cxLoyalty Employee Reviews

Found 448 reviews matching the search See all 527 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Livable Wages = Always Drained
Dedicated Chase Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHSeptember 20, 2019
Plenty of work but not worth the low slave wages. Hardware/software always having issues. Constantly being moved around ( no personal space to call your own ). Cell phone policy way to strict. Customers very manipulative, entitled or low IQ and do not understand service they signed up for ( irresponsible consumers )
Pros
Pizza
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center
Help Desk Agent/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOSeptember 11, 2019
This was a decent job. A typical call center job. Initially offered a lot of overtime and bonuses. As we found out our location was closing, that died off. There was ample opportunity to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Senior Travel Consultant II (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2019
no review information neeed company was not good we all were dedicated workers and lost our jobs to go over seas pay was not up to standards but we still enjoyed what we do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 7, 2019
The pay is really good. That is about the only thing going for it. The rules are inconsistent and only are enforced by certain team leads. Upper management is constantly changing their minds about how they want things executed. They give you 4 weeks vacation however you only get 12 hours a months. It's a shared vacation pool so you might get 15 hours per day between 20-50 people.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Not being able to take vaccation because its always gone before you can put it in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent place to work for
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 24, 2019
They don't do nothing but lie..and if you not kissing butt. you cant move forward...they set you up for failure and they dont care about your outside life if you get carted out by the paramedics they point you...if you die they point you dont tell them your personal business if you dont want everybody knowing...many Hippa violations...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk Specialist
Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 24, 2019
If you are looking for a long term job, this is not the place to be. The work was easy, but the TL's and upper management are a joke. They put people in positions, they are not qualified to be in. They will accuse you of being in different/unauthorized AUX's, even though you have emails to verify why with workforce. If they feel threatened by your knowledge, you will be let go.
Pros
Great pay/incentive's, vacation, benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So place
Data Center Engineer (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 22, 2019
Company often has money issues due to failing business model. Not a lot of communication from management. Unclear and Shifting Priorities in IT. Lots of Silos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great team building
Travel Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 14, 2019
Received calls booking travel and offering services that would be beneficial. Learned some of the ins and outs of travel options. Management was involved in agent progress and needs. Enjoyable work place with great teams and leaders. The hardest part was learning how to process travel changes with the most enjoyable learning about different places to travel to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful hateful management
Travel Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 11, 2019
you are set up to fail everything you do is wrong ignorant management they don't even know how to do the job they are supervising for. Malicious prejudice toward employees. Extremely high turn over rate they believe they are soooooo superior in the job market that they are blind to the crazy turn over. Management are completely ignorant to how a call center is even ran
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else run away fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 10, 2019
There systems worked and were up to date paid time off no waiting 60 to 90 days it started your first day benefits as well but management sucked no discipline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center bad experience
Help Desk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 7, 2019
management is all over the place and nobody is able to agree on policies that have been in place since the company was formed. all in all compensation makes the job bearable but you'll need to be willing to put up with whatever extra nonsense that comes from TL's & incompetent Operations managers.
On a typical day of work during the busy season you can expect to answer 13-28 calls in a day depending on which account you service.
those calls range from people who are happy to book their next vacation to unhappy people who threaten to sue or cancel their credit card.
both are easy to deal with if you're a people person.
Help Desk, where I ended up towards the end of my employment, is a little different than what you'd deal with at entry level.
you're given more tools to help each customer that you come in contact with as well as the responsibility to follow up with each case and find an effective/compromised solution to their problems. In my opinion, this level is where the job becomes something interesting but still not worth the lack of support you'll receive in the beginning of your time with the company.
The one thing I enjoyed about working for CX Loyalty was the people that I worked with directly meaning team mates.

I would rate my experience as a 2/10
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people!
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNAugust 6, 2019
~ Team environment
~ Supportive management
~ Opportunities for growth
~ New projects always available
~ work/life balance
~ Opportunities for additional training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please READ before you apply
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 4, 2019
If you care about your life and work balance this is not the job for you. I'm not going to scare you but, you're smart enough to read between the lines. Agents, supervisor will always work with each other it's the management that will make everything hard and difficult to stay. Upper management will constantly change due to lack of knowledge and no person to person relationship. If the work is done and you deliver what's expected than they'll thank you. If not,.the supervisor is under pressure which will affect the front line agents. There's no flexibility when it comes to schedule there's no shift bid and if you call off ones or twice, you're one of the ones on the list to get a worst shift. It's not worth it try somewhere else, I can continue writing but is not worth my time either. Good luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest learning experience
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 3, 2019
I worked on the highest level escalations. I researched every recorded phone call to determine the fault and find a resolution to rectify the issue at hand. Then, I personally called the individual to resolve the issue and make the customer whole and satisfied. This taught me how to professionally speak to people, deescalate individuals and to problem solve. To better the company and to satisfy the customer.

In addition, I also was a reporter. I reviewed every escalation or complaint that came through and made sure that they were resolved or being worked on. Using an Exel spread sheet I organized them and provided them to the client.

Management was always supportive and understanding, They treated the employees with upmost respect.
Pros
Holiday parties with catering, employees with birthdays were given a cupcake and balloon. Employee anniversaries were acknowledged, Potlucks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center travel agent
Senior Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 27, 2019
pay attention to all aspects of a conversation or procedure. inbound calls at least 50 a day, making domestic and international travel, cars and hotels. Processing refunds, exchanges, double billings issues and weather delays. I enjoyed this job very much as each day was different and the co-workers were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Data Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 22, 2019
A challenging and productive place to work. An ever changing environment with new challenges for growth. Great benefits with a culture of upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the people i work with
Senior Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOJuly 15, 2019
great place to work, hours are great.
Fast paced, and stressfull, but balances out with the incentive you can make. vacation, medical , dental benefits are all offered. i was trained on Apollo and Sabre, and had many accounts on worked on, quite a diversity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it unless you really need the work.
Customer Service/Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHJuly 9, 2019
Unless you need the job in a pinch it's not worth your time. They're unorganized, pay increases were far and few. Management plays favorites and it's hard to move up unless you play the game. Most people are just a number and easily replaced and they don't hide it, it's openly felt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficient workplace. Management often walked back on promises
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis, MOJuly 8, 2019
Policy changes would take effect, no communication or update to resources would be made. Information was primarily shared via word of mouth. Inefficient and redundant policies would be put in place that caused more and more work for less and less reward. The building was poorly maintained and the equipment hadn't been replaced or updated in the last decade. Management would promise things then later change what the promise was or renege on the promise entirely.
Pros
TOP accrued monthly, good benefits, guaranteed 2 days off in a row
Cons
short breaks, micromanaged time, high stress low support, poor equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth even applying for
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 5, 2019
This job was okay at first but then they had new management and it was the worse job Ive ever experienced. I would never recommend anyone working there under new management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at cxLoyalty. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 527 reviews
5116
4132
3133
272
174

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture