DAL Global Services Employee Reviews in Atlanta, GA

Found 209 reviews matching the search See all 1,133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this Company is a nice Company to work for
Cabin Service Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 22, 2019
I work overnight from 10pm-6:30am.. this shift consists of cleaning all the planes that remain at night.that goes out in the morning.. which is considered to be first flights.. I have been working the ovenright shift for 6yrs and I enjoy working overnight because it works well with my schedule.. the most hardest part of my job is working with different people attitudes.
is goof us good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dgs
Wheelchair Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30331August 21, 2019
The job it’s not hard it’s just really simple but The managers and coworkers make it stressful For people to work and get the job done The managers are unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wheelchair agent
Wheelchair Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2019
DGS is the worst place to work with, they are UN organized, i didn't get along with other co workers. they don't take care of they people at all. someone ran over my foot with the wheelchair. what happen with that was i was taken to Unaccompanied Minors to there gate. they was both going to Concourse C. one was going to gate C 33 and the other one was going to gate C 40 so when i drop off the one UM to C 33, i went to gate C 40 after i drop off the UM to his gate back sure everything was OK, i was coming out of gate C 40 and then one of the employees came out of nowhere and ran over my foot with the wheelchair and the worst thing about was, there was a passenger in the chair. so i walk back to Concourse B and i was a Runner in the sky zone so one of the employees form the sky zone called a manger and they said someone is coming i waited about 2 hours for someone to come. it was the worst day of my life. i will never ever work DGS again in my life they are the worst company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional and Unethical Practices
Fuel Distribution System Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2019
The management team turns a blind eye to the things that are brought to their attention. The word professionalism is out the window! This is from some leadership to the lowest level employee. The environment could be extremely stressful and draining emotionally, to say the least.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2019
DGS has potential to be a great company, outside of the flight benefits the company could do better on pay and expectations which would change the turn over rate for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dgs wheelchair review
Wheelchair Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2019
great company very flexible , I loved my schedule ready to come back but no one has yet to contact me. This company is great but their are definitely some unprofessional higher ups I feel like they need to crack down on, I respect everyone some people abuse the fact that they are managers and talk to you any kind of way or show other forms of unprofessional ways , and they’ve been there SINCE airserve . Need better management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company To Work For.
Fueling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2019
The only good part about working for this company is that you get to fly for free & all the over time you want if it’s available. The management suck you never get a opportunity to grow within the company because they have they favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work unless you like getting screwed over
Fueler (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 9, 2019
This company does not care about you they finally gave me my rain equipment after months of waiting and being lied to saying they didn’t have any in stock I have not received the rest of my uniforms even though I have repeatedly asked so I had to buy my own pants and shirt
Every day I come to work I hear nothing but complaining about how people want to quit $11 an hour is not worth breathing in chemicals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In wheelchair department
Passenger Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2019
Entire department unorganized management doesn’t respect employees . Play with your time and money and treats employees like children. Company doesn’t know how to recognize employees strengths and place them appropriately. Promotions based on if you kiss
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience, low pay, flight benefits
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2019
Great people.
The job is easy but plan to stand for long periods that can end up being the entire shift for some assignments.
Low pay, no annual increases
Flight benefits are great.
I recommend this as a second job for the supplemental income
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Wheelchair Passenger Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 3, 2019
Unorganized, don’t pay for ALL the hours you worked, hard to get any time off and management were rude.
Managers wouldn’t stay to help when help is needed they would put it off on someone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dgs
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2019
Poor work environment and low pay with little to no career advancement. Horrible working conditions along with long hours. Unfair and illegal overtime and holiday pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security was my job
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2019
ok place to work if you like free flight benefits, other than that pay is very poor management is very bad
rapid turn over.
lack of communication
dealing with all type of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing environment to work in
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2019
Too many young offices too laid-back and you don’t get a lot of extra hoursThey paid minimum wages But at the end of the day is a great company to work forAnd that’s all I have to say about DGS
Pros
No free lunchWas provided for us
Cons
Break was Long some offices was late every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love traveling only reason to work here
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 18, 2019
Now travel is limited, and the company is worse then before the merger. I was a manager and literally no matter what you do you will never win. Worst company ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service ( Wheelchair Agent) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 15, 2019
I am only 11 months with Delta Global services. I have met great customers, coworkers and good support management team.
Like every company there are rooms for improvement. The newly hired are sometimes rushed too early to action. Communication breakdowns are daily activity.
I have recommend the company to many people and will continue to do so. I have seen so much opportunity to grow in the company and many people can too
Pros
flight benefits
Cons
Slow and sluggish management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passenger Service Assist
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2019
Examine passenger documentation to determine destinations and to assign boarding passes.
Trace lost, delayed, or misdirected baggage for customers.
Check baggage and cargo and direct passengers to designated locations for loading.
Provide boarding or disembarking assistance to passengers needing special assistance.
Confer with customers to determine their service requirements and travel preferences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Mail Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 4, 2019
Needs a little in the company but it is beneficial to many who need something temporarily. Benefits could be great help for workers. I feel the job is too physical to not have firm benefits.
Pros
Great work performance
Cons
Benefits and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favortism
DGS Cabin Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2019
One day, we were told we could only have natural hair colors in our head. A girl with blond and was told to take it out by 2 supervisors even though it's a natural color. Another had green and they told him to take it out the first time and did. The second time, they said nothing to him. Other folks wear the type of red that's not natural at all. Nothing is said to them.
A lady was told not to wear her shorts below her knees and yet a guy wore them.
We can't wear scarfs. No leggings. No jeans even though most wear them.
Why does hair color matter if we should be seen by Delta Drivers driving around. They can't see us as good at night if we have alot of dark colors on even though we have reflective vests.
I just see favoritism at this job and a lot of the employees have bad attitudes if they don't like you for whatever reason. They judge before they get to know you.
It's like high school.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short Breaks, Overworked, Get off Late, Low Pay, Bad Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Cabin Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2019
new company. Just started working for it. They took over for ABM. Don't really know too much about the company. Didn't do a background check on the company when they took over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DAL Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,133 reviews
5288
4285
3256
2130
1174

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture