Cypress Private Security Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 40 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
48
37
27
19
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 40 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable people to work around
Receptionist/ Office Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 22, 2018
I enjoyed working with the people in the company the most. I learned HR skils and other admin skills. My bosses were great people to work with. Hardest part was the homeless people that are in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill. Walk. Talk.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  East Palo Alto, CAApril 25, 2018
I got pregnant and they did not have a schedule for me it was disappointing because I enjoyed working there. No breaks or lunches it had to be at our.
Cons
No breaks lunches had to be at my desk because I had no cover breaks had to be on my des.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have no idea what they are doing
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 3, 2018
Decent pay if you’re not union, treat you like nothing, discriminates against people with language barriers, promotes lazy people. Amazing place to work! Especially when you’ve been there for almost a year and the manager keeps brushing you off for benifiets, or working there for 2 years and only getting 40 PTO. Hours
Pros
They buy you food when you commit to work 15 hours in the day, not really though.
Cons
The discriminate against English barriers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site is not cool
Private Security Guard (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 1, 2018
It depends on the sight they put you at. They have sites where it can not good to work at. I worked at a few sights for cypress and some of the staff there are mean.
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 24, 2018
not a good job , hurt to go to work every day. did not want to be there , no pay low pay no time off with pay . work in the weather. i feel sorry for the per that has to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was fun and not too strssful.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  in Pacheco CaliforniaJanuary 15, 2018
We used to work two guards per shift and frequently the reliefs did not show on time, an even, sometimes they did not show up. As a result, I had to work at least another four additional hours, no matter how tired I was.
Pros
We worked in fun place, a big casino
Cons
very often drunk people creat problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and potentally informative work place
Mobile Patrol Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Reactive versus proactive security attitude. Managers and Human Relations very slow to address concerns/errors in workplace and pay issues. Most Officers are there just for the paycheck. Seniority means you can do what you want, not what is expected by the Client.
Pros
On the road, not behind a desk
Cons
Lack of support in vehicle maintenance/safety concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJanuary 9, 2018
Cypress security it's a good company to start your career.
Less pay than other security companies and a lot a stress while working on site from the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor mangement
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 2, 2018
There was no training given or required, any training was do it yourself on line only. not much supervision, management was lacking in many ways. this division was not organized. employees not happy. management not professional. no advancement .company would not stand behind you or keep promises made. I can't speak for the whole company, just this Modesto Ca. division. minimum wage.
best part of job were the people we protected. They were thankful we were there.
Pros
Knowing your protecting good people.
Cons
not working in a professional atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company management and supervisors.
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 30, 2017
This company is horrible the management there is a joke I don't know how they ended up with the contract at Moma or any other site for that matter. If you're not a good looking girl or kissing someone's but you aren't getting anywhere in that company. Sad.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work!
Licensed Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 22, 2017
The local managers are professional and organized, they are friendly and easy to work for. I've enjoyed my time there, just need more hours and a steady schedule.
Pros
Nice uniforms, easy pay
Cons
Schedules are not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manager Scott (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CASeptember 8, 2017
The work was great. pay was low. I liked working for Cypress good company to do security for. I think the people that work in security should get better benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not getting rich.
Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater Seattle areaJuly 26, 2017
Communicate with clients. Manage payroll, uniforms, officer and lead officer to stay on task. I have learned to manage people more effectively with positive reinforcement. The hardest part is having to fire an employee but then i realized that i did not fire them, they fired themselves, i only did the paperwork. If they had been doing their duties firing would be an option. I enjoy meeting new people as we gain more clients.
Pros
Company Car
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Laid-Back Atmosphere
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  East Palo Alto, CAMay 8, 2017
Schedule flexibility and workplace culture is immaculate. The overall climate of the workplace is very positive and laid back all the while productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even know when to start
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAApril 13, 2017
it's a good company but if they don't like you... just watch out. They look out for they own. Everything will start off right i suggest don't try and make friends stay to yourself and do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Flex Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 15, 2017
Not bad at all very good salary and a nice working environment, good skills learning place over all. It is a multi task company which you can consider them as a new style.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay place
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 9, 2017
I really cant speak on certain events so I'm just going to leave it at that. just apply for the jobs and check them out for yourself. thanks for your time and have a nice day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 18Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and low pay
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 2, 2017
foot patrol off all properties pass out notices scan bar codes.
payroll dispatch call signs alarm deactivation and activation.
i do not wish to commit on cypress management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great building but the security company is unorganized
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 16, 2017
Learned a lot a very great experience until they switch company. Employee are nice laid back but you will get a lot of unstable people.
Cons
Don't care about employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company.
Manager Scott (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 4, 2017
I enjoy having a job I take pride in my work, I never give up. I always wanna do my work right and never fail never late and working security is what I like doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report