D&T Trucking Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Gaston, SCMarch 16, 2018
D&T Trucking is a great place to work! Everyone gets along andworks as a unit. The hours are flexible and it has a friendly family feel. My boss is a fair and hard working employer.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Gaston, SCFebruary 14, 2018
D&T Trucking is an absolutely fantastic place to work. Everyone gets along wonderfully. The environment is very positive. I look forward to going to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Family all around
Southern Division Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXDecember 27, 2016
Advanced and was provided the tools and knowledge to keep moving forward in my career. A place you can call home and enjoy waking up to go to work each morning for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment with no training
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXJune 18, 2015
A typical day at work here was extremely stressful. No guidance and not a single ounce of training. You are punished for not knowing what to do without any guidance or training whatsoever. Co-workers are vindictive and you work in a drama filled environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beingable to be a selfstarter
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Manor, TXAugust 29, 2013
My day started by opening up the office at 3:30 AM, checking messages, and preparing for the day. I was able to learn a lot about computers, and other office equipment, and time management. I would say that the hardest part about the job was getting up at 3:00 am. I really enjoyed being involved in the whole aspect of running the office.
Pros
being able to be a selfstarter, being able to work from home
Cons
very little time off, phone calls at home about work from employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job for 19 years.
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Lake Elmo, MNMay 21, 2013
I have always loved Semi trucks. I attended Pro Driving School as soon as I turned 21. I Have driven truck ever since.
The last few years driving has been less rewarding because when I first started fuel was about .90 cents a gallon ,now it is over $4.00. My truck is getting old and the expenses and fuel result in less profit. I have two children 12 and 8 yrs. old. I want to be home more for them.
I was able to get along well with other drivers,management and people where I delivered the products I was hauling.
I have learned that no matter what the job is some days are much better than others but that is just a fact of life.A person needs to accept that.
Pros
I love to drive.
Cons
Stress, fuel prices, keeping up with truck expenses and being away from family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for a single person an Great pay excellent benefits.
Field Coordinator (Onsite Oilfield) (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXJuly 24, 2012
Sit on job site an back in sand trucks all day & do all paper work an fill out all data sheets.
Learned quite a bit working with the frac crews an different sands.
Boss/Supervisors were alright could of had a better trainer.
Co-workers were pretty good people we all got along pretty good.
Hardest part was staying away from home for months at a time &/or staying on location for 24plus hours at a time.
Most enjoyable part was traveling an seeing different places
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place
Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXJuly 13, 2012
I was usually gone out of town working onsite oilfield. I learned a lot about the drilling and fracing companies and how things worked. Management wasn't terrible. Sometimes Management had poor communication. Most of the co-workers were friends of mine. Hardest part or the job was being gone away from family and friends. Also, the west Texas heat was rough at times. I enjoyed seeing new paces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at D&T Trucking. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
53
44
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

D&T Trucking Reviews by Location