Cuyahoga County Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 13, 2019
Helping potential students enroll into school: fin aid process, class schedule, application process.

They offer leadership workshops to employees.

Family like culture

The hardest part of the job was getting away from potential students to make it to class.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will get in, what you put out!
SSW3/Child Protection Services (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 26, 2019
Coming through the door, you will hear complaints. Remain focused on taking care of your business and it is a smooth career. Once you feed into the antics, you're doomed...and that's from your fellow coworkers, not mgmt!
Pros
Benefits, rewarding career, self gratifying to help those in need.
Cons
Negative coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People/Multicultural
Senior Account Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 23, 2019
I love an environment that is multicultural and have great people to work with. A typical work day is never the same which is also refreshing ( there truly is never a dull moment).
Pros
Location
Cons
High price parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current environment
Chief Technology Officer/Interim CIO (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 27, 2019
Today's climate is a bit of a struggle.
Senior leadership needs to step up
they do not operate under innocent until proven guilty.
This trickles down to the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Business Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OH.November 5, 2018
Great work environment for all career oriented individuals with an emphasis on management within a governmental culture. Great work culture which builds character.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 30, 2018
After 13 years, I was looking for more- I applied and went for it but the culture was so jaded that it wasn't about me it was about who you knew to get the job
Pros
Being paid
Cons
Negative people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible expereince
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 7, 2018
Typical day at work is reviewing appraisers work, answering homeowners questions. It was a temporary position and the pay was horrible, plus you had to pay for parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working independently with children
Daycare Provider (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 2, 2018
Took courses for daycare provider through the state. state came checked the home. checked logs to see if i was feeding the children. took them on trips, did their homework with them, had so much fun with extra activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just dont unless you have to
Corrections Officer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 26, 2018
typical day at work is stressful
i learned that money doesnt mean a thing when your stressed
management is poor and inconsistent
hardest part of the job are your coworkers
there are no enjoyable parts except pay
Pros
great benefits
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First appearnce docket
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 13, 2018
First appearance docket can very interesting. Getting the chance to deal with different criminal cases you learn alot. Working with Judge one on one is also interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
ENVIRONMENTAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 9, 2018
Its great working in this county just depends on what area you work in the hardest part of the job is trying to make every one happy. The easiest part of the job is sowing units.
Pros
I work alone
Cons
dealing with different people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be
Information Processor (Current Employee) –  1640 Superior Ave Cleveland, oh 44114March 29, 2018
Any thing you make it to be:

Fun
ground breaking
effective
timely
proactive
vital
necessary
important
motivating
diversified
diverse
coaching
stressful
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Not enough growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what I'm doing and I have way more to give
Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 23, 2018
I like to busy all day, sometimes I work extra hours .
I do learn a lot at my job, and I keep asking for more work to learn more new things to keep me busy.
My manager is an easy going, she welcomes and new ideas and any improvement to my duties.
I don't feel anything hard in my department.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working in a very friendly environment and team work to get our job done timely and accurately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Contract Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 11, 2018
OEO and small business activities were the primary focus of my role at Cuyhoga county's small business program. The small business program was an effort made to try and level out the playing field for small business to participate on Cuyahoga County's contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I appreciate having a job there
Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 8, 2017
The director is not very good, she is not practical. Cuyahoga county needs to hire good workers and show trust. Instead they hire inadequate people and then micro manage. The building is run down and the whole business and atmosphere creates hostility between clients and employees.
Pros
Full benefits
Cons
poor hiring, under qualified and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful coworkers
Senior Clerk (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 22, 2017
Most of the coworkers are encouraging. Busy work environment but relaxed, flexible work schedule, depending on the agency the work doesn't fit the pay.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Corrections Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland ohiSeptember 20, 2017
Great working environment with room for growth and advancement unfortunately for me both my parents became ill at the same which forced me to resign and take care of them.
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
Can be dangerous at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gainful Employment
Support Officer-Office of Child Support Services (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 20, 2017
Entry level positions offered for those looking for gainful employment. Advancement opportunities offered periodically. The job can be stressful at times, but it can be rewarding at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 13, 2017
Good health care benefits good support system advancement through any agency on the county. Nice teamwork concept good management paid holidays available overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuyahoga County
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 23, 2017
I worked with the Office of Emergency Management. I never thought I would end up there but I am very glad I did. I learned a lot about different emergencies and dealing with the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cuyahoga County. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 43 reviews
512
411
313
24
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture

Cuyahoga County Reviews by Location