Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District

Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
Its a okay company to work for just there is no pay doing summer or other breaks not good for single mom or dad. Would be great for older people who have other income
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent School District and Campuses
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 12, 2018
Cypress Fairbanks ISD is a phenomenal school district. This district goes beyond with all students, staff and campus teachers along with administration.
Pros
Rigorous and Supportive
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been here for 12 YEARS...
Business Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
I went to school in CFISD and now have the pleasure of working in CFISD. No regrets! The campus I work at is diverse and the faculty and staff are always delightful!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream district
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXSeptember 23, 2018
Cy-fair has every reason to be rated as highly as they are. From the superintendent, down to the principals and administration, everyone has the same vision for every child at every school. I was a proud employee (relocating is why I left).
Pros
focused vision for all
Cons
large district
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees had a free lunch daily /meet all the young faces
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  11355 Perry RoadSeptember 17, 2018
When you walked into that kitchen in the morning it was go go go !Very busy , you start with breakfast ,then you have to clean up ,start working on lunch .work on paperwork , order food and supplies inventory ,there was alot going on in a day ,
Pros
working with a great team, having great team work
Cons
A lot of work at the time for one person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, low paid
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2018
They are needed to much people for work, but they dont care of them, the pay is to low for the work, in some schools the management is tooo bad and they dont do anything to resolve that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with other and Driving Students enjoy.
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2018
Enjoy Driving and Working for Cypress Fairbanks ISD. Driving Special Needs Students and interact with them.Special Needs Training for different Students needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with exciting people
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2018
Fun place to work and very nice people. The children made it especially interesting. I was in special education and a typical day for me as getting the kids out of the cars and helping the little ones who were a little upset. Afterwards, I would go to my first duty which was 1st grade. I learned to manage my schedule very well. The workplace culture was very friendly and cooperative. Everyone tried to get along. The most enjoyable part of my day was interacting with my special children.
Pros
working environment
Cons
sometimes when were short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for our students
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2018
Cy Fair ISD is focused on their students. It provides an environment full of opportunities and advancement. Team work is emphasized and everyone is provided the resources for their success starting with the staff so as to guarantee our students' success.
Pros
Relaxed environment with ample resources
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job but few hours
School Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 23, 2018
I like working as a driver..beside my work as school bus driver..I’ doing Uber & lyft l would like to work as loumsine Driver I think I will got new experience & more money
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 15, 2018
Fun! Cypress Fairbanks Independent School District is a great place to work. Friendly staff, very helpful coworkers. Overall, 10/10. Would recommend for anyone interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 13, 2018
The hourly pay is great if you are able to work the breakfast and lunch hours. Most people only work the lunch shift which isn't enough hours to live off of.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
only a 4 hour work day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You were a little fish in a big pond.
3rd grade teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2018
It is a very large district with a lot of employees do you don't feel get a tight knit feel. However, since it's larger they provide a lot of ongoing education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Person who have kids
Bus Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 9, 2018
Split shift that means you work from 6am to 9am to come back 1pm to 5pm you off on every weekend and every holiday if you have kids is a great job do you get paid on the 15th and 30th of each month
Pros
Off every weekend, holiday you can take personal time, and vacation time they pay you for it
Cons
Split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful teachers
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2018
I student taught a Bleyl Middle School. I enjoyed working with the other science teachers because they worked well together and were very welcoming and willing to help when I showed up half way through the school year. However, I felt as though the teachers had trouble voicing their concerns to administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bus Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 5, 2018
I enjoyed helping the special need kids as they got on and off the bus every day. I love working with children. I was not a fan of getting up so early to go to my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work in one of Texas' largest school districts
PROGRAM CLERK (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXJuly 31, 2018
I work as a clerk for Club Rewind. The Community Programs sector of CFISD, while sometimes unorganized, has good management in place. The most enjoyable part of the job is the fun you get to have with your coworkers and the kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Para/Substitute (L/T) Life Skills Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 29, 2018
I enjoyed Working with Special Need students, in an Elementary School. Each day was challenging, but there I was rewarded daily. My co-workers were abosolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site specific review
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2018
I enjoyed working with the Social Studies team at Cy-Fair High School. Team members were highly qualified, collaborative and professional. My career was greatly enhanced by working with such a group.
Pros
great group to work with
Cons
Texas state government screws teachers with benefits and salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but rewarding workplace
LIFE SKILLS AIDE (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXJuly 18, 2018
Working at the public school district of Cypress Fairbanks as a life skills aide was a challenging yet rewarding position. One is able to help students further understand the world around them at their pace so as to not overwhelm them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 270 reviews
5130
481
344
211
14

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District Reviews by Location