Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District

Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 302 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resources and stress
ENGLISH TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Cyress, TexasDecember 11, 2018
Teaching in CFISD is good because there are a ton of resources. It also sucks because the oversight is endless and parents sometimes think they own you.
Pros
Gifts from parents and students, team planning, on sight resources
Cons
Conformity, everyone is expected to be the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXDecember 1, 2018
This district is great with building community and assisting ALL staff members- not just the educators. They are very supportive and are always finding ways to use their funds to better educate their students. Technology is TOP-NOTCH!
Pros
Collaboration with Colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and accuracy
Temporary Clerical Assistance (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 1, 2018
My job was suited to my skills. there are times of the years where to office was very busy, and other times where it was less busy. Accuracy was the main objective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Gathering
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2018
Great place to work in. I felt part of the ISD family. The hardest part of the job was to address all requests which were 100's and find a happy median for all parties.
Pros
Pro part of a team
Cons
NO cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don’t have anything to say
8th Grade Language Arts Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 11, 2018
I don’t have anything to say about the company. It is a large school district that has many employees. It is student success driven. The superintendent is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you something to start with to move to something new.
Special Education Technology Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 4, 2018
If you have zero experience working with a technology business, you can get that experience to help you move to the next level of another business that is focused more on their technology employees.
Pros
Basic
Cons
No room for improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best school district in the state of Texas
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 3, 2018
. I had the opportunity to work with amazing professionals for many years. As the district grew while I worked there, we continued to meet the needs of our changing demographics.. As a retiree, I continue to provide part-time assistance when needed..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all politics
TRANSPORTATION DATA ENTRY CLERK (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXOctober 29, 2018
School and therefore school districts, should be about betterment, not politics. It's all politics - it's about how you know, not WHAT you know or HOW WELL you DO your job. I feel like I've spent the last 5 years spinning my wheels like a hamster!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large District
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2018
Houston, TX
The work days are average.
I learned how to be an educator in a diverse place.
I enjoy being able to assist students in becoming their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
Its a okay company to work for just there is no pay doing summer or other breaks not good for single mom or dad. Would be great for older people who have other income
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job.
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2018
For the most part, the job was pleasant. A lot of children need discipline. I learned that there are many people with many different views on life. Management, in most cases, have your back. I enjoyed having seniority and stress free days. I also enjoyed nights and weekends off. The hardest part of the job was dealing angry parents.
Pros
Incentives for perfect attendance.
Cons
No pay over the Summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent School District and Campuses
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 12, 2018
Cypress Fairbanks ISD is a phenomenal school district. This district goes beyond with all students, staff and campus teachers along with administration.
Pros
Rigorous and Supportive
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the school
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  falcon rdOctober 2, 2018
I love working with children, although manger did not have your back on few things overall good experience.
hardest part of the job is dealing with children getting them under control while the bus was operating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been here for 12 YEARS...
Business Education Teacher (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
I went to school in CFISD and now have the pleasure of working in CFISD. No regrets! The campus I work at is diverse and the faculty and staff are always delightful!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream district
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXSeptember 23, 2018
Cy-fair has every reason to be rated as highly as they are. From the superintendent, down to the principals and administration, everyone has the same vision for every child at every school. I was a proud employee (relocating is why I left).
Pros
focused vision for all
Cons
large district
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees had a free lunch daily /meet all the young faces
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  11355 Perry RoadSeptember 17, 2018
When you walked into that kitchen in the morning it was go go go !Very busy , you start with breakfast ,then you have to clean up ,start working on lunch .work on paperwork , order food and supplies inventory ,there was alot going on in a day ,
Pros
working with a great team, having great team work
Cons
A lot of work at the time for one person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, low paid
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2018
They are needed to much people for work, but they dont care of them, the pay is to low for the work, in some schools the management is tooo bad and they dont do anything to resolve that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with other and Driving Students enjoy.
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2018
Enjoy Driving and Working for Cypress Fairbanks ISD. Driving Special Needs Students and interact with them.Special Needs Training for different Students needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with exciting people
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2018
Fun place to work and very nice people. The children made it especially interesting. I was in special education and a typical day for me as getting the kids out of the cars and helping the little ones who were a little upset. Afterwards, I would go to my first duty which was 1st grade. I learned to manage my schedule very well. The workplace culture was very friendly and cooperative. Everyone tried to get along. The most enjoyable part of my day was interacting with my special children.
Pros
working environment
Cons
sometimes when were short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for our students
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 5, 2018
Cy Fair ISD is focused on their students. It provides an environment full of opportunities and advancement. Team work is emphasized and everyone is provided the resources for their success starting with the staff so as to guarantee our students' success.
Pros
Relaxed environment with ample resources
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 302 reviews
5145
492
349
212
14

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District Reviews by Location