes.
The most enjoyable part of my job is I work with nice people.
Pros
Free luches whenever there are celebration such as anniversaries, holidays.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMarch 13, 2014
Good company to work for...
And even a better company to work for...
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
There arent any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
A/R Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WaNovember 15, 2013
I extended my Accounting experience. The best part of the job was that I sincerely enjoyed what I did. My Co-Workers were the best part of the job.
Pros
Fantastic Co-Workers
Cons
Frowns on breaks and meal periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Wrentham, MAJuly 29, 2013
I loved working at Cutter &Buck. Get environment. The management staff was excellent. I learned not to second guess myself as a manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once great, but losing sight of its core identity
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 25, 2013
Since being acquired by a Swedish company, staffing levels have been cut, drastically in many departments. This has caused a corresponding increase in work loads but has not triggered any increases in compensation. The reverse is actually true -- benefits (401k matching, tuition assistance, incentive programs) were cut early on after the acquisition and wages for hourly employees were frozen for four consecutive years. Merit increases returned in 2012, but the additional benefits are gone forever.
Pros
flexible work schedules
Cons
clueless management, no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
things i like about work
Inventory Control Administrator (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAJanuary 16, 2013
cycle counting product and researching variences I like helping out in other deparments.I try to stay busy but thats not hard to do when your on the inventory team
Pros
benifits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cutter & Buck. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Cutter & Buck Reviews by Location